• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Yet Another Screw Up ... SGX is Down! ...

yet another scroo up! ...

sgx securities market temporarily ceased trading @ 1138 hours ...

announcement made oredi ...

said resume trading @ 1600 hours ... never say got extend closing time anot ...

looneytan

u a remisier, ah? ...

whats a remisier?something like a stock broker?why the fuck singoes like to use these nonsensical ang moh names?stock broker say stock broker lah,want to act atas like machiam we are the french high society,aristocrats,haute couture,le monse avecc le don fon fon.

we are a country of coolies and farmers,there is no royalty here.

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

whats a remisier?something like a stock broker?why the fuck singoes like to use these nonsensical ang moh names?stock broker say stock broker lah,want to act atas like machiam we are the french high society,aristocrats,haute couture,le monse avecc le don fon fon.

hoi! ...

u dun anyhow plagiarize! ...

ckmpd

oredi past 4pm ... stil cannot open market ...

SGX has just updated that the market will not reopen today

"July 14, 2016 4:03:00 PM GMT+08:00
SGX informs that the market will not resume trading at 1600 hours and will not re-open today"

hi guys ... especially all u remisiers ...

u all can pack ur bags n go home ...

sgx says market no mor open 2day ...

Don't be a cock lah. remisier is not a stock broker. U can be a remisier in singapore. Or a stock broker. The difference with remisier is that you are self employed commission base. As a stock broker, u are am employee of a brokerage. i think last time, from what i remember, a remisier has to deposit $30K in case he incurs losses for his clients. A stock broker does not have to do that. Any trading losses cost by broker error is covered by his firm's insurance. But the point is moot. Most people doing online trading now.

c la ... anyhow plagiarize ... now kena called cok! ...

Don't be a cock lah ...

Some of us are thinking of suing SGX for loss of potential profits. We should also pressure SGX to hire more trained IT personnel from India to ensure this sort of glitch doesn't happen again.

Satyr

Some of us are thinking of suing SGX for loss of potential profits. We should also pressure SGX to hire more trained IT personnel from India to ensure this sort of glitch doesn't happen again.

Singapore is getting ridiculous.