• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Furious Singaporeans react to table tennis association chief's surprise decision

denzuko1

ze big stta president was there leh ... n she was sitting inside ze hall ... she saw no coach there ... y din she do sumting there n then? as in getting a coach 2 b there immediately ...

1st, me agree dat it would b gd if u hv a coach there ... but how u perform is really dependent on u ... a coach can oni do so much ... ultimate success or failure lies in ur own hands ... n if u r really gd, u dun even nid a coach ... (sumting like if u r gd, u dun nid any mm or sm ... :wink: :p ) ...

I can't agree with you more. She as president of the STTA never inform the manager immediately, then blame them for doing nothing?

denzuko1

Sports minister must step forward to address as this matter is of national interest......

Is there a Sport Minister in Singapore? How come I din no? Must be very low key posting. Is it the one who closed down Kallang Stadium and closed the Taiwanese Porriege shop?

DonJuanDemarco

Do the right thing LBW, step down as MP of Ang Mo Kio n' president of STTA immediately!

Singaporeans have no faith in you!

jbsmith

Is there a Sport Minister in Singapore? How come I din no? Must be very low key posting. Is it the one who closed down Kallang Stadium and closed the Taiwanese Porriege shop?

Dr Vivian BALAKRISHNAN, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports.

peterlth

Conspiracy Theory.

Many people are unhappy that Singapore medal is won by 3 PRCs and some PRC coaches. The garmen then ask LBW to say something controversial to divert attention. Right now, you jokers all think that the PRCs are superheros and deserve celebration. You jokers now accept the PRCs. And the common enemy is now poor LBW and not the garmen. The garmen won. All the garmen need to do right now is to find an easy way out for LBW. Probably transfer her to Temasek Holdings to become a managing director. Everyone happy and move on with life ...

At the rate the Familee is using FTrash to whack Sporns, it's a matter of time violence between Sporns and FTrash will break out. Expect the Familee to use Gookas to suppress Sporns!

Is this the MP bitch who went to spew Hokkien vulgarities in Parliament?

For being so highhanded, she should be sacked from being an MP herself!

Come on PM Lee Hsien Loong, show us that you're in total control.

Fortunately she has revealed her true colors while she is only an MP. If one day she gets promoted to higher office, her kind of rash decision can cause a lot of damage to the country.

http://mollymeek.livejournal.com/142597.html

Shit in Parliament?

Molly got into a cab just now and the friendly cabbie was telling Molly how amused he was by a radio news report about what a female MP in Ang Moh Kio GRC said (this is according to the cabbie, so I have no chance of verifying it).

The cabbie's account was that Sylvia Lim had questioned the early implementation of the GST hike, saying that the reduction of corporate tax would actually increase the government's revenue because it is supposed to attract more investors. (It's like shops having a sale - you make less profit per item sold, but you eventually make more profits than you would have before because you sell more items.) The rebuttal by this particular MP, again according the the cabbie, was that the GST hike cannot wait. She supposedly said in Hokkien that you can't wait till you want to shit before looking for toilet paper. Something along the lines of: Ai pang sai jia lai chway zua.

How cultivated that is! How connected with the masses!

Said cabbie went on to offer a range of alternative analogies - none of which is related to excretion.

Conspiracy Theory.

Many people are unhappy that Singapore medal is won by 3 PRCs and some PRC coaches. The garmen then ask LBW to say something controversial to divert attention. Right now, you jokers all think that the PRCs are superheros and deserve celebration. You jokers now accept the PRCs. And the common enemy is now poor LBW and not the garmen. The garmen won. All the garmen need to do right now is to find an easy way out for LBW. Probably transfer her to Temasek Holdings to become a managing director. Everyone happy and move on with life ...

And finally point to some NSman causing the PRC to lose in the men's competition? Unfortunately for them, they underestimated Sporns' negative reaction this time?

Merl Haggard

http://mollymeek.livejournal.com/142597.html

Shit in Parliament?

Molly got into a cab just now and the friendly cabbie was telling Molly how amused he was by a radio news report about what a female MP in Ang Moh Kio GRC said (this is according to the cabbie, so I have no chance of verifying it).

The cabbie's account was that Sylvia Lim had questioned the early implementation of the GST hike, saying that the reduction of corporate tax would actually increase the government's revenue because it is supposed to attract more investors. (It's like shops having a sale - you make less profit per item sold, but you eventually make more profits than you would have before because you sell more items.) The rebuttal by this particular MP, again according the the cabbie, was that the GST hike cannot wait. She supposedly said in Hokkien that you can't wait till you want to shit before looking for toilet paper. Something along the lines of: Ai pang sai jia lai chway zua.

How cultivated that is! How connected with the masses!

Said cabbie went on to offer a range of alternative analogies - none of which is related to excretion.

What a low class bitch she is!