• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Beijing MFA statement: USA can shaft itself with attempt to Economic Intimidation & Thug Stunts!

Ang4MohTrump

Spokesman told USA to fuck itself with silly attempts. We are China! You are too Small!

http://www.xinhuanet.com/world/2018-03/26/c_1122593981.htm

外交部发言人:美方经济恐吓和霸权可以休矣
2018-03-26 20:42:10 来源: 新华网

关注新华网
微信
微博
Qzone
图集

新华社北京3月26日电 针对美方有关官员声称“美方经济屈服时代已终结”的言论,外交部发言人华春莹26日回应说,美方经济恐吓和霸权可以休矣。

在当日例行记者会上,有记者问:据报道,美国副总统最近表示,美国拟对中国输美产品征税新举措表明,美方经济屈服时代已终结。美商务部长称,最终将就有关问题进行谈判,而非为此而战。你对此有何回应?

“与其说‘美经济屈服时代已终结’,不如说美经济恐吓和霸权可以休矣。”华春莹说,美方应该明白,在21世纪,国际贸易需要规则,而不是强权。

华春莹说,中方一直遵守世贸组织规则,维护以世贸组织为核心、以规则为基础的透明、非歧视、开放、包容的多边贸易体系,一直主张本着相互尊重、平等互利的精神,通过谈判协商解决彼此分歧,包括经贸摩擦问题。“事实上,中美双方一直就经贸问题进行着磋商。”

“我们有信心和能力在任何情况下都维护好国家的正当合法利益。现在,球在美方一边,希望美方作出理性慎重的决策和选择。”她说。

Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: The U.S. Economic Intimidation and Hegemony Can Rest

2018-03-26 20:42:10 Source: Xinhuanet

Follow Xinhua

WeChat

Weibo

Qzone

Atlas

Xinhua News Agency, Beijing, March 26th: In response to comments by US officials that the US economy has succumbed to the end of its era, Ministry of Foreign Affairs spokesperson Hua Chunying responded on the 26th that the US economic intimidation and hegemony can rest.

At the regular press conference that day, a reporter asked: According to reports, the U.S. Vice President recently stated that the U.S. plans to impose new taxes on China’s exports to the United States show that the U.S. economic submission period has ended. The U.S. Secretary of Commerce stated that negotiations will eventually be conducted on relevant issues rather than fighting for it. How do you respond to this?

“It is better to say that the U.S. economy has succumbed to the end of its yielding period. It is better to say that the U.S. economic intimidation and hegemony can rest.” Hua Chunying said that the U.S. side should understand that in the 21st century, international trade needs rules, not power.

Hua Chunying said that China has always complied with the WTO rules and maintained a transparent, non-discriminatory, open, and inclusive multilateral trade system based on the WTO and based on rules. It has always stood for the spirit of mutual respect, equality and mutual benefit. Negotiate and negotiate to resolve each other's differences, including economic and trade frictions. "In fact, both China and the United States have been negotiating on economic and trade issues."

“We have the confidence and ability to safeguard the legitimate interests of the country in all circumstances. Now, on the American side, the ball hopes that the US will make rational and prudent decisions and choices,” she said.

Ang4MohTrump

Smaller weaker poorer dying and desperate USA picked wrong opponent. China is no Pee Sai! Wake up yr fucking idea!

PretenderSam

Why the 2 of you are so stubborn , you did not read the valued comments and prized opinions by those smart ones ? You didn't know Xi now has little room for error ?
Please seek out those threads and get yourself educated.

SeeFartLoong

Why the 2 of you are so stubborn , you did not read the valued comments and prized opinions by those smart ones ? You didn't know Xi now has little room for error ?
Please seek out those threads and get yourself educated.

Xi in full control of huge resources and strengths, and play any which way he like.

all talk but actions prove to be chickenshit as china is mulling capitulation and buying more made-in-usa chips to redress the trade surplus with america. maga maga!

Ang4MohTrump

all talk but actions prove to be chickenshit as china is mulling capitulation and buying more made-in-usa chips to redress the trade surplus with america. maga maga!

China is on the absolutely right strategy because America is desperately struggling to catch it's final chance to it's final struggle against China, while advantage is clearly and swiftly going to Chinese side, both in Military and Economic powers. The window of opportunity is fast closing for USA. Chinese do not need to be desperate to win fast, and slow at the beginning is absolutely right, just past a little more time by with a symbolic fighting back gesture, and soon the strength gap between China & USA give China effortless upper hand and handicapping USA totally. That is the time Chinese then push 100% to eat USA up. Sure to win hands down!

china capitulating and chickening out....

China's premier pledges market opening in bid to avert U.S. trade war
Reuters 6 hours ago
2018-03-26T132404Z_2_LYNXMPEE2P0UM_RTROPTP_3_CHINA-PARLIAMENT_original.jpg

FILE PHOTO - Chinese Premier Li Keqiang speaks at the news conference following the closing session of the National People's Congress (NPC), at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing, China March 20, 2018. REUTERS/Jason Lee

BEIJING (Reuters) - Premier Li Keqiang said on Monday China and the United States should maintain negotiations and he reiterated pledges to ease access for American businesses, as China scrambles to avert a trade war.

Li told a conference that included global chief executives that China would treat foreign and domestic firms equally, would not force foreign firms to transfer technology and would strengthen intellectual property rights, repeating promises that have failed to placate Washington.

The United States asked China in a letter last week to cut a tariff on U.S. autos, buy more U.S.-made semiconductors and give U.S. firms greater access to the Chinese financial sector, the Wall Street Journal reported on Monday, citing unidentified sources.

Alarm over a possible trade war between the world's two largest economies has chilled financial markets as investors anticipated dire consequences should trade barriers go up due to President Donald Trump's bid to cut the U.S. deficit with China.

U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin and Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer listed steps they want China to take in a letter to Liu He, a newly appointed vice premier who oversees China's economy, the Journal said, quoting sources with knowledge of the matter.

The newspaper reported that Mnuchin was considering a visit to Beijing to pursue negotiations.

Despite a steady stream of fierce rhetoric from Chinese state media lambasting the United States for being a "bully" and warning of retaliation, Chinese and U.S. officials are busy negotiating behind the scenes.

"With regard to trade imbalances, China and the United States should adopt a pragmatic and rational attitude, promote balancing through expansion of trade, and stick to negotiations to resolve differences and friction," Li told the conference in Beijing, state radio reported.

China has offered to buy more U.S. semiconductors by diverting some purchases from South Korea and Taiwan, the Financial Times reported, citing people briefed on the negotiations. China imported $2.6 billion of semiconductors from the United States last year.

Chinese officials are also working to finalise rules by May - instead of the end of June - to allow foreign financial groups to take majority stakes in Chinese securities firms, the Financial Times said.

"I anticipate that for political reason it would be logical for China to respond, because countries do," Blackstone Group Chief Executive Stephen Schwarzman told Reuters on Monday on the sidelines of the Beijing conference at which Li spoke, the China Development Forum.

"That's why I view this more as a skirmish, and I think the interests of both countries are served by resolving some of these matters."

Fears of a trade war mounted this month after Trump imposed tariffs on steel and aluminium imports, and then on Thursday specifically targeted China by announcing plans for tariffs on up to $60 billion of Chinese goods.

On Friday, China responded to the U.S. tariffs on steel and aluminium by declaring plans to levy additional duties on up to $3 billion of U.S. imports. The list of targeted goods contained no mention of soybeans or aircraft, China's two biggest U.S. import items.

China could also inflict pain on U.S. multinationals that rely on China for a substantial - and growing - portion of their total revenues, said Alex Wolf, senior emerging markets economist at Aberdeen Standard Investments.

"This could put U.S. companies such as Apple, Microsoft, Starbucks, GM, Nike, etc in the firing line," Wolf said in a note.

China can increase the regulatory burden on U.S companies through new inspections and rules; ban travel; stop providing export licenses of key intermediate goods; raise the tax burden on U.S. multinationals in China; or block U.S. companies from the government procurement market, he said.

FLOUTED RULES

Trump unveiled the planned tariffs targeting Chinese goods after a U.S. inquiry found China guilty of intellectual property theft and unfair trade, by forcing U.S. investors to turn over key technologies to Chinese firms.

On Saturday, Liu told Mnuchin in a telephone call the U.S. inquiry violated international trade rules and China would defend its interests, the official Xinhua news agency reported.

A U.S. Treasury spokesman confirmed the call, but declined to comment on the content of any letter or on a possible visit by Mnuchin to Beijing.

"Secretary Mnuchin called Liu He to congratulate him on the official announcement of his new role," the spokesman told Reuters. "They also discussed the trade deficit between our two countries and committed to continuing the dialogue to find a mutually agreeable way to reduce it."

The Trump administration has demanded that China immediately cut its $375 billion trade surplus with the United States by $100 billion.

"The U.S. has been wielding sticks worldwide over the past year. Washington needs to be taught a real lesson and such a lesson can only be taught by China, the world's second-largest economy," China's Global Times newspaper said in an editorial.

The widely read tabloid is run by the ruling Communist Party's official People's Daily, although its stance does not necessarily mirror government policy.

Privately, Liu and Mnuchin exchanged letters in the past week on further opening China's financial services sector and cutting Chinese tariffs on imported cars, according to the Financial Times.

China has a 25 percent tariff on U.S. cars and has talked recently of lowering it.

China's imports of U.S. motor vehicles totalled $10.6 billion in 2017, about 8 percent of the country's overall U.S. imports by value, according to U.S. government data.

On the reported offer to increase U.S. semiconductor imports, it is unclear how U.S. chips would replace South Korean and Taiwanese chips, since there is minimal overlap between U.S. chips and those of the two Asian producers.

China is heavily dependent on foreign semiconductors, one of its biggest import categories by value. That said, the U.S. accounted for just 1 percent of China's total semiconductor imports last year by value, according to Reuters calculations based on Chinese customs data.

Angmoh started trade wars with China before and allied 八国联军 attacked China.

Chinese wont die. They are good pest on this earth. Whiteman created evil biz against the world human population and white man must be extinct.

1. Slave trades
2.Opium trades
3. Gunboats trades where they destroyed a nation sell arms both ways.

Surely angmoh will self extinct which they already have been with 0.8: 1 population growth. 1 couple produced 0.8 not even 1 baby.

中国万岁.

Ang4MohTrump

china capitulating and chickening out....

China's premier pledges market opening in bid to avert U.S. trade war
Reuters 6 hours ago
2018-03-26T132404Z_2_LYNXMPEE2P0UM_RTROPTP_3_CHINA-PARLIAMENT_original.jpg

FILE PHOTO - Chinese Premier Li Keqiang speaks at the news conference following the closing session of the National People's Congress (NPC), at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing, China March 20, 2018. REUTERS/Jason Lee

BEIJING (Reuters) - Premier Li Keqiang said on Monday China and the United States should maintain negotiations and he reiterated pledges to ease access for American businesses, as China scrambles to avert a trade war.

Li told a conference that included global chief executives that China would treat foreign and domestic firms equally, would not force foreign firms to transfer technology and would strengthen intellectual property rights, repeating promises that have failed to placate Washington.

The United States asked China in a letter last week to cut a tariff on U.S. autos, buy more U.S.-made semiconductors and give U.S. firms greater access to the Chinese financial sector, the Wall Street Journal reported on Monday, citing unidentified sources.

Alarm over a possible trade war between the world's two largest economies has chilled financial markets as investors anticipated dire consequences should trade barriers go up due to President Donald Trump's bid to cut the U.S. deficit with China.

U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin and Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer listed steps they want China to take in a letter to Liu He, a newly appointed vice premier who oversees China's economy, the Journal said, quoting sources with knowledge of the matter.

The newspaper reported that Mnuchin was considering a visit to Beijing to pursue negotiations.

Despite a steady stream of fierce rhetoric from Chinese state media lambasting the United States for being a "bully" and warning of retaliation, Chinese and U.S. officials are busy negotiating behind the scenes.

"With regard to trade imbalances, China and the United States should adopt a pragmatic and rational attitude, promote balancing through expansion of trade, and stick to negotiations to resolve differences and friction," Li told the conference in Beijing, state radio reported.

China has offered to buy more U.S. semiconductors by diverting some purchases from South Korea and Taiwan, the Financial Times reported, citing people briefed on the negotiations. China imported $2.6 billion of semiconductors from the United States last year.

Chinese officials are also working to finalise rules by May - instead of the end of June - to allow foreign financial groups to take majority stakes in Chinese securities firms, the Financial Times said.

"I anticipate that for political reason it would be logical for China to respond, because countries do," Blackstone Group Chief Executive Stephen Schwarzman told Reuters on Monday on the sidelines of the Beijing conference at which Li spoke, the China Development Forum.

"That's why I view this more as a skirmish, and I think the interests of both countries are served by resolving some of these matters."

Fears of a trade war mounted this month after Trump imposed tariffs on steel and aluminium imports, and then on Thursday specifically targeted China by announcing plans for tariffs on up to $60 billion of Chinese goods.

On Friday, China responded to the U.S. tariffs on steel and aluminium by declaring plans to levy additional duties on up to $3 billion of U.S. imports. The list of targeted goods contained no mention of soybeans or aircraft, China's two biggest U.S. import items.

China could also inflict pain on U.S. multinationals that rely on China for a substantial - and growing - portion of their total revenues, said Alex Wolf, senior emerging markets economist at Aberdeen Standard Investments.

"This could put U.S. companies such as Apple, Microsoft, Starbucks, GM, Nike, etc in the firing line," Wolf said in a note.

China can increase the regulatory burden on U.S companies through new inspections and rules; ban travel; stop providing export licenses of key intermediate goods; raise the tax burden on U.S. multinationals in China; or block U.S. companies from the government procurement market, he said.

FLOUTED RULES

Trump unveiled the planned tariffs targeting Chinese goods after a U.S. inquiry found China guilty of intellectual property theft and unfair trade, by forcing U.S. investors to turn over key technologies to Chinese firms.

On Saturday, Liu told Mnuchin in a telephone call the U.S. inquiry violated international trade rules and China would defend its interests, the official Xinhua news agency reported.

A U.S. Treasury spokesman confirmed the call, but declined to comment on the content of any letter or on a possible visit by Mnuchin to Beijing.

"Secretary Mnuchin called Liu He to congratulate him on the official announcement of his new role," the spokesman told Reuters. "They also discussed the trade deficit between our two countries and committed to continuing the dialogue to find a mutually agreeable way to reduce it."

The Trump administration has demanded that China immediately cut its $375 billion trade surplus with the United States by $100 billion.

"The U.S. has been wielding sticks worldwide over the past year. Washington needs to be taught a real lesson and such a lesson can only be taught by China, the world's second-largest economy," China's Global Times newspaper said in an editorial.

The widely read tabloid is run by the ruling Communist Party's official People's Daily, although its stance does not necessarily mirror government policy.

Privately, Liu and Mnuchin exchanged letters in the past week on further opening China's financial services sector and cutting Chinese tariffs on imported cars, according to the Financial Times.

China has a 25 percent tariff on U.S. cars and has talked recently of lowering it.

China's imports of U.S. motor vehicles totalled $10.6 billion in 2017, about 8 percent of the country's overall U.S. imports by value, according to U.S. government data.

On the reported offer to increase U.S. semiconductor imports, it is unclear how U.S. chips would replace South Korean and Taiwanese chips, since there is minimal overlap between U.S. chips and those of the two Asian producers.

China is heavily dependent on foreign semiconductors, one of its biggest import categories by value. That said, the U.S. accounted for just 1 percent of China's total semiconductor imports last year by value, according to Reuters calculations based on Chinese customs data.

This is perfect to use such hypocrisy to trick and lure the whole world to take Chinese side especially the loyal suckers alliances with USA. They are let off-guard and confused. The hypocrisy is then the easiest to say nice propaganda words while doing the most nasty to hurt USA.

The clock however never stop ticking and USA gets weaker by every seconds past, while China gets stronger at the same time. Opportunity window for USA's bid to it's final painful struggle with China will be CLOSED soon. USA will then find it does not even have any last bit of strength to struggle with China.

Huat A Fuck!

This is perfect to use such hypocrisy to trick and lure the whole world to take Chinese side especially the loyal suckers alliances with USA. They are let off-guard and confused. The hypocrisy is then the easiest to say nice propaganda words while doing the most nasty to hurt USA.

The clock however never stop ticking and USA gets weaker by every seconds past, while China gets stronger at the same time. Opportunity window for USA's bid to it's final painful struggle with China will be CLOSED soon. USA will then find it does not even have any last bit of strength to struggle with China.

The Chinese softly trick the small countries who will fear USA and be hence forced by Trump to take the USA side. This gesture will make the rest of the world continue friendly and expanding business relationship with China and make China stronger by each day, Time will work for China effortlessly and against USA. When US reached a state of weakness in no position to trade war, China will step up it's real trade war with US. Trump will have to crawl to Beijing and beg mercy.

Sam Trump will be kick out of POTUS.

Who want to bet?

The Chinese softly trick the small countries who will fear USA and be hence forced by Trump to take the USA side. This gesture will make the rest of the world continue friendly and expanding business relationship with China and make China stronger by each day, Time will work for China effortlessly and against USA. When US reached a state of weakness in no position to trade war, China will step up it's real trade war with US. Trump will have to crawl to Beijing and beg mercy.

Tony Tan

Sam Trump will be kick out of POTUS.

Who want to bet?

I actually prefer to have him kept long to play out his stupid MAGA, and deeply thoroughly destroy USA, and fuck Ang Moh world all the way furthest beyond any redemption. Huat Ah!

Me too think the same. However it is better he leave or kenna 杀了.

I actually prefer to have him kept long to play out his stupid MAGA, and deeply thoroughly destroy USA, and fuck Ang Moh world all the way furthest beyond any redemption. Huat Ah!