• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auditor-General finds 'major lapses' in Workers' Party-run town council accounts

tanwahp

Re: Shanmugam says WP took money from man in the street and gave it to their friends

Bull shit... If they are willing to pay me 50% more than PAP ward... I will start a cleaning company to do for them... A lot of my friends are looking for this type of business...
And we are talking about 100% more...:rolleyes:

Yes, if you are the only cleaning company willing to do for AHPETC then you deserve that 50% more, because that would mean you lose all other businesses and AHPETC becomes your only customer.

But if you are not the only company offering services to AHPETC and participate in a tender pricing 50% more than market rate, you probably won't win the tender.

If your friends want to do such business, tell them to email AHPETC. Make sure you dare to talk, dare to do.

Now, go back to the drawing board and come up with tougher arguments before coming back.

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

Workers' Party said they will be the codriver and provide check and balance for the PAP government. Where is it? End up getting checked and balanced by the PAP. Malu sia. Aljunied residents, you regret boh?

When the full resources of the government is used to attack you, you go on the defensive lah.

A few hundred civil servants combing through documents to find data to humtum WP, millionaire scholars are locked up to come up with nefarious attacks, money is being channel to keep people quiet ....that the WP is able to stand up is more than commendable.

The attack will come in the election. With limited resources, you must know when to deploy for maximum damage.

Re: Shanmugam says WP took money from man in the street and gave it to their friends

yawnzzzzz.... :biggrin:

Re: Whiter Than White Is Now All The Way Out Washing Off The Blue Ink

expected lah...they should do more cos it turns off the voters more..:biggrin:

Yes. I think these old tactics won't work anymore.
For every voter they manage to con, they turn off another two more.
Vile pap spin doctors should be sacked.

yep....these kind of old tricks cannot work in new age media ...

u go kopishop and listen around lah... 80 to 90 percent all know that they are fixing WP... i dun even have to talk...everyone automatically knows this shit style of PAP...yawnzzzzz....:biggrin:

aerobwala

Tomorrow Straits Times is front page, page two and three, then followed by page six and seven full page coverage?

what's new... :biggrin:

aiyah.... expected liaozzz.... dirty tricks will self pwned lah... voters are not as stupid like last time.

HTOLAS

It's probably not the spin doctors; no spin doctor worth their salt would come up with such a plan. It is probably someone going against the advice of these spin doctors. It could be something set in motion by someone before he went brain dead.

ILovePAP

Oh man, I love PAP!

PM is indeed delivering his his promise below! Long Live PAP!

6524aee4-7b56-47ac-b0c7-0062766c0db4_zps311f8507.jpg

FINALLY ONE BIG ONE BEFORE GENERAL ELECTIONS!

HUAT AH! Chiong Ah! Hoot Ah!

xingguy

Did The Law Minister Get His Facts Wrong?

Source: The Online Citizen (Facebook)

[video=youtube;cioF-C9CQhM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cioF-C9CQhM[/video]

Did the Law Minister get his facts wrong?

Law Minister K Shanmugam distributed a chart in Parliament which compared Managing Agent rates across the different town councils, to show that the rate charged by AHPETC was higher than the rest.

However, WP chairman Sylvia Lim pointed out to the minister that he might have got the figures wrong.

Here is the short exchange.

[Video from CNA].

End Of Article​

YhtLpA0.png

It's probably not the spin doctors; no spin doctor worth their salt would come up with such a plan. It is probably someone going against the advice of these spin doctors. It could be something set in motion by someone before he went brain dead.

Do not underestimate the groupthink 'consensus' idiocy of the PAP (or whoever's in charge of their campaign strategy). :wink:

The WP should hit back with this narrative ...if the PAP truly care about managing taxpayers' well, then why did it introduce the TC concept leading to the loss of economies of scale in purchasing goods and services? It is time the WP put question marks on the PAP. Let sinkees hear the WP state that the PAP cares only about clinging onto to power. That's why it introduce the TC concept ...never mind that hundreds of millions of cost is incurred consequently.

When the fap and related bodies screwed up, why didn't anyone step down?

[h=1]WHEN THE PAP AND RELATED BODIES SCREWED UP, WHY DIDN'T ANYONE STEP DOWN?[/h]
Post date:
12 Feb 2015 - 10:30pm

Related: Khaw: In the "Good Old Days" Leaders Committed Suicide over Mismanagement
When Temasek Holdings make losses, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Ho Ching to step down then?!
When PM Lee said he has no 20/20 vision, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell him to step down?
When Vivian Balakrishnan burst the YOG budget, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell him to step down?
When PAP Town councils lost money in Lehman Brothers investments, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell the MPs to step down?
When there are not enough hospital beds, why dint Khaw Boon Wan himself step down?When URA/HDB made a blunder in awarding the columbarium project to Eternal Pure Land, why dint Khaw Boon Wan step down himself?
When Mas Selamat escaped, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Wong Kan Seng to step down?

When there are a few security breaches and incompetent handling of Little India riot, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Teo Chee Hian to step down?
When there are frequent train breakdowns and delays, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Lui Tuck Yew to step down?
When traffic jams keep occurring despite having high COE, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Josephine Teo to step down?
When there are foreign workers falling themselves to death without safety measures, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Tan Chuan-Jin to step down?
When there are NS men who died during their IPPT, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Ng Eng Hen to step down?
When there are double standards in the judiciary system and over-charging of legal fees, why dint Khaw Boon Wan tell Shanmugan to step down?
Sigh.........dun u feel the list can go on like forever.........plenty to list actually. All shld step down!!!

Leong Pat
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10153104300407328&id=5...

The pappies should scold Low Thia Khiang Teochew profanities and curse his ancestors in Parliament. Broadcast it uncut to the news media. :biggrin:

Re: When the fap and related bodies screwed up, why didn't anyone step down?

You know what we call a person who doesn't take the advice he/she readily dishes out?

A HYPOCRITE. :wink: