• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any try Thai food before?

TopSage

Yesterday my friend called me to meet up ...insisted on eating Thai food
at this place called Simply This. I eat India food before but not Thai.

Found the food mostly inedible ...soup was too sour, dishes simply too spicy
to swallow. I am normally okay with chilli but the Thai food was just too burning hot.

Probably the last time I eat. Just want warn everyone this type of food may not be suitable for S'poreans

U dun eat Thai food and it is too hot for you..it means everyone will feel the same way as you?

You are confirmed a sinkie.

What kind of question is anyone try thai food before?

Who the fuck in singapore hasn't eaten thai? It's so easy to find and fyi mee siam should be from thailand.

There are two types of Thai food establishments: those run and managed by ethnic Thais, and those wannabe-franchises who hire Pinoys, Tiongs and a host of other chapalang employees (e.g. Thai Express).

Go to Golden Mile. There's also one authentic Thai restaurant at Funan.

i love thai food
i love the thais
i will go to bangkok anytime better than anywhere
the thais are the best
food is also the best - great!! the more chilli the better
more ummp better!!!
thai girls is a delight!!!

i love thai food
i love the thais
i will go to bangkok anytime better than anywhere
the thais are the best
food is also the best - great!! the more chilli the better
more ummp better!!!
thai girls is a delight!!!

tom-yam.jpg

morning-glory.jpg

masaman.jpg

papaya.jpg

padthai.jpg

What kind of question is anyone try thai food before?

Who the fuck in singapore hasn't eaten thai? It's so easy to find and fyi mee siam should be from thailand.

bro......i never eat Thai food before leh..............

my stomach always very nervous.............so don't dare to eat sour and spicy food.............raw food also out for me.........

There are two types of Thai food establishments: those run and managed by ethnic Thais, and those wannabe-franchises who hire Pinoys, Tiongs and a host of other chapalang employees (e.g. Thai Express).

Go to Golden Mile. There's also one authentic Thai restaurant at Funan.

Yes Funan one name Aroy. Indeed it is aroy (delicious).

Semaj2357

Yes Funan one name Aroy. Indeed it is aroy (delicious).

yes, this is one of the better ones that are operated by thais...saw shorty Marlboro tan there before and understand Georgie yeo like it as well. Porn's and thai express not worth a galangga.

The good news is not all Thai food needs to be spicy and sourish can also have Thai Chinese food like this morning had this Tom Lerd Moo in Pattaya which is equivalent to our "te huang giam chye" soup.

With pig stomach

It comes with seperate bowl of rice but wife and I like to mix with soup and it now looks like boiled rice soup

Capano2121

Aroy-Thai at Upper East Coast Road - Prawn cake & Paad Thai, simple fare but drop dead shiok!
Diandin Leluk at Golden Mile - Pineapple rice & Otak. One of the better ones and cheap!
Thanying at Amara Hotel - Clear tomyum goong & desserts. The desserts are just something to die for! But damn expensive, easily S$80.00 per person!

The rest are pseudo democracy, asked for your opinion but simply don't give a fuck to what you say!

And in Malaysia, don't bother trying any! Fake Thai shit! All are Melayu with a twist of shit! Erawan at PJ can try if you got plenty of money or loves being entertained by Nouveau Riche Malaysian friends that has not been to Thailand before!

In Indonesia, forget about it! You will be kept wondering which has more chilli in there!

In Bangkok, Oriental Hotel is a must try! Siam House next to Asia Hotel is another one! There's one more very famous and so famous i totally forgot the name & the location but the food is good and pricing comparable to Oriental Hotel!

nakhon kitchen in bedok is not bad. there's always a line waiting to be served everytime i pass by. :*:

Tuayapeh

nakhon kitchen in bedok is not bad. there's always a line waiting to be served everytime i pass by. :*:

I suppork this chain....great tasting stuff which is far better than the overpriced shit you get from Thai express anytime..

..although their portions are smaller but at least quality still there......

looneytan

In Bangkok, Oriental Hotel is a must try! Siam House next to Asia Hotel is another one! There's one more very famous and so famous i totally forgot the name & the location but the food is good and pricing comparable to Oriental Hotel!
... in the whole of Bangkok, got only three ! :confused:

better than the overpriced shit you get from Thai express anytime..
Thai Express is shit, don't eat there and waste your money :mad:

TopSage

wah..
I am.so surprised so many thai food lovers
ard. I guess it is different strokes for different folks...
what I find too spicy is actually what so many of
you want.

I guess the thais must really be hot passionate pple to like this type
of food.

Agree.. Nakhon kitchen is one of my favorite Thai makan place for me.. But can't tahan the packed crowd during weekends.. Another one is Jai Thai at East Coast Rd..