• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A lot of moulds in Pasir Ris-Punggol, Sengkang and Choa Chu Kang new HDBs

Did the contractors 偷工减料? Or they might have used the inferior painting materials, rather than approved types?

You can look at the aluminium railings installed at the roads too, the green color starts to fade after just one year of installation. I am wondering did LTA really ensure the approved type of paint being used by the contractors? LTA being short changed? Any government agencies follow up the warranty given by the contractors? Yes?

We already have dangerous and frequently faulty Tiong brand lifts installed during the lift 'upgrading' projects in HDB estates. Do you really think they give a fuck? :biggrin:

Semaj2357

High humidity is to be expected on our lovely tropical island paradise!:biggrin: Lots of moisture and dampness in our surroundings. Houses aside, if you have solid wood musical instruments or prized solid wood furniture, make sure to dehumidify the room(s) they are located in.

https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/best-dehumidifier-singapore
also equipment and furniture with leather and rubbery surfaces such as cameras and upholstery. sure to collect and grow mold without dessicant in enclosure.

Yes, ditto all the things you mentioned. All bad news.....but our sinkie chiobus will be happy their complexion stays supple, smooth, well moist and looking young in our High RH climate.:biggrin:

but some with super oil glands produce sextra crude on their faces when hot and humid. so much that bio energy producer can possibly sextract for profit.

blackmondy

If you wanna stay near the sea, you gotta accept the shit that comes along with it.

要享受就要接受!

birdie69

We already have dangerous and frequently faulty Tiong brand lifts installed during the lift 'upgrading' projects in HDB estates. Do you really think they give a fuck? 

Not only using the Tiong's brand of material, rather than the approved Japanese brand or European brand, the contractors 瞒天过海, switched to cheaper and inferior quality materials. The LTA and other government agencies not following up to verify the approved materials being used when the contractors carry out the installation or painting.

birdie69

Not only using the Tiong's brand of material, rather than the approved Japanese brand or European brand, the contractors 瞒天过海, switched to cheaper and inferior quality materials. The LTA and other government agencies not following up to verify the approved materials being used when the contractors carry out the installation or painting.

And then the town council and/or the contractors makan the money. But they sure know how to talk a good game. :biggrin:

Lift upgrading no longer a hot-button issue​

OCTOBER 02, 2016
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/lift-upgrading-no-longer-hot-button-issue

14664_1475390350.jpg