• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1 Million FTs in S'pore. We Must Make Them Leave. Here Is How. Co-operate S'poreans

golden

Re: 1 Million FTs in S'pore. We Must Make Them Leave. Here Is How. Co-operate S'porea

We should be polite and courteous to the foreigners, failure to do so will cast a negative image of our great Singapore.

which is more important to singaporeans?

survival of the jobless singaporeans or
image of singapore that welcome FT, in so doing causes more singaporeans to be jobless?

which countries cares about the image of singapore?

eeoror88

Re: 1 Million FTs in S'pore. We Must Make Them Leave. Here Is How. Co-operate S'porea

You do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and eductaed foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and divorcees here.

These younger foreigners will be replacement and will form a significant backbone to "support" and equalise the rapidly aging population here.

As it is, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and 750,000 of them are classified as senior citizens.

The_Latest_H

You do not need rocket science to deduce the reason as to why so many qualified and eductaed foreigners are "encouraged" to work and settle here as citizens and PRs.

The paramount reason is the extremely low birth rate and the increase in the number of aged Singaporeans coupled with the increase in the number of singles and divorcees here.

These younger foreigners will be replacement and will form a significant backbone to "support" and equalise the rapidly aging population here.

As it is, there are only 2.3 million citizens here and 750,000 of them are classified as senior citizens.

That's why we aren't chasing them out wholesale. Not all will have to leave; just those who aren't qualified to do so, may have to leave, especially if the market conditions makes its impossible for the country to pay for them to stay on.

And still, the government has to truly address the problems behind the low birth rate. They cannot just throw money at the problem and expect more couples to marry and produce babies like they are in a factory. It calls for structural re-looking and reformation.

And part of the reason on why people aren't producing is because more jobs don't pay enough, have long working hours and are unstable. With such unstability, would unmarried couples want to tie the knot and have children? If they can't afford, why marry anyway?

That's why when Asians, especially Singaporeans, go to Australia, Canada and the US, they produce more, because they can earn more. And they will be more willing to get married. You have to consider the individual economical situation of each Singaporean in Singapore before you understand why people in Singapore won't have more children or even want to have children and compare that to their overseas-based S'porean counterparts.

That is not the reason. Not sure who told you this.

The Replacement rate is certainly a concern and in particular that of the Chinese Singaporeans. This govt is comfortable with race ratio from the time of independence. Attempts to get Malaysian Chinese via the Asean and local scholarships failed to get them to convert. A second attempt was made to get HKongers and that too failed. Now its the PRC market. That only addresses the repalcement rate for chinese.

The real reason was the effect of foreigners on the economy. Common sense will tell you that when there are more people, the economy with everything holding, will grow. They got their first taste in the early 90s when HDB prices shot thru the roof with a Maisonette going for $740K. It was fueled by FTs when resale rules were relaxed.

This government has always measured success using on economic KPIs and pretentding the social KPIs are internal to individuals. The easiest way to get economic KPIs racing is to ramp up the volume of consumers. We now have 4.60m residents and this obviously will tell you that it has nothing to do with the replacement rate.

The elites have coralled themselves into good class bungalow locations with interconnecting nodes. Golf courses dot the island despite land scarcity. The Apha society of the civil service is fast resembling a race. Bear in mind, you do not need to be a citizen to join the elite admin serice.

This country will start resembling India and China where the dispartity between the rich and the rest will grow. HDB Estates are clearly showing signs of stress, washing dishes along 5 foot corridors, goods staked along walkways and staircases, getting filthy and the signs of slums are not far away.

dysentry

Being hostile and unfriendly will put off people. If Singaporeans set a terrible example and image to the foreigners, imagine all foreign large organizations, MNCs, investors and traders migrate out of Singapore, it will have a drastic effect on our great Singapore economy and more people will be jobless then. I guess you all don't wish such thing to happen. Our great PAP government is doing a superb job of attracting potential foreigners into Singapore to contribute. 3 cheers for our great PAP government. :smile:

2362637313_366ca97d96_o.jpg

eeoror88

One of the principle reason for educated and qualified PRCs to take root here is the fact that they can reproduce 2 or more children. In China, they can legally have one child.

The Singaporean asian/chinese culture here also appels to them.:eek:

U

UpYoz_olo

That is not the reason. Not sure who told you this.

The Replacement rate is certainly a concern and in particular that of the Chinese Singaporeans. This govt is comfortable with race ratio from the time of independence. Attempts to get Malaysian Chinese via the Asean and local scholarships failed to get them to convert. A second attempt was made to get HKongers and that too failed. Now its the PRC market. That only addresses the repalcement rate for chinese.

The real reason was the effect of foreigners on the economy. Common sense will tell you that when there are more people, the economy with everything holding, will grow. They got their first taste in the early 90s when HDB prices shot thru the roof with a Maisonette going for $740K. It was fueled by FTs when resale rules were relaxed.

This government has always measured success using on economic KPIs and pretentding the social KPIs are internal to individuals. The easiest way to get economic KPIs racing is to ramp up the volume of consumers. We now have 4.60m residents and this obviously will tell you that it has nothing to do with the replacement rate.

The elites have coralled themselves into good class bungalow locations with interconnecting nodes. Golf courses dot the island despite land scarcity. The Apha society of the civil service is fast resembling a race. Bear in mind, you do not need to be a citizen to join the elite admin serice.

This country will start resembling India and China where the dispartity between the rich and the rest will grow. HDB Estates are clearly showing signs of stress, washing dishes along 5 foot corridors, goods staked along walkways and staircases, getting filthy and the signs of slums are not far away.

Sounds sensible...

My Reputation: Fully intact

Conan the Barbarian

There is no need to go to extremes. Just vote with your
dollors.

1) do not patronize establishments with a majority of Foreign workers.
2) Sell or give your old newspapers to Singaporean Garang Gunis.

That's all you need, support local enterprises and be a patriot.

DrPanacea

The import of foreign workers and talents may be a good thing and bad thing at the same time. But if we have a minimum wage law more Singaporeans may be willing to work in construction and the service industries. Today wages in the construction are so low that Singaporeans cannot afford to take up the jobs.

popdod

screen-clip-hitler-w-paraclete2.jpg

The return of the Nazis.

:o :p :o

shelltox

The import of foreign workers and talents may be a good thing and bad thing at the same time. But if we have a minimum wage law more Singaporeans may be willing to work in construction and the service industries. Today wages in the construction are so low that Singaporeans cannot afford to take up the jobs.

It is not that singapore dont take the job bcos the pay is too low but the work is too tough for our sissies.

ahbengsong

Speaking to reporters at a Chinese New Year dinner in Choa Chu Kang last night, Acting Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong called the target 'very ambitious and challenging' but said that it is crucial for the government to work with its tripartite partners to try and save as many jobs as possible.
[unquote]

another pap talk cock session... how can the pap save jobs when it bend backwards to please the foreign companies ???... the pap has no answer to the current problem and yet pretend it has...

Ah Guan

I only know that since they allowed FTs in to take our jobs we've ...
- seen the highest spike in infation levels in 20 years
- been the first Asian country to be hit by recession
- not been spared mass lay offs in all sectors this recession

[And I'm not considering the social costs (vice, crime, reverse discrimination at workplace etc).]

So think.... Has the FT policy benefitted the average sinkaporean?

Once retrenched, FTs can go home and live in their big house... while jobless sinkaporeans worry about servicing the next mortgage payment and feeding the family. I know a raw deal when I see one...

besotted

if singaporeans improve attitude, foreigners go back no problem

but singaporeans fuck type attitude, if the foreigners go, you think the service industry will survive?

golden

It is not that singapore dont take the job bcos the pay is too low but the work is too tough for our sissies.

u r darn f..king wrong...its because with that type of salary, how would u expect the singapore man to buy a 3 room hdb flat and have a family on its own with one kids...

the foreign worker are different, they are given free accomodation and food..what they earn is what they keep.. and coverting it back to rmb when they send it back home, just S$500, its about RMB2500 which is what a graduate earn back home and enable them to lead a comfortable life back home.. taking in mind the rural areas has wages of close to US$100 per month..

setting a min wage would solve hell lots of low salary issues and getting singaporean into those jobs..why is the gov dragging its feet over this very important issues.

dysentry

minimum wage won't solve things, wages here are too inflated due to greedy property policies which have a multiplier effect on costs, making us uncompetitive...

conversely, the govt has failed to support local talent and SMEs, stifling the natural blossoming of small businesses with its nexus of GLCs, making us dependent on MNCs and the civil service...

a one-two punch of overpriced wages and underdeveloped Sinkies... mumpus la...

RealSingaporean

i support this. make them leave.
a friend of my is a sub contractor who previously only hire singaporeans.
this CNY he told me he have no choice but to hire prc, cos this way he can keep the cost low, so that he can get the project from the main con. if not his quote will be to high to get the job. but my friend is leave the supervisor job to singaporean.

for this i support him, cos this type of job most singaporean will not want to take up anyway.

LET me support by naming company who hire lot of FT in raffles place.

any one who want to open an trading acc with MF global local branch, please think twice. cos 70% of the staffs is FT. the CEO is an ang mo which is ok to me but he hired his daughter as one of the admin assistant.

hope more people can help list the company that hire lot of FT that take away job that singaporan want badly.

UseYourBrain

So do all you support Pauline Hanson?

ahleebabasingaporethief

I am honestly appalled by referrals to Pauline Hanson and the Nazi. Where is the co-relation?

If you cant even understand what's happening to this country, then i guess all of you that can't understand deserves to be screwed by the MIWs, because if i were one of the MIW, i would definitely screw you idiots because the more I screw you, you just bend over and say harder please.

imperialarms

there is nothing wrong with wanting an ethnically pure homeland with only GUEST workers. pauline hanson can have her wish for all we care, that is her CUNTry and has nothing to do with us