• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Request to Shanmugam / Allen & Gledhill

Now that WP has acted admirably, the cloud over PAP and Shanmugam continues to hang fairly or unfairly.

The issue is Singaporeans desire is to seek the truth. So here is the proposal;

If these respectable gentlemen are prepared to issue a short statement even a one liner to say that they are not aware of reasons behind his divorce, I am prepared to concede the matter and issue an apology

1. The Attorney General - Sundaresh Menon

2. Cabinet Minister - Vivian Balakrishnan

3. Former NMP - Prof Simon Tay

There is no need to go into details. As well regarded members of the establishment and his fellow peers I am sure they will readily step forward to clear a wholly innocent man.

The issue for Singaporeans I am sure is not my identity but the conduct of the press over a period of time. What must be good for the goose must surely be good for the gander. The use of Singapore's defamation laws I am sure is another matter of interest.

Note: There is no allegation expressed in this post. The fear factor is something that we all must work hard to overcome.

refulgence

Quite likely, the A&G letter was a feint and a bluff, without any further effort to pursue the matter. That said, is there an off chance the legal persona behind "scroobal" is ferreted out by Sham and company?

seriously, i don't think the 3 gentlemen will accede to your proposal and conduct business via a request on sbf. doing so will lend legitimacy to sbf and all wild claims herein by patients of imh.

Now that WP has acted admirably, the cloud over PAP and Shanmugam continues to hang fairly or unfairly.

The issue is Singaporeans desire is to seek the truth. So here is the proposal;

If these respectable gentlemen are prepared to issue a short statement even a one liner to say that they are not aware of reasons behind his divorce, I am prepared to concede the matter and issue an apology

1. The Attorney General - Sundaresh Menon

2. Cabinet Minister - Vivian Balakrishnan

3. Former NMP - Prof Simon Tay

There is no need to go into details. As well regarded members of the establishment and his fellow peers I am sure they will readily step forward to clear a wholly innocent man.

The issue for Singaporeans I am sure is not my identity but the conduct of the press over a period of time. What must be good for the goose must surely be good for the gander. The use of Singapore's defamation laws I am sure is another matter of interest.

Note: There is no allegation expressed in this post. The fear factor is something that we all must work hard to overcome.

If the 3 come forward, I tok.

kingrant

Well done Scroobal! You have upped the ante! Love yr spirit!
Now that WP has acted admirably, the cloud over PAP and Shanmugam continues to hang fairly or unfairly. The issue is Singaporeans desire is to seek the truth. So here is the proposal; Note: There is no allegation expressed in this post. The fear factor is something that we all must work hard to overcome.

I set up this forum to support the PAP and defend the vicious attacks that are launched against the party on a regular basis.

I am now faced with a dilemma as the very platform that was set up to promote govt policy is now being used by enemies of the govt to launch wave after wave of concerted fire in what has become a very personal war.

If I do nothing, the attacks will continue. If I shut the forum down or delete offensive content, the enemy has won.

It would therefore be prudent for the govt to hold a press conference just as the WP has done and put the rumors to bed once and for all.

We can then move on to discussing more pressing matters which involve the long term survival of our nation state. These petty issues are an irritating and unproductive distraction which does nothing to help Singaporeans.

Debonerman

I set up this forum to support the PAP and defend the vicious attacks that are launched against the party on a regular basis.

I am now faced with a dilemma as the very platform that was set up to promote govt policy is now being used by enemies of the govt to launch wave after wave of concerted fire in what has become a very personal war.

If I do nothing, the attacks will continue. If I shut the forum down or delete offensive content, the enemy has won.

It would therefore be prudent for the govt to hold a press conference just as the WP has done and put the rumors to bed once and for all.

We can then move on to discussing more pressing matters which involve the long term survival of our nation state. These petty issues are an irritating and unproductive distraction which does nothing to help Singaporeans.

Since you put it this way, shall I say....I am contrite?

We can then move on to discussing more pressing matters which involve the long term survival of our nation state.

boss,
some 9500 folks visiting the forum last night, are we reaching the milestone yet? :smile::smile::smile:

Porfirio Rubirosa

if i am not mistaken A&G's ltr to alex au mentioned scroobal but not sbf...however i note wif interest that today's follow up ST article viz FMH make's reference to sbf...:biggrin:
seriously, i don't think the 3 gentlemen will accede to your proposal and conduct business via a request on sbf. doing so will lend legitimacy to sbf and all wild claims herein by patients of imh.

bullfrog

half way through I was still thinking you are turning us all in..I peed in my pants..

but you redeemed yrself by the time I got to the end..I was so relieved..

Nice-Gook

HA HA HA.

This is a master stroke.

With friends like you does PAP need any foes?

(for those who are in dark...sam had thrown the gauntlet to pap to hold a press conference....knowing the amount of dirt pap has to hide,that would be last thing pap will do)

jiakhongleow

Sam u kong lanjiao wei ... keke

Brilliant Bro !!!!!!
I set up this forum to support the PAP and defend the vicious attacks that are launched against the party on a regular basis.It would therefore be prudent for the govt to hold a press conference just as the WP has done and put the rumors to bed once and for all.We can then move on to discussing more pressing matters which involve the long term survival of our nation state. These petty issues are an irritating and unproductive distraction which does nothing to help Singaporeans.

I am now faced with a dilemma as the very platform that was set up to promote govt policy is now being used by enemies of the govt to launch wave after wave of concerted fire in what has become a very personal war ...
u haf shown convincingly dat u r completely useless, incompetent n a failure in ur endeavour ... u r n utter disgrace 2 ze gahmen ... :rolleyes:

exobay

u haf shown convincingly dat u r completely useless, incompetent n a failure in ur endeavour ... u r n utter disgrace 2 ze gahmen ... :rolleyes:

Cannot blame him. As owner of a site that lambasted the PAP on a continual basis, he is just covering his arse. Typical Sinkie.:rolleyes:

wMulew

Instead of making statements here which quite franking have had no impact so far. Why not step out and challenge Shanmugan's allegations