• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auditor-General finds 'major lapses' in Workers' Party-run town council accounts

Re: Why Only FAP Traitor TCs Allowed to Deal with Kakis While WP Are Not? Familee Law

PAP, before you throw stones, first ensure you do not live in a glass house. :wink:

All this fixing only serves to fix the PAP's already dwindling chances. An own goal is hardly an equalizer. :cool:

Reddog

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

Regardless of any or whatever attempts to fix the WP, we will single mindedly ignore all noises and VTO. In 2015 or 2016 or even a last minute 2017. Even voting for Mr. Jover Chew, if and when he decides to contest against a pap candidate.

xingguy

Re: AHPETC: AGO REPORT SHOWS WE HAVE NOT BEEN CORRUPT OR MISUSING FUND. FAP Shot Own

10644832_851526368242030_8425108666771341807_n.jpg

1424326_677646502268340_266701563_n.jpg

Dracula

Re: Why Only FAP Traitor TCs Allowed to Deal with Kakis While WP Are Not? Familee Law

Kaki lang for them it's okay, but for oppo, cannot, double standard.

zeroo

10991133_796409033748440_4587078686822906957_n.jpg

Sylvia & WP is too eager to use the AGO report to absolve themselves of all responsibility., but EVIDENCE of some transactions that occurred AFTER WP took over the town council have GONE MISSING. This is why AGO's audit took so long and at the end of it even the AGO can’t tell what sort of money is really in the AHPeTC's bank accounts or whether anything has been lost.

AGO Report - "AHPETC also could not provide some documents required during the current audit that concerned transactions taking place AFTER AHPETC had taken over from the previous Town Council. In response to reminders, AHPETC indicated that it could not locate some of the documents and was still looking for others, three months after the request for the documents."

PAP is synonymous with honesty and integrity and reliability, whereas none of the opposition parties have such a reputation. Hence, with the PAP endorsement behind their TCs and managing agents, we can rest assure that there would be less conflict of interest and room for dishonesty amongst PAP-governed entities. We can't say the same for opposition-governed bodies.

Semaj2357

why only the concern on town councils when we have a husband and wife, including a father/in law running a swf that's worth more than any tc's finances :confused:
“The [Town Councils] Act by design does not prohibit transactions between the TC and party-related entities or persons… TCs run by MPs from all political parties have at one time or another appointed party supporters or former candidates to provide services to the TCs they run.” – Khaw Boon Wan, 13 May 2013.

What is even more despicable is the FAP Traitors are turning the civil service into their political tools to fix WP! Is this not a blatant abuse of power? To the 60%, do you still want to turn a blind eye to the FAP Traitors' wayward ways in this day and age?

AGO will be forced to issue another statement to dispute the WP TC. Same old play again.

looneytan

Regardless of any or whatever attempts to fix the WP, we will single mindedly ignore all noises and VTO. In 2015 or 2016 or even a last minute 2017. Even voting for Mr. Jover Chew, if and when he decides to contest against a pap candidate.

Well said, points to you .... NOW

The implied message by the WPTC is that they were not corrupt despite claims by the ministar while the same can't be said about PAP TCs since the AGO was never asked to audit them despite the many incidences of lapses like the AIM saga.

tanwahp

Sylvia & WP is too eager to use the AGO report to absolve themselves of all responsibility., but EVIDENCE of some transactions that occurred AFTER WP took over the town council have GONE MISSING. This is why AGO's audit took so long and at the end of it even the AGO can’t tell what sort of money is really in the AHPeTC's bank accounts or whether anything has been lost.

AGO Report - "AHPETC also could not provide some documents required during the current audit that concerned transactions taking place AFTER AHPETC had taken over from the previous Town Council. In response to reminders, AHPETC indicated that it could not locate some of the documents and was still looking for others, three months after the request for the documents."

Excuse me, bodoh, which party said transactions have gone missing? The AGO and even PAP ministers dared not make such an accusation. After much information has been revealed and discussed you are still so lost, keeping quiet will save you embarrassment.

AGO saying they drag the audit because cannot get some documents from AHPETC makes them no different in competency from AHPETC which had many missing documents from the previous PAP Aljunied TC.

zeroo

10860879_797034967019180_8493129942447346289_o.jpg

$25.9million is what AHPETC's 3rd Party related transactions amounted to. While independence has to be declared, organizations must ensure that those with independence issues do not sign payments or award tenders, to avoid #ConflictOfInterest. They will say PAP TCs may have some of these guys who also own companies or Party members. Maybe, but for the PAP's, they declare and are excluded from any decisions or signing of transactions or awarding of contracts.

On the other hand, this is what AHPeTC allowed FMSS, a company owned by their good friends, whose shareholders are also staff of the TC - Give contract to yourself. Certify work done yourself. Approve payment to yourself. Huat liao lor.

No evidence does not mean not corrupt. The PAP must remain ever vigilent of possible wrongdoings from poor people of dubious character. This could simply be avoided by voting in the PAP. Kudos to the PAP for putting in place the necessary checks and balances.