• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sharing your body art ;)

Conqueror

Strength, Speed, and Techniques

But you seem obssessed with size. Yes, I'm not that tall. Just 1.66. I'm neither bothered nor does that keep me from beating up taller fellows. Happy nice day.

You don't understand. People who are tall and big are often intimidating at first sight before any engagement.

But, Jah overlook that strength, speed, and techniques can still easily offset for being lightweight or not looking intimidating enough. Bruce Lee was one hell of a strong man but he wasn't big. Work on the strength and the technique part.

I don't like to use the fist, not much power. So, I use the crane type of hand combat technique plus ...

Sumo wrestling was the last frontier for him which he could not live long enough to do it. What a waste !

Re: Strength, Speed, and Techniques

]But, Jah overlook that strength, speed, and techniques can still easily offset for being lightweight or not looking intimidating enough. Bruce Lee was one hell of a strong man but he wasn't big. Work on the strength and the technique part.!

Yes, speed can kill. That's about all my martial training. Watch Bruce Lee movies. It's about the speed of the strike.

siao liao ...art thread become gangster fighting thread :wink:

Haven't you been reading and following up? I've said more than once that I've no tattoo. Why would I need tattoo when my stare would scare the hell out of them?

you are right ...tattoo or no tattoo dont make a different when comes to fight .

Yes, speed can kill. That's about all my martial training. Watch Bruce Lee movies. It's about the speed of the strike.
Speed matters but the strength of the strike as well. Mike Tyson one punch can settle liao.

not only speed ...strength and tactics also play a big role in fighting . you also need to be able to take punches ..

I must be mad or suicidal to take a punch from Tyson. Either I floor him first or I'm ambulanced or hearsed.

tyson is good in boxing does not mean hes also good in MMA too . each sport got their own set of rules .

Re: Flowerpod Forum

308780063_f1ab08ad6c.jpg

Keep Googling. Maybe this will help ... Click Me

I wonder if you know a snack somethign like popcorn but its not, its called KuaiKuai 乖乖 if you have pic it'll be great.

tyson is good in boxing does not mean hes also good in MMA too . each sport got their own set of rules .

If you're talking about sport rules, lucky me. No way he gets to fight me. Different weight classes according to sporting rules.

[video=youtube;uWx5Y_-sh-U]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWx5Y_-sh-U&feature=fvsr[/video]

[video=youtube;7H2wkjjS7l4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7H2wkjjS7l4[/video]

when i first started MMA i already start fighting with bigger size guys from my club members . you have to be able to handle punches throw at you and you have to condition your body ...like my pits :wink:

If you want to send 100kg boxer to beat me up, so be it. If I blink, I'm a turtle. If you dare not send, you're a tortoise.

If you want to send 100kg boxer to beat me up, so be it.

why would i want to send someone and beat u up ...i have nothin against you ...even when i want to fight u its just all in the name of sports .

to me fighting in a ring is a sport ..street fights is for ah beng and for attention street seeker . learning MMA teach me about self discipline and keeping your head cool .

why would i want to send someone and beat u up ...i have nothin against you ...even when i want to fight u its just all in the name of sports.

OK, shake hands and cheers, kampai!

You don't understand. People who are tall and big are often intimidating at first sight before any engagement.

But, Jah overlook that strength, speed, and techniques can still easily offset for being lightweight or not looking intimidating enough. Bruce Lee was one hell of a strong man but he wasn't big. Work on the strength and the technique part.

I don't like to use the fist, not much power. So, I use the crane type of hand combat technique plus ...

Sumo wrestling was the last frontier for him which he could not live long enough to do it. What a waste !

alamak since when did i say that? I just wrote that a tattoo wouldn't look that good on a small body in the sense that since the person's bod is small it's harder to see the tattoo properly compared to a bigger sized person that's it. I didn't mention anything about beating up ppl or what it was ram that got sensitive about it claiming he still manages to beat up bigger ppl and that's good for him but it has nothing to do with tattoes.