• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone in this forum into mountain biking ?? .....

You so old can still mount a bike meh? wanna try humping mei meis on a mountain bike izzit lau uncle? too strain for you lah, LOL

Equalisation

You so old can still mount a bike meh? wanna try humping mei meis on a mountain bike izzit lau uncle? too strain for you lah, LOL

Oi .... you orange flowery twat !! You no anyhow say hor !!:mad:

Mountain biking seems like a good exercise ..... especially strengthen cardio ....:o:smile:

Mushroom

Giant supermarket $99 to 5 digits. depending on your budget

Decent entry level mtb about $650-3k?

Any info on cost of bike ??:o

1. How much do you want to spend? Prices range from $1000 to $15,000

2. What sort of terrrain do you intend to ride in? This determines whether you get a hard tail or full suspension. If the trails you ride are muddy, you'll need hydraulic disk brakes.

3. Competitive or recreational? If you ride competitively, you'll want to keep the weight down.

Equalisation

2. What sort of terrrain do you intend to ride in? This determines whether you get a hard tail or full suspension

3. Competitive or recreational? If you ride competitively, you'll want to keep the weight down.

Answers:

1. $500 to $1000

2. What you mean terrain ?

3. Recreational only.

2. What sort of terrrain do you intend to ride in? This determines whether you get a hard tail or full suspension. If the trails you ride are muddy, you'll need hydraulic disk brakes.

Uncle use it for humping, cheaper, the better, hahaha

KNNBCCB

Depends on which type. With bike seat or dildo?

dildo+bike.jpg

Answers:

1. $500 to $1000

3. Recreational only.

You won't get a mountain bike for less than $1000. You'll get a bike that looks like one but won't last more than a couple of rides once you go off road.

To find out what "terrain" means, use google.

If you just want to ride around the block, get a commuter. you're wasting your money buying an off road machine.

Ah pek anyhow start a pointless thread but never ask any questions to fellow samster, si lau ah pek, LOL

Answers:

1. $500 to $1000

3. Recreational only.

For beginner budget quite OK for $1k can get a decent mountain bike for recreation. Must set aside at least $200 for accessories like helmet, portable air pump, bag, tire,water bottle, flash light if cycle on night and other accessories.
Terrain mean type of track eg. mountain very very difficulty natural slope to normal path road.

Microsoft

$500-$1000...can only get u GT or Giant bery bery entry level bike...can get slightly better if u ok with second hand...:biggrin: :biggrin:

At dis price range u can 4get bout full sus...:p:p

$500-$1000...can only get u GT or Giant bery bery entry level bike...can get slightly better if u ok with second hand...:biggrin: :biggrin:

At dis price range u can 4get bout full sus...:p:p

There are two types of wannabie cyclists.

1. Those who want to ride around Bishan Park at a leisurely pace so they can smell the roses, get some fresh air, a bit of exercise and then a coffee shop stopover on the way home.

2. Those who want to ride the trails at Bukit Timah hill or MacRitchie and imagine themselves doing bunny hops over potholes and tree roots.

For 1, I recommend a commuter bike. Nobbly tyres on mountain bikes are hard going on footpaths and smooth surfaces plus they are hopeless when it comes to handling wet surfaces. Suspension isn't necessary and you'd be wasting your money buying a full suspension or even a hard tail model.

For 2, I'd recommend getting the best bike that you can afford. Otherwise, you'll be disappointed once your fitness and skill levels improve and you'll end up spending more money upgrading.

This isn't the best forum for discussing cycling. There are loads of forums dedicated to the sport. Do a search. Most sinkie cyclists hang out at http://www.togoparts.com