• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any good IPTV Box around?

Big Sexy

MS you always lidat wan... everytime got this type of goodie u neber come tell me..
i am paying 80 per month to shithub for less than 200 channel

limpei one day bey tahan sure zap u to hor lan i tell u....dun say i neber give u warning.. :mad: :biggrin:

Most Andriod TV box allow subscription to cloudtv...some say smooth...some say sux...moi nv subscribe so can't say for sure...anyway at less then 10 bucks a mth for 200+ channels...covering movies, discovery, ngc, sports, drama etc...ok lah...:biggrin: tiagong some channels at certain time got porn to watch some more...:p

Huh? Bro...Andriod base TV box. But not sure whether win/Mac pc can subscribe and watch onot...:biggrin:

Microsoft

MS you always lidat wan... everytime got this type of goodie u neber come tell me..
i am paying 80 per month to shithub for less than 200 channel

limpei one day bey tahan sure zap u to hor lan i tell u....dun say i neber give u warning.. :mad: :biggrin:
Ah BS...chiu elite mah...wait chiu kena letter for illegal dl...lidat how? :biggrin:

I think TS definition of IPTV is those that can watch live channels and not download to watch later like DVR. Live streaming of soccer, NBA matches etc. Downloading and watch on TV, any PC can do that.

Both..Live channels and dramas, movies etc.

xpo2015

Do waste money to buy boxes and pay stupid monthly subscription.

Buy Raspberry Pi which cost less than $50. And install XBMC on it.

Can Watch all kinds of craps you can find on this planet.

I was looking at the Aston X8 Black Plus which is an IPTV device. With it you can watch Astro Malaysian channels:biggrin:

Don't know how good it is but since one is watching Astro from Spore, & not the channels from Starhub is one breaking Spores law:confused:

I was looking at the Aston X8 Black Plus which is an IPTV device. With it you can watch Astro Malaysian channels:biggrin:

Don't know how good it is but since one is watching Astro from Spore, & not the channels from Starhub is one breaking Spores law:confused:

Any subscription?

Don't know they never indicated if you need a subscription but I assume that even if have to pay for a subscription it is going to be competitively priced.

They are selling the 2 boxes, the Spore Nagra 3 cable TV box & the Astro IPTV for USD$309

If you only use the IPTV version to watch Astro I think it should be legal in Spore:smile:

Anybody using Youku:confused:

I know it is a Chinese site like Youtube. All the text is in Chinese so I am trying to find out more from others:smile: Do you have to pay to watch the movies or is it free:confused:

Sideswipe

Anybody using Youku:confused:

I know it is a Chinese site like Youtube. All the text is in Chinese so I am trying to find out more from others:smile: Do you have to pay to watch the movies or is it free:confused:

think Youku is free, not very sure, there might be some contents like certain HD videos for paying users only. it is generally hard to download from Youku. you need a third party helper like http://www.flvcd.com/index.htm to do it.

Microsoft

Think de 3 more popular TV box are...Kuro, Xiaomi and Minix Neo. Minix Neo suppork 4k video...all de distributor at sls...go there demo n see which huan suit chiu lor...

think Youku is free, not very sure, there might be some contents like certain HD videos for paying users only. it is generally hard to download from Youku. you need a third party helper like http://www.flvcd.com/index.htm to do it.

I've used both an iPad & Mac to visit Youku & the user interface is very different e.g. menu location to change subtitle options. When using an iPad it shows movies whereas with the the Mac I see short clips like what one finds in youtube.

Will have to take time to explore the site.