• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Big fight among a group of cyclists on Tues

soikee

_dsc5771_600.jpg

Race hummi lancheow leh? 1hr 18' 13" behind.

Great work! They actually gained a minute in stage 7.

Stage 7
Bentong - Kuantan
Thursday, 1 March 2012

STAGE 7 - Team General Classification
Bentong - Kuantan 01 March 2012
Issued: 01 Mar 2012, 15:29

PLNameTime
1Androni Giocattoli73h58’31"
2Astana Pro Team@ 12’06"
3MTN Qhubeka@ 13’36"
4Champion System@ 13’37"
5Tabriz Petrochemical Team@ 18’14"
6New Zealand National Team@ 21’39"
7Azad University Cross Team@ 24’13"
8Rusvelo@ 25’24"
9Colnago CSF Inox@ 28’08"
10Terengganu Cycling Team@ 29’01"
11Garmin Barracuda@ 30’25"
12RTS Racing Team@ 32’04"
13Team Europcar@ 37’27"
14Seoul Cycling@ 38’16"
15Aisan Racing Team@ 39’20"
16MAX Success Sports@ 40’42"
17Malaysia National Team@ 43’03"
18Indonesia National Team@ 43’53"
19Drapac Cycling@ 46’03"
20United Healthcare@ 52’51"
21Farnese Vini - Selle Italia@ 56’17"
OCBC Singapore@ 1h17’17"

<tbody>
</tbody>

"I want to ride my bicycle,
I want to ride my bike.
I want to ride my bicycle,
I want to ride it where I like".

-- Freddie Mercury --
Lyrics from "Bicycle Race" by Queen.

Charlie258

Sinkies pay big money for good gear but yet still produce fucked up results.

Not just good gear. The best gear. And they still Crash and Burn!!!!! Motorist Sinkies are the most pathetic. They buy Porsche, Ferrari, Lamborghini, go to Malaysia, get smoked by Mat Yoyo teenagers in their 10-years-old, 2nd Hand Proton Saga's!!!!!!!

Yet if you were to talk to them they would be going on about the brand names of their gear and how it can do this or that while the person that wins them say the african marathon runners that run bare foot or wear 2nd hand sneakers in their home countries would be saying it's just a pair of shoes.

Seriously i'm sure you must have heard them talk on say how cool their brand of shoes/ bikes/ cars are with this and that feature while losing to ppl with lousier no name brands that don't have any special features.

soikee

Oh yes.. she usually marks up the price of the lunch/dinners by 20% before advertising to the club members. We found out the actual price of group meals when some of us patronized the same place again or by asking the person who booked the place and were quite shocked she was doing this - afterall, wasn't the point of club gatherings to get members to socialize off the bike, instead of lining her pockets? I much prefer ANZA's way of doing things - at least they rip you off upfront with membership dues and are honest about it. Sometimes you get more value than you paid for as well when they organize gatherings.

As for cycling trips, she does that too by organizing trips to races in Malaysia and inflating the cost of the bus trip up - mind you, some of these races are organized and funded by the state govts there and free to join (even for Sinkies). JR apparel is mandatory for those who want to get on the bus. I can honestly say she's burned a lot of bridges by enforcing her party whip on members just so she can earn her kickbacks.

Anymore news about money face Joyce?

At ANZA we're having a damn good laugh at the Joyriders (especially the newbies) who are real suckers to Joyce.

ben213us

At ANZA we're having a damn good laugh at the Joyriders (especially the newbies) who are real suckers to Joyce.

unfortunately, its going to be the same old story. she seems to be very thick skin and no shame.
and the cycle will repeat itself constantly, as newbies will be suckered in and she will make money off them
when they leave the group, there will always be a new group of newbies to feed her pocket

unless she has some conscience, then this cycle will never end

soikee

unfortunately, its going to be the same old story. she seems to be very thick skin and no shame.
and the cycle will repeat itself constantly, as newbies will be suckered in and she will make money off them
when they leave the group, there will always be a new group of newbies to feed her pocket

unless she has some conscience, then this cycle will never end

Just came back from the usual Sunday Gossip session. Joyce Leong and her husband are with City Harvest Church. The hubby is an Amercan who first went Malaysia as a volunteer for some organisation. Never held a decent job, played stock market and did not go far. He is now motivational coach and leadership trainer and conning his away with uneducated asians. He has been given jobs by the local ang mo inmates. He met Joyce in Malaysia and she is the original SPG. Goes for Hash House Harrier runs and gets the usual gangbang at the end of the run.

Both of them are milking the gullible with she claiming to be Sports Professional.

She must have acquired her skill to milk her unsuspecting members from the operators of Harvest Church.

bushtucker

I was wondering since cycling has become a big trend in S'pore, why not hold a Tour De Singapura? break it up into stages like Mount Faber Climb, Bukit Timah Hill Climb, Kent Ridge Park Climb, Lim Chu Kang Backup Runway Sprint, F1 Paddock Sprint, South Buona Vista 99-turn Challenge, Changi Village to Tuas Endurance, etc. :biggrin:

Merl Haggard

Great work! They actually gained a minute in stage 7.

Stage 7
Bentong - Kuantan
Thursday, 1 March 2012

STAGE 7 - Team General Classification
Bentong - Kuantan 01 March 2012
Issued: 01 Mar 2012, 15:29

PLNameTime
1Androni Giocattoli73h58’31"
2Astana Pro Team@ 12’06"
3MTN Qhubeka@ 13’36"
4Champion System@ 13’37"
8Rusvelo@ 25’24"
12RTS Racing Team@ 32’04"
13Team Europcar@ 37’27"
14Seoul Cycling@ 38’16"
16MAX Success Sports@ 40’42"
18Indonesia National Team@ 43’53"
19Drapac Cycling@ 46’03"
OCBC Singapore@ 1h17’17"

<tbody>
</tbody>

Sammy, we're waiting for your stage 8 update.

UCLuvv05

Sorry bro, the only noteworthy thing I've heard of late is that the new jerseys are coming up soon and she's looking for suckers to "sponsor" the cost of printing. She's apparently got some sucker from an oil consultancy to fork out quite a high 4-figure sum. Oh and there's the usual new bunch of suckers who heard of her thru newspaper/friends and are embarking on their respective relationship cycles of whorship - discovery - disillusion - denouncement. Not necessarily in that order and not exhaustive as well. The rides see the same amount of aggressive idiots who think they're pro riders in the TDF, resulting in a few spectacular pile-ups. I heard some guy in a blue JR jersey face-planted on the ECP service road a few saturdays back. Ambulance, police, the works all arrived on-scene with a huge bunch of JR'ders in attendance. Some angmoh crashed on the Loyang downslope at 60+km/h too after hitting a pothole. I also hear that Alex guy is appearing on the rides as well - there'll probably be fireworks if the Entro people plays punk with him again, should be fun to watch both sides :biggrin:

On another note, the OCBC cycle race started this evening with the Pro crit. Didn't go down to watch but heard it was quite exciting with a few punctures from the star riders. The Shimano neutral service did their job well and the affected riders managed to make their way back to main group - quite a feat considering this is a crit!

UCLuvv05

I was wondering since cycling has become a big trend in S'pore, why not hold a Tour De Singapura? break it up into stages like Mount Faber Climb, Bukit Timah Hill Climb, Kent Ridge Park Climb, Lim Chu Kang Backup Runway Sprint, F1 Paddock Sprint, South Buona Vista 99-turn Challenge, Changi Village to Tuas Endurance, etc. :biggrin:

Some of the climbs you mentioned won't even hold a group of 20 riders ascending all at once! Criteriums are the way to go in SG, not stage races. Our cousins up north do a very good job of hosting 1-day races over 100kms and for that we (the more savvy ones) thank them : D

Oh dear!!!! Still last and lost even more time!!!!

STAGE 8 - Team General Classification
Pekan - Chukai 02 March 2012
Issued: 02 Mar 2012, 11:50

PLNameTime
1Androni Giocattoli80h38’52"
2Astana Pro Team@ 12’06"
3MTN Qhubeka@ 13’36"
4Champion System@ 13’37"
8Rusvelo@ 25’24"
12RTS Racing Team@ 32’48"
13Team Europcar@ 37’50"
14Seoul Cycling@ 38’16"
16MAX Success Sports@ 41’12"
18Indonesia National Team@ 44’16"
19Drapac Cycling@ 46’36"
22OCBC Singapore
@ 1h19’05"

<tbody>
</tbody>

On another note, the OCBC cycle race started this evening with the Pro crit. Didn't go down to watch but heard it was quite exciting with a few punctures from the star riders. The Shimano neutral service did their job well and the affected riders managed to make their way back to main group - quite a feat considering this is a crit!

In a crit, you don't have to chase back on if you have a mechanical. You wait for the peloton to come round again.

lianbeng

On Tues morning at about 6am along Jln Buroh a big fight took place among a group of cyclists. About 6 or 7 bikes were strewn on the road causing a huge traffic jam along Jalan Buroh.

Cheers,
Ronnie Yap

lianbeng wondered why no 40-footer container ran over all of them?:rolleyes: