• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ass Loon said SG too small to afford political paralysis

Leepotism

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has warned that Singapore is too small to afford political paralysis.

He was speaking at the Ang Mo Kio-Hougang National Day Dinner on Sunday evening.

Mr Lee emphasised the need to get Singapore's politics right, a point he elaborated on in his National Day Rally speech last weekend.

He said Singaporeans must play their part in the country's progress, especially when there are many uncertainties in the world.

Mr Lee said: "If you are in the stock market, you will know this week, every day, the stock market goes up one day three percent, the next day (it) goes down five percent, (and the) next day (it) goes up again.

"If you have invested (in stocks), (it's) very exciting. It's not just a matter of excitement, it's a reflection of the uncertainties in the world, the deep problems in America and Europe and therefore the loss of confidence by investors, by the markets, in the future of these major economies."

And it's because of such uncertainties that Mr Lee stressed that Singaporeans must work together to meet the challenges.

"We must make sure that we keep on getting our economics right, our policies right and our politics right," he said.

"And we must have harmonious political system where we make important decisions in the best interests of Singapore and Singaporeans, and keep ourselves safe in this uncertain environment."

He added: "We are too small to be able to afford impasse and gridlock, to have two sides blocking one another so you can't move, you can't solve problems, you can't go ahead. We have to work together. The government is doing our part, we need voters, we need every citizen to do their part."

Prime Minister Lee also urged Singaporeans to come up with ideas to make the country better, citing examples like the Yellow Ribbon Project which gives jobs to ex-convicts, and suggestions to develop land along the KTM railway line.

oh no...is he echoing his dad's - you will repent threat?

This government is feeling so nervous that they are even scared of their own shadows, let alone the people. They see the 40% population as the enemy and any suggestions to improve ideas as divisive. Truth be told, the population would have continued to be tolerant if the ministers had delivered. Trains and housing problems, record numbers asking for help in a "booming" economy - enough said.

NewPaper reported that there are S E V E N unopened LRT stations in the Western Loop after
S E V E N looooooooooooong years because there are NO HDB flats in the area.

Oh I almost forgot - it cost only $354 MILLION to build.

Can't be helped, I guess.

This government is feeling so nervous that they are even scared of their own shadows, let alone the people. They see the 40% population as the enemy and any suggestions to improve ideas as divisive. Truth be told, the population would have continued to be tolerant if the ministers had delivered. Trains and housing problems, record numbers asking for help in a "booming" economy - enough said.

NewPaper reported that there are S E V E N unopened LRT stations in the Western Loop after
S E V E N looooooooooooong years because there are NO HDB flats in the area.

Oh I almost forgot - it cost only $354 MILLION to build.

Can't be helped, I guess.

perhaps thats why. they never come up to sarpok obviously TT for President. And they say openly that they won't sarpok any candidate but subtly sarpok TT thru the various unions & social bodies.

the most ironic would be Tan association choosing to sarpok a particular Tan when all other candidates are also Tans,.

Unopened LRT stations, well, I suppose its cheaper to build them in one shot during the initial construction (despite for now they are not used) than build them later - it will prolly cost more & more trouble.

Ash007

So he is saying a dictatorship is better for Singapore? Baring that, what happen to the "will" of the people in choosing? I thought that is what a healthy democracy is about? Its not about making the "wrong" choice, but the ability to determine what the "majority" of the people want?

ccchia

If Pinky Ass Loong say Sinkie little red dot sooo small, then why pay themselves sooo big?

My reply to Pinky is that we don't begrudge the millions that we are paying you and your cronies out from our tax money.
However, we demand top results from our employees (meaning you, Pinky, and our highly paid civil servants), for top dollar.

Therefore, if you cannot deliver, then return the money or step down from your position as PM. Please do not blame the "world events",
"external factors", "act of God" for your failures, or blame us for YOUR problems.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

01300000164586121648967719023_s.jpg

Faidenk

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has warned that Singapore is too small to afford political paralysis.

IF the situation is reversed and the FAP is the opposition, would he be piping the same tune?

Would he be shouting Where's Our Money? Or would he be advocating the abolition of the ISA act? Would he be protesting in front of City Hall? Would he be demanding cuts to the Ministers' astronomical salaries?

Leepotism

IF the situation is reversed and the FAP is the opposition, would he be piping the same tune?

Would he be shouting Where's Our Money? Or would he be advocating the abolition of the ISA act? Would he be protesting in front of City Hall? Would he be demanding cuts to the Ministers' astronomical salaries?

This Ass of a Loon is the most idiotic PM ever to live on earth. A few years ago, he went to New Zealand and advised its PM to have a one party govt. reasoning that it is the best system. The NZ PM just laughed it off. Ass Loon is always talking thru his arse.

Cruxx

"And we must have harmonious political system where we make important decisions in the best interests of Singapore and Singaporeans, and keep ourselves safe in this uncertain environment."

"We are too small to be able to afford impasse and gridlock, to have two sides blocking one another so you can't move, you can't solve problems, you can't go ahead. We have to work together. The government is doing our part, we need voters, we need every citizen to do their part."

A chimp can make decisions quicker than any PAPpy dog. No need to think so much. No impasse or gridlock in the thought process. Just tikam tikam will do. Only Sinkie sheep will accept these specious arguments of the PAPpies. :rolleyes: