• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Boyfriend's NS stories inspired her to join SAF

Char_Azn

And the government keeps wondering why SG men don't want to get married.

Former communications executive Loh Ying and her boyfriend had dated for only four months before they had to be apart when he enlisted for national service in 2010.

His life in green, however, not only brought them closer but also changed her life in a way she never expected.

Yesterday, she became one of 307 newly minted Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) officers at a commissioning parade at Safti Military Institute.

The 24-year-old also graduated top in physical training in her cohort of field artillery cadets.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/boyfriends-ns-stories-inspired-her-join-saf-20131013

ST_20131013_VDEOCS1_3878815e.jpg

Silly govt keeps on churning out these feel-good propaganda to brainwash people about the virtues of NS.

It's an information war for your mind, and the presstitutes are hard at work. :rolleyes:

:kma:

Annunaki

Boyfriend very smart to inspire her to join SAF. Now that she is always in camp, boyfriend can safely steal eat outside.

tate

Boyfriend very smart to inspire her to join SAF. Now that she is always in camp, boyfriend can safely steal eat outside.

As I was reading, I thought you want to say now she is in camp, boyfriend can boink with her in camp, but it turned out to be stealing eat :biggrin:

Silly govt keeps on churning out these feel-good propaganda to brainwash people about the virtues of NS.

It's an information war for your mind, and the presstitutes are hard at work. :rolleyes:

:kma:

With a face like that, my 'family jewels' might degrade...& looses the next generation...oh my gourd!....we want to fark out of SAF & this one want to get farked in SAF...you believe the prostitute press??:p

With her kind of face, Loh Ying's boyfriend should be able to rest easy knowing that no sane man would want to be his love rival..

lianbeng replies: chinese said 打炮!hokkien said "pak pao" lah!:biggrin: shoot artillery/mortar lah!

After fire, discover that, the mortar shell was a blank, no charge....& all the mortar shells all blanks!!.."sup siu pao..umm heon"... ha ha ha :biggrin:

lianbeng replies: dun play play hor! artillery officer leh! :biggrin: now everyday can command her bf to fire his "artillery" liao! "FIRE!"

In Thailand many people knows the meaning of "pah-pao"