• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Australia tour for beginners - cheap and good

ginbitchy

My first time venturing into this continent. Is Perth a good starting point to experience Australia ? Or Darwin where I can watch whales ?

i had no preconception of australia before i stepped on the land,and no expectations whatsoever,i was more preoccupied with why i was going there and what i am going to be doing there.to be frank i wasnt expecting anything that different from singapore,i only knew what singapore was like and i didnt have anything else to base my experience on.but when i stepped into australia i was completely blown away,it was a whole different world out there,it was like i was in ang moh wonderland,everything had this strange elizabethan charm,it was like i was walking thru a magical city and this monolithic buildings.unlike singapore city,australia like many other western city is much much older,it was like the buildings were a time capsule preserved in time,the charm of urban big city trapped in a another time,like a noir film set in chicago in the 1950s or manhattan in the sixties.singapore and australia is like heaven and earth.everything was massive and colossal in australia,like a city of giants.the roads,highways,the city is massive(melbourne is ten times bigger than singapore).the mere experience of just walking down the train station at sothern cross?towards the city,and the endless blocks and streets of strange and bizarre ang moh shops towards the cbd,the heart of melbourne,like a harry potter movie.then there was the strip and melbourne crown casino and entertainment complex.

the best time to visit australia is the autumn/winter time.the winter and nature in australia atmosphere is just out of this world.......

take budget airline,and stay at a backpackers hostel,winter melbourne is so wonderful u wont mind staying for a month or two or even a year.the city life and night life in the cbd is absolutely amazing.

i would like to end on a final note by saying,fuck singapore fuck this fucking piece of shithole.if i have 500k i wouldnt waste my life in this shithole surrounded by loser sinkies and fucking fts.australia is magic,even krafty that used to post on sbf often and all the time dont have time to waste on here anymore.aint nobody got time for this shit when ur in australia.

ginbitchy

take budget airline,and stay at a backpackers hostel,winter melbourne is so wonderful u wont mind staying for a month or two or even a year.the city life and night life in the cbd is absolutely amazing.

i would like to end on a final note by saying,fuck singapore fuck this fucking piece of shithole.if i have 500k i wouldnt waste my life in this shithole surrounded by loser sinkies and fts.australia is magic,even krafty that used to post on sbf often and all the time dont have time to waste on here anymore.aint nobody got time for this shit when ur in australia.

Ok, so Melbourne is your choice?

perth is alright has its charms but gets boring after a week or two,melbourne is 100 times better,u can always stop at perth for a week or so and then take a domestic flight to melbourne or other cities.wont cost much probably $100 to $200 max.

ginbitchy

perth is alright has its charms but gets boring after a week or two,melbourne is 100 times better,u can always stop at perth for a week or so and then take a domestic flight to melbourne or other cities.wont cost much probably $100 to $200 max.

Nabeh, 100 times better. That is as good as saying Perth is shit :smile:

Are you able to make a comparison between Melbourne and Cairns ?

My first time venturing into this continent. Is Perth a good starting point to experience Australia ? Or Darwin where I can watch whales ?

Forget Perth. If you have time for just ONE city visit Melbourne. It's magic. Wait till spring though as it can be bloody cold in Winter.

Ah....okay ! Melbourne is "the" city then.

There's a free tram service that runs in a loop. You can get on and off at any stop along the way and hop back on again once you've finished exploring the area.

http://ptv.vic.gov.au/route/view/1112

Lots of rustic charm plus a casino. The stretch along the river. The stretch of the city along the banks of the Yarra river is always lively.

The back lanes are the highlight of the city.

http://www.australia.com/en/places/vic/melbourne-hidden-laneways.html

If you are flying all the way, might as well cover Sydney and Melbourne - similar fare. Land in Sydney, rent a car, spend 2 to 3 days, take the highway and drive to Melbourne, If you have more time, take the coastal route to Melbourne. Beautiful country and you would see people and places and the rich hinterland. Not only coastal but you get to see the Alpines as well.

10 day is more than enough.

Yucks, no melbourne for me. Too many malaysians. :( I like perth, where many sinkies land after fleeing sg. It a home outside home. :smile:

ckmpd

Yucks, no melbourne for me. Too many malaysians. :( I like perth, where many sinkies land after fleeing sg. It a home outside home. :smile:

Perth is excellent...Winthrop, Mandurah.

Perth is so well planned and so clean, Riverside, Swan River.

No need 3rd world trash foreigners

PinkaChung

Brisbane is my favourite.

Close to Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast!

Love the beach! Can see voluptuous Asian Charbor baring their breast!

melb is ok lah, sydney is de worst of all cities in oz but dun believe the claims of extreme racism against asians, a little maybe. as long as you can speak good english, you will not be sidelined. sometimes, i wonder why pap mouthpiece like to smear aussies thru insinuation in their articles, OZs are definitely more morally upright than sinkies. sinkies only want to gain something out of voting for pap, it not that sort here.

now i am out of sinkieland, i can visualise clearly the scary brain washing brought upon by PAP controlled entities on sinkies, the way pap rules is like communism, strike fear in you and so on. damn scary... :eek: on one hand, they allow you to express thru social media and on the other hand, they intimidate you with lawsuits.
very contradicting indeed. take for eg. ntuc threatening a front runner for exposing rats found in their shop space.

as for weather, winter has passed and it's beginning of spring, weather is nothing harsh compared to scotland. things are not that expensive, in fact food is cheaper than casual dining in sinkieland. it's the hawker fare that is missing in melb., the closest i can get is https://www.zomato.com/melbourne/petaling-street-cbd
but just as good.

ckmpd

melb is ok lah, sydney is de worst of all cities in oz but dun believe the claims of extreme racism against asians, a little maybe. as long as you can speak good english, you will not be sidelined. sometimes, i wonder why pap mouthpiece like to smear aussies thru insinuation in their articles, OZs are definitely more morally upright than sinkies. sinkies only want to gain something out of voting for pap, it not that sort here.

now i am out of sinkieland, i can visualise clearly the scary brain washing brought upon by PAP controlled entities on sinkies, the way pap rules is like communism, strike fear in you and so on. damn scary... :eek: on one hand, they allow you to express thru social media and on the other hand, they intimidate you with lawsuits.
very contradicting indeed. take for eg. ntuc threatening a front runner for exposing rats found in their shop space.

as for weather, winter has passed and it's beginning of spring, weather is nothing harsh compared to scotland. things are not that expensive, in fact food is cheaper than casual dining in sinkieland. it's the hawker fare that is missing in melb., the closest i can get is https://www.zomato.com/melbourne/petaling-street-cbd
but just as good.

pap's method of governance will kill Singapore

ginbitchy

but just as good.

kai siao nice hotels leh.