• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Before you donate cash to the Red Cross, find out how much their execs earn

LITTLEREDDOT

[h=1]Here's How Much Executives At The Red Cross Get Paid[/h]ROB WILE NOV. 21, 2012, 1:04 PM 8,855 7

• <iframe id="f9bd56044" name="ff0a70518" scrolling="no" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=155043519637&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D28%23cb%3Df3ffcc59c%26domain%3Dwww.businessinsider.com%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.businessinsider.com%252Fff301133%26relation%3Dparent.parent&colorscheme=light&extended_social_context=false&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&node_type=link&sdk=joey&send=false&show_faces=false&width=130" style="position: absolute; border-style: none; overflow: hidden; height: 19px; width: 120px;"></iframe>
  • in[COLOR=#333333 !important]Share
  • [COLOR=#04558B !important]13[/COLOR]​
  • <iframe allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&via=businessinsider&count=horizontal&text=Here%27s%20How%20Much%20Executives%20At%20The%20Red%20Cross%20Get%20Paid" style="width: 110px; height: 20px;"></iframe>
  • <iframe frameborder="0" hspace="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" scrolling="no" tabindex="0" vspace="0" width="100%" id="I0_1384398551230" name="I0_1384398551230" src="https://apis.google.com/u/0/_/+1/fastbutton?usegapi=1&bsv=o&size=medium&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&gsrc=3p&jsh=m%3B%2F_%2Fscs%2Fapps-static%2F_%2Fjs%2Fk%3Doz.gapi.en_GB.iDpALnjvTpk.O%2Fm%3D__features__%2Fam%3DAQ%2Frt%3Dj%2Fd%3D1%2Frs%3DAItRSTMw50U9j6MAGnkH5-Hvu615IjNe4A#_methods=onPlusOne%2C_ready%2C_close%2C_open%2C_resizeMe%2C_renderstart%2Concircled%2Cdrefresh%2Cerefresh&id=I0_1384398551230&parent=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com&pfname=&rpctoken=55530155" data-gapiattached="true" title="+1" style="position: static; top: 0px; width: 90px; margin: 0px; border-style: none; left: 0px; visibility: visible; height: 20px;"></iframe>
  • <button class="btn button-email" style="margin: 0px; font-size: 11px; vertical-align: top; line-height: 15px; cursor: pointer; font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; padding: 2px 8px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); text-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.74902) 0px 1px 1px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); background-image: linear-gradient(rgb(255, 255, 255), rgb(230, 230, 230)); border-width: 1px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgb(179, 179, 179); border-top-left-radius: 4px; border-top-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-left-radius: 4px; -webkit-box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; text-transform: uppercase; background-repeat: repeat no-repeat;"> EMAIL</button>
  • <button class="btn sharing-button" style="margin: 0px; font-size: 11px; vertical-align: top; line-height: 15px; cursor: pointer; font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; padding: 2px 8px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); text-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.74902) 0px 1px 1px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); background-image: linear-gradient(rgb(255, 255, 255), rgb(230, 230, 230)); border-width: 1px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgb(179, 179, 179); border-top-left-radius: 4px; border-top-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-left-radius: 4px; -webkit-box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; text-transform: uppercase; background-repeat: repeat no-repeat;"> MORE</button>

We recently discussed how America continues to reflexively rely on the Red Cross to provide disaster relief despite mounting criticism of the organization.
As interest in the organization grows, we looked into Red Cross's financials to see what we could find.
Okay, we basically just want to know how much these guys are getting paid.
In 2010, top executive compensation looked like this:

• Executive director Gail McGovern made $561,210
  • EVP for biomedical services James Hrouda made $621,779
  • Biomedical services president Shaun Gilmore made $573,933
Here is the full compensation table, via Guidestar, from 2010.
red%20cross.png

Total executive comp came to $4.5 million (Line IX-5 in the doc).That may seem like a lot, but you have to ask what kind of organization you're comparing the Red Cross to. Most would regard them as a charity, but others might say they're more akin to a large, complex organization that competes with corporations for talent.
In 2010, the Red Cross finished its fiscal year with revenues of about $3.6 billion in revenue (Line I-12).
As far as 501(c)3s, that puts it on par with mega hospital networks, not goodwill organizations.
That's a story in itself.
But keeping the focus on aid groups, if we look at executive comp as a percentage of direct grants, we can get an idea of how well Red Cross executives were paid.
For the Red Cross, total grants in the U.S. and abroad came in at $383 million (Line IX-2/3). That's 1.2% percent of executive comp.
Seems reasonable.
But in 2010, Feeding America, another relief group, provided grants totaling $1.1 billion, according to Guidestar (Line IX-1). They paid top execs $2.7 million (Line IX-5). That's .2% of grants.
Here's how that group paid their top execs:

The Red Cross may want to rethink its priorities.

[/COLOR]

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/executive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11#ixzz2kaOzkZLR

saratogas

Donating $ is a very personal choice, once the $ leaves your wallet... really how They use the funds is beyond your control. But what you can gain is Good Karma!

400469500_f5d9de8765_z.jpg

Why bother to scrutinize Red Cross salaries?
Closer to home we got the vile shit pap plundering your money for themselves and their cronies.

Why bother to scrutinize Red Cross salaries?
Closer to home we got the vile shit pap plundering your money for themselves and their cronies.

Is Brigadier Winston Choo still in charge of the Spores Red Cross:confused:

The PAP must be paying him well, you don't see him trying to start a coup or getting into politics.

Is Brigadier Winston Choo still in charge of the Spores Red Cross:confused:

The PAP must be paying him well, you don't see him making trying to start a coup or getting into politics.

Its LTG Winston Choo....he may be retired but dun demote him :biggrin:
All the generals in sinkieland are part of the elites...they won't rock the boat.

shelltox

Donate wisely, do not fill the coffers of the greedy. We had many good examples of misuse of public fun

... once the $ leaves your wallet... really how They use the funds is beyond your control. But what you can gain is Good Karma! ...
if ur moni landed in ze palms of greedy conmen n did not reach ze hands of ur intended recipients, u help make ze greedy grow fatter ... do u get karma 4 dat? ...

ah loon craimed dat gst was raised 2 help ze poor ... so, all sinkies r now helping ze poor ... all sinkies got gud karma? ...

:confused:

escher

Hard to keep track of all the titles the PAP give themselves:rolleyes:

Just you wait as Generallissmo and Field Marshallissimo and Grand Field Marshallissimo and Mentor Minister Grand Lissimo cumming up!

Guess who pay?

Fucktup sinkies who voted for those white ghouls maggots cockroaches pay and pay while they steal and steal and screw and screw us all

TheWhiteHorse

This morning a local Red Cross senior exec (can't remember the idiot's name) who said they wanted money for the typhoon victims instead of food items cos with money they can make local purchase and save on logistics costs. KNN then why don't they ask the local businesses to donate the items to the victims directly instead of asking other countries for money? WTF...

Spore charities are not very efficient. I read somewhere that only about 10 to 20 cents of every dollar collected gets passed on to those in need because of the high costs involved in salaries, over heads, middle men,.....

If you give them cash, I expect this amount to be even less:biggrin:

Semaj2357

Spore charities are not very efficient. I read somewhere that only about 10 to 20 cents of every dollar collected gets passed on to those in need because of the high costs involved in salaries, over heads, middle men,.....

*apart from the medical facility that the saf built and some other facilities by the other orgns which are still standing, the monies that were to be used for re-building have been hijacked. the are a few articles regarding this....

If you give them cash, I expect this amount to be even less:biggrin:

could be the reason why the pappies were miserly when donating cash.

Poomer

[h=1]Here's How Much Executives At The Red Cross Get Paid[/h]ROB WILE NOV. 21, 2012, 1:04 PM 8,855 7

• <iframe id="f9bd56044" name="ff0a70518" scrolling="no" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=155043519637&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D28%23cb%3Df3ffcc59c%26domain%3Dwww.businessinsider.com%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.businessinsider.com%252Fff301133%26relation%3Dparent.parent&colorscheme=light&extended_social_context=false&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&layout=button_count&locale=en_US&node_type=link&sdk=joey&send=false&show_faces=false&width=130" style="position: absolute; border-style: none; overflow: hidden; height: 19px; width: 120px;"></iframe>
  • in[COLOR=#333333 !important]Share
  • [COLOR=#04558B !important]13[/COLOR]​
  • <iframe allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&via=businessinsider&count=horizontal&text=Here%27s%20How%20Much%20Executives%20At%20The%20Red%20Cross%20Get%20Paid" style="width: 110px; height: 20px;"></iframe>
  • <iframe frameborder="0" hspace="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" scrolling="no" tabindex="0" vspace="0" width="100%" id="I0_1384398551230" name="I0_1384398551230" src="https://apis.google.com/u/0/_/+1/fastbutton?usegapi=1&bsv=o&size=medium&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com%2Fexecutive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11&gsrc=3p&jsh=m%3B%2F_%2Fscs%2Fapps-static%2F_%2Fjs%2Fk%3Doz.gapi.en_GB.iDpALnjvTpk.O%2Fm%3D__features__%2Fam%3DAQ%2Frt%3Dj%2Fd%3D1%2Frs%3DAItRSTMw50U9j6MAGnkH5-Hvu615IjNe4A#_methods=onPlusOne%2C_ready%2C_close%2C_open%2C_resizeMe%2C_renderstart%2Concircled%2Cdrefresh%2Cerefresh&id=I0_1384398551230&parent=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businessinsider.com&pfname=&rpctoken=55530155" data-gapiattached="true" title="+1" style="position: static; top: 0px; width: 90px; margin: 0px; border-style: none; left: 0px; visibility: visible; height: 20px;"></iframe>
  • <button class="btn button-email" style="margin: 0px; font-size: 11px; vertical-align: top; line-height: 15px; cursor: pointer; font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; padding: 2px 8px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); text-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.74902) 0px 1px 1px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); background-image: linear-gradient(rgb(255, 255, 255), rgb(230, 230, 230)); border-width: 1px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgb(179, 179, 179); border-top-left-radius: 4px; border-top-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-left-radius: 4px; -webkit-box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; text-transform: uppercase; background-repeat: repeat no-repeat;"> EMAIL</button>
  • <button class="btn sharing-button" style="margin: 0px; font-size: 11px; vertical-align: top; line-height: 15px; cursor: pointer; font-family: 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; padding: 2px 8px; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); text-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.74902) 0px 1px 1px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); background-image: linear-gradient(rgb(255, 255, 255), rgb(230, 230, 230)); border-width: 1px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0980392) rgb(179, 179, 179); border-top-left-radius: 4px; border-top-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-right-radius: 4px; border-bottom-left-radius: 4px; -webkit-box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; box-shadow: rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.2) 0px 1px 0px inset, rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.0470588) 0px 1px 2px; text-transform: uppercase; background-repeat: repeat no-repeat;"> MORE</button>

We recently discussed how America continues to reflexively rely on the Red Cross to provide disaster relief despite mounting criticism of the organization.
As interest in the organization grows, we looked into Red Cross's financials to see what we could find.
Okay, we basically just want to know how much these guys are getting paid.
In 2010, top executive compensation looked like this:

• Executive director Gail McGovern made $561,210
  • EVP for biomedical services James Hrouda made $621,779
  • Biomedical services president Shaun Gilmore made $573,933
Here is the full compensation table, via Guidestar, from 2010.
red%20cross.png

Total executive comp came to $4.5 million (Line IX-5 in the doc).That may seem like a lot, but you have to ask what kind of organization you're comparing the Red Cross to. Most would regard them as a charity, but others might say they're more akin to a large, complex organization that competes with corporations for talent.
In 2010, the Red Cross finished its fiscal year with revenues of about $3.6 billion in revenue (Line I-12).
As far as 501(c)3s, that puts it on par with mega hospital networks, not goodwill organizations.
That's a story in itself.
But keeping the focus on aid groups, if we look at executive comp as a percentage of direct grants, we can get an idea of how well Red Cross executives were paid.
For the Red Cross, total grants in the U.S. and abroad came in at $383 million (Line IX-2/3). That's 1.2% percent of executive comp.
Seems reasonable.
But in 2010, Feeding America, another relief group, provided grants totaling $1.1 billion, according to Guidestar (Line IX-1). They paid top execs $2.7 million (Line IX-5). That's .2% of grants.
Here's how that group paid their top execs:

The Red Cross may want to rethink its priorities.

[/COLOR]

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/executive-compensation-at-the-red-cross-2012-11#ixzz2kaOzkZLR

They still earn less than our ministers who govern only a small red dot, while they are in charge of an organisation that is all over the globe.

J

JeanGrey

if you don't tie your camel to the tree when you go to sleep at night, and the camel runs away, is it your fault or the camel's fault?

if ur moni landed in ze palms of greedy conmen n did not reach ze hands of ur intended recipients, u help make ze greedy grow fatter ... do u get karma 4 dat? ...

ah loon craimed dat gst was raised 2 help ze poor ... so, all sinkies r now helping ze poor ... all sinkies got gud karma? ...

:confused:

escher

*apart from the medical facility that the saf built and some other facilities by the other orgns which are still standing, the monies that were to be used for re-building have been hijacked. the are a few articles regarding this....

could be the reason why the pappies were miserly when donating cash.

Fucking pappies waiting for stupid sinkies to give money so they can appoint one of their cronies to take charge.

It will be a lucky day if ONE percent of what you give gets to those that you trying to give to.

The pappies will use the money to go eat up at good restaurant and then steal the fucking toothpicks there

J

JeanGrey

KNN then why don't they ask the local businesses to donate the items to the victims directly instead of asking other countries for money? WTF...

the local businesses also need money to survive. charity is great, but it doesn't help the donor (to directly) put food on her table.