• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

12 truths about singapore eveeryone must know

http://www.thesmartlocal.com/read/12-mind-blowing-singapore-facts

there definitely is no lion in the past, present or future. wild sows and wild boars, we definitely have alot.

3. We all know the story of how Sang Nila Utama, a Srivijayan Prince from Palembang saw a creature he thought was a lion and named the island Singapura which means Lion City in Sanskrit. But truth be told, there were no lions ever in Singapore.

It's possible that the creature he saw was actually a tiger. Think about it! We could have been called Tiger City. That's so strange...

- See more at: http://www.thesmartlocal.com/read/12-mind-blowing-singapore-facts#sthash.L593L5P4.dpuf

imagine, just imagine that we're called Harimaupura... whoa... jin sat kee!

there definitely is no lion in the past, present or future. wild sows and wild boars, we definitely have alot.

3. We all know the story of how Sang Nila Utama, a Srivijayan Prince from Palembang saw a creature he thought was a lion and named the island Singapura which means Lion City in Sanskrit. But truth be told, there were no lions ever in Singapore.

It's possible that the creature he saw was actually a tiger. Think about it! We could have been called Tiger City. That's so strange...

- See more at: http://www.thesmartlocal.com/read/12-mind-blowing-singapore-facts#sthash.L593L5P4.dpuf

Sang Nila Utama, went to A.F.R.I.C.A., ( After Fooking Remember I Come[cum] Again, with his concubines, saw a "Mane of hair" & was drunk on, one toddy too many....he thought he saw A LION!!..he was hallucinating about that mane...!!! ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

Quite agree. Malaysia Jungle also no LION. How does Singapore have lion?????

so do we have a honest gahmen? from the beginning of our history, we have been cheating ourselves about being LION CITY when we should have been PIGGY TOWN instean.

the pigs rule!!

wouldn't that be harimaukuching instead?

since pap is ruling over us for so bloodly long, HARIMAUPUSSY is very apt name. let's break up the word:

hari - everyday

teo mau - kena hantam

until we becum pussies :( (being screwed daily like a pussy)

Quite agree. Malaysia Jungle also no LION. How does Singapore have lion?????

%20LABRADOODLE-1528673

kempeitai

leetahbar I think you may have missed out another truth that kempeitai agents can become president and prime minister.

Agoraphobic

The guy who claims he saw a lion definitely either made that up or mistook something else for one. I guess it is quite fair to assume the latter, in which case I speculate that animal to either be a musang or a dugong. So Peesai could be named Musangpura or Dugongpura. Or it may have been a Binturong, but Binturongpura is too long a name for some, but still more apt than a Singa.

there definitely is no lion in the past, present or future. wild sows and wild boars, we definitely have alot...........................

blissquek

so do we have a honest gahmen? from the beginning of our history, we have been cheating ourselves about being LION CITY when we should have been PIGGY TOWN instean.

the pigs rule!!

Oh by the way, our founder father LKY, born 1923 . It is the year of the Pig...

matching lor.

that's why the more it should be PIGGYPORE or babipura. he can advance our time by an hour ahead of greenwich, he can do anything including changing this nation's more rightful name, BABIPURA.

and instead of having a fake merlion, we would endear the WILD BOAR as our national mascot. see, how matching!!

finally, THE PIGS SHALL RULE!! no more culling of wild boars and their entire tribe. :biggrin: