• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Hangover

img_1134-png.40406

smiling-face-with-heart-eyes.png

yinyang

You gents recall the charbo singer (with guitar) I posted 2 days ago? She’s quite talented, appeared in some tv show. Did one of my fave thai songs by Tak Siriporn, check it out. Not a classic beauty, but good personality and voice to go. This one’s for REAL. For her song rendition, go towards the end, after chit chat

Pillow

Hi Bro Froggy & YinYang

I am back to Singapore on Sat. In Bangkok, me and friends have visited Peppe for lunch and we loved the food there. Have chatted with Peppe and he even brought us to the massage spa next door. haha

We went to Goodview Bar and restaurant on Tuesday and we enjoyed so much there cos the singer Boy Peacemaker was having a performance there that night. We do not know who he is but he showmanship and singing were excellent. I think my friend fall in love with him and we went back on thursday night but he was not there. Food is also reasonable as we order a table full of food and it costs us around S$100. Good choice!

Thanks Bros... cheers

Bro YinYang

Thanks for the likes.

Any idea if boy peacemaker is based in chiang mai or bangkok?

Bro YinYang

Thanks for the likes.

Any idea if boy peacemaker is based in chiang mai or bangkok?
Should be BKK as Boy is under GMM aka Grammy Record . Very talented singer with a unique "boyish" vocal. Most of his popular songs are theme songs from Thai dramas. One of the better known song is "Jai Chan Pen Khong Ther" (my heart is yours).

Same generation as other pop/rock group like Clash and Potato.

Hi Bro Froggy & YinYang

I am back to Singapore on Sat. In Bangkok, me and friends have visited Peppe for lunch and we loved the food there. Have chatted with Peppe and he even brought us to the massage spa next door. haha

We went to Goodview Bar and restaurant on Tuesday and we enjoyed so much there cos the singer Boy Peacemaker was having a performance there that night. We do not know who he is but he showmanship and singing were excellent. I think my friend fall in love with him and we went back on thursday night but he was not there. Food is also reasonable as we order a table full of food and it costs us around S$100. Good choice!

Thanks Bros... cheers

Glad you had a great time. Do come back.

These two are sinkie loser tonychat favorite ang pais. Warning to any bros who come and sian these two teeraks. Tonychat will not let you off!!!

Today lunch went to the Kavee Golf Country Club at their clubhouse restaurant

Thai fish cake
h7mVJFi.jpg

Spring roll
lG6Kgke.jpg

Khanom Jin Gaeng Kheow Wan
h4Vk5pk.jpg

The chicken green curry (Gaeng Kheow Wan)
p8MHaEP.jpg

Chicken in pandan leaves
Ep9yEVT.jpg

Pork neck meat
pGnY1VG.jpg

Horfun
lSWIVjA.jpg

Fish with prawn paste
l9h70SH.jpg

yinyang

Was at this northern fair at Seacon Bangkae on sun last. Interesting array of food, with vendors dressed in northern garb.

Hand pottery, by old aunty
IMG_1102.PNG
IMG_1103.PNG