• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

The weather is cooling @ 22 degrees.

Still frenzy over Jeremy Lin. Sick of the news, really.

You know what pisses me off about those j lin haters? Some of them try to bring in a racial slant and try and mock the asians that support him. Yet that's natural for anyone to behave like that. If it was a filippino star that made it flips would go crazy over him like that manny guy. Same thing for ang mohs when eminem became famous. Yet the reason why there are haters for j-lin is cos he's chinese and even worse sinkie chinese that are jealous of him cos he is chinese and hate seeing another chinese become famous.

Khun Ying Pojaman

You know what pisses me off about those j lin haters? Some of them try to bring in a racial slant and try and mock the asians that support him. Yet that's natural for anyone to behave like that. If it was a filippino star that made it flips would go crazy over him like that manny guy. Same thing for ang mohs when eminem became famous. Yet the reason why there are haters for j-lin is cos he's chinese and even worse sinkie chinese that are jealous of him cos he is chinese and hate seeing another chinese become famous.

Bro, it's hating the news, not the player. I don't think South Korea gave as much coverage to Park Ji Sung of Man Utd. The freaking news keeps repeating itself, just like the Makiyo incident.

I dun hate J Lin, but I agree with Kun, the news in TW potrays him as a legend, even Yao Ming also dun have this kind of coverage.... who follows Yao Ming every match? its nuts man....

but there are ppl that follow ronaldo every match right? Ppl that follow messi every match correct? Follow michael jordan every match.

The thing is yao ming got into the nba mainly due to his height and not really his b-ball talent.

Khun Ying Pojaman

but there are ppl that follow ronaldo every match right? Ppl that follow messi every match correct? Follow michael jordan every match.

The thing is yao ming got into the nba mainly due to his height and not really his b-ball talent.

It's one thing to follow Ronaldo or Messi every match. It's also pretty normal for Taiwan to follow their new basketball sensation every match. But it's reporting the same thing - the same thing and the same scene and the same dialogue - every hour on every news segment, on all 5 channels !!!

Hello, if they were to do the same with Ronaldo or Messi in Spain, I think the TV producers will get fxxked !

It's one thing to follow Ronaldo or Messi every match. It's also pretty normal for Taiwan to follow their new basketball sensation every match. But it's reporting the same thing - the same thing and the same scene and the same dialogue - every hour on every news segment, on all 5 channels !!!

Hello, if they were to do the same with Ronaldo or Messi in Spain, I think the TV producers will get fxxked !

OIC i wasn't aware of that. Actually you sure they don't do that with ronaldo or messi in spain or argentina? I respect J lin to the fullest. It's about damn time.

Sawasdee krup everyone. Ha Friday today I am so happy because I could spend the entire weekend for myself as tomorrow is not a working day.

About Jeremy Lin case first of all lets give some respect to the freedom of press in Taiwan I wish Singapore has such freedom and unbiased reporting.

Actually its a puzzle to me also about the frenzy in Taiwan and among the Taiwanese because Jeremy is a pure breed American and not Taiwanese at all it funny isn't it? But I guess its good for the media company who can find something to report.

Jah I believe you are referring to many other sources like internet forums and perhaps even American news criticizing Jeremy Lin and this one I fully agree with you there are many out there including many blacks who is jealous of Jeremy Lin's performance. And these criticism had gone overboard to become racist calling Jeremy Lin chink or worst. I only can say these are sour grapes.

I subscript to Taiwanese channels too in Bangkok and have like a package of 64 channels (including 2 softcore and 4 hardcore porno channels, but they are locked and need password to access in case children or maid turn on) and I have to agree with KYP that sometimes all these repeated news become very ger-lat until no point to view them.

Have a nice weekend guys.

Been to the King & I for a few times at Nana area, dunno whats so good about it, my friends keeps asking me to go everytime, $1.2k baht, quite expensive, no special, wah lau eh.. sianz...

guys, you know of any ear cleaning service in bangkok?

I can only say for barbers because I've only used them for this service. Most neighborhood barbers include ear cleaning for a 20baht extra charge. Haircut with full face shaving is 60baht. Total 80baht. I consider they professionals as they do this day in day out in an aircon setting with alcohol sterilized equipment.

I just had lunch with a few of my sales staff. A lady just bought a Nissan Almera 1.2 manual for 450,000 baht. She claimed it easily can do 18km/l. In Thailand this is in the Eco-Car category like March and Brio.

Amazing thing is she also got a 70,000 baht rebate from the government's first time owner scheme max at 100,000 baht. This scheme is limited to cars less than 1.5L. Cool right, paying only $15.6k for a brand new car.

Just started my 3hr therapy session

22a2be90.jpg