• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blame the WP and not the PAP for this election result

stop pointing fingers and jumping on the blame game bandwagon. credit must also be given to the pap for mid-game adjustments such as cooling the housing market (over-supplying hdb flats and bringing prices down), clamping down on extending work permits to foreigners, increasing foreign worker levies, giving out goodies, go soft on welfare, especially for pioneers, etc. but most of all, on relative terms to other cuntries including the u.s. sg is well run, clean, safe, affordable, and folks are preoccupied with the comfort and modern trappings of a 21st century city state with ample choices and options in food (foremost), entertainment, leisure, sports, games, gadgets, mobile telcos, transportation, travel. status quo has a high albeit shallow bar. and most sinkies associate the status quo with the pap. it's a shallow society of superlatives. more than good enough for 69%. every time i'm in sg, that's what i witness and capture (with pics) to share on sbf. it's not a bleak desperate place. it's a beautiful and happy city. malls and eateries are always packed with eager faces wanting to sample the best food and beverage. ktv's, massage parlors, hfj's, discos and nightclubs are often crowded. how many times do i have to post on sbf with evidence to refute the blatant lies here so you guys would actually wake up from your nightmares and smell the orchids?

swissbank

You are smart, damage done first to WP then later suddenly become Opposition supporter.

Now EVERYBODY in this forum has finally seen your true colors ! LOL :biggrin:

Since day one, I had been saying WP was a Silent Party and a no ball party. But GE15 I wanted more oppositions therefore no choice to seek more oppositions to support WP.
A fact WP under LTK will not prosper further.
JG, GMS and many others that left are so much talented than LTK.

steffychun

The groundwork for this election failure for the oppo parties was laid throughout the last 4 years since the 2011 elections. I blame this on the failure of the WP and the weak performance they produced in Parliament. The whole hearted endorsement of PAP bills and their inability to whack the PAP under protection of Parliamentary privilege is an embarrassment. A single person like Roy Ngerng had more oratory skill and reached and fired more Singaporean imagination on the CPF issue then the WP did in all the years they were in Parliament. If the WP had been on the attack right from the start instead of being on the defence from the fake Town Council mismanagement issue brought up by the PAP, they would have emboldened more of the populace. If the WP had been as relentless as Roy on the CPF issue, people would have really admired that and be more confident in voting other members of the party in. Roy forced the PAP to go on the defensive on the CPF issue. Instead, the WP was timid and weak and did no expose many of the PAP skeletons. For example, LTK could have easily stood up in Parliament and ask Lee Hsien Loong whether he is related in by marriage or blood to Tony Tan. He could have also stood up in Parliament and ask whether Lawrence Wong is related to Won Kan Seng. These simple questions with no accusations attached would show the people how corruptedly connected the PAP are. The WP could have gone on the attack on so many fronts. If the PAP adjusted or changed even some policies due to a strong WP attack, voters would have confidence that they can do more with additional members in Parliament. But did no such things. What kind of a so called opposition party is so meek when elected to Parliament? It boggles the mind. People don’t trust them, I don’t trust them. People don’t vote for people they don’t know or trust. Its better to vote for the assholes you know rather then the ones you don’t.

No i blame you for blaming others while you relax.

steffychun

I totally agree with you. The WP is tolerated by the PAP because of its docility. WP was always reacting instead of checking the PAP.

The Opposition failed to strike a narrative that the people could relate to, even though there are so many issues that irks sinkees.

Don't bother about elections until the Elections Department is an independent body.

you also. why you never launch a Tak Boleh Tahan campaign?

Sounds like you KBKB alot. How about your turn to contest in 2020 ? :rolleyes:

What kind of fuck logic is that? If you ask everyone who KBKB to run in the 2020 elections, you will have 2 million candidates. Don't be a fucking retard. Its not illegal to KBKB. Its normal human behaviour. Let me give you a secret. Even citizens of the bestest country in the world, Switzerland (according to the PAP), also KBKB. Imagine that.

But they are probably not losers like u bunch. Hehe.... Behave like hooligans and abuse pap govt and supporters.

but most of all, on relative terms to other cuntries including the u.s. sg is well run, clean, safe, affordable, and folks are preoccupied with the comfort and modern trappings of a 21st century city state with ample choices and options in food (foremost), entertainment, leisure, sports, games, gadgets, mobile telcos, transportation, travel. status quo has a high albeit shallow bar. and most sinkies associate the status quo with the pap. it's a shallow society of superlatives. more than good enough for 69%. every time i'm in sg, that's what i witness and capture (with pics) to share on sbf. it's not a bleak desperate place. it's a beautiful and happy city. malls and eateries are always packed with eager faces wanting to sample the best food and beverage. ktv's, massage parlors, hfj's, discos and nightclubs are often crowded. how many times do i have to post on sbf with evidence to refute the blatant lies here so you guys would actually wake up from your nightmares and smell the orchids?

I don't know what fuck kind of logic is that. What you described above also applies to many countries like Taiwan, Japan, HKG, South Korea, etc. Many of these places have been visited by sinkies. Despite what you say, all those countries I named regularly vote in oppo parties and new changes in govt. It does not seem to have affected their happiness or their material well being with all these govt changes. Yet another point that WP failed to illuminate. Life continues on for them regardless of the party in power.

Huat-Ah

Did i say it is illegal to KBKB ? You TALK ALOT of SHIT. Talk is cheap as usual. You are another SWISSBANK who is HYPOCRITE.

Please go FUCK OFF Back to your Room and whine like a baby. Don't waste time here typing all your KBKB words. You are just wasting everybody time. Go play your puny dick OR / Cunt ? lol :biggrin:

But they are probably not losers like u bunch. Hehe.... Behave like hooligans and abuse pap govt and supporters.

We may behave like hooligans but we don't behave like low life gangsters who threaten to kill people in a dark alley with a hatchet, Like Lee Con You.

Huat-Ah

We may behave like hooligans but we don't behave like low life gangsters who threaten to kill people in a dark alley with a hatchet, Like Lee Con You.

Scrooball and you BOTH Doggy go hug each other and FUCK EACH other ARSEHOLE ! LOL :biggrin:

Why are you laughing at your own jokes Are you mentally retarded? Swallowed too much bangla sperm at the workers dormitory, and it affected your reasoning?

Huat-Ah

Fast ask your master? What kind of english is that? You are truly a asshole motherfucker.

Typo error you don't know ? WOW AMAZING ! I thought your English sucks....Probably worse than a 3 year old kid !

Never mind lah boy, i forgive you for being illiterate retarded moron here. LMAO

Nah, i not mother nor motherfucker lah. But i am sure you Dickhead Father Fucker, you TWIT. Talk as if you are smart.

You another PATHETIC YOUNG PUNK :wink:

Wow, did it take you a long time to figure out how to enlarge the font and make it bold? Don't hurt your brain too much, ok. Better go back to fucking your mother, she is waiting for you now. Go, little shit head.

Huat-Ah

Why are you laughing at your own jokes Are you mentally retarded? Swallowed too much bangla sperm at the workers dormitory, and it affected your reasoning?

Nope.....Not all. I just pity you that you don't even know how to do a proper argument instead of saying so much shit in Sammyboy forum Since 2008 !

Shame on you. Probably go ask your ah neh bros to become your customers and suck your PUNY DICK and then turn it into PORN ! LOL