• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone feel guilty eating this?

d56260f2.jpg

I actually feel bad now after eating this pot of sizzling hot shark fin soup at Scala restaurant in Chinatown this afternoon. Reason is its like I'm contributing to the inhumane slaughtering of sharks. But I have to confess I don't feel bad while eating. Does anyone of you feel bad while or after eating sharks fin soup?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hi bro joe....i used to like it but now i have stopped eating this dish. Its just personal and i'm not preaching anything.

But it does look yummy.

d56260f2.jpg

I actually feel bad now after eating this pot of sizzling hot shark fin soup at Scala restaurant in Chinatown this afternoon. Reason is its like I'm contributing to the inhumane slaughtering of sharks. But I have to confess I don't feel bad while eating. Does anyone of you feel bad while or after eating sharks fin soup?

d56260f2.jpg

If you never add a little martell or hennessy, then feel even more bad. :wink:

How come you don't feel guilty about sharks slaughtering and feasting on humans at sea?

Chinatown Scala is good, but not as good as North Village in Sausalito, and too bad, Eatshitndie has informed me that it had closed. :(

Don't worry, if sharks going into extinction, someone will commercialize the breeding.

It's actually not about extinction or slaughtering but the way it's slaughtered the bloody images is creeping in my brain now so I actually feel guilty and bad now.

If you never add a little martell or hennessy, then feel even more bad. :wink:

Bloody hell you also same like me like to put brandy into soup. Of course the pewter bottle of brandy is always with me la.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Why would anyone feel guilty eating a vicious killer?, if you a meat eater.

Secondly, does sharks killed their prey in a humane way to gain our sympathy? :biggrin:

Clone

I got a few scuba diving enthusiast friends who abstain from eating shark's fin.

Out of sight, out of mind! I don't dive, so me feel not guilty. :biggrin:

geylangchickenloyangduck

nah beh....dun understand why feel so guilty. Like some customers of geylang tell me, they feel guilty visiting geylang, i say fuck lah, fuck already then say guilty. Fuck a few more times you will feel at home liao. So, eat more, eat more to get rid of the guilt.

It's actually not about extinction or slaughtering but the way it's slaughtered the bloody images is creeping in my brain now so I actually feel guilty and bad now.

then u better be a vegie lor. all the meat u eat come from a dead animal lor.

no matter how "humane" the slaughter is, the animals are still dead, so why guilty?

Stop guilt-tripping yoursef and enjoy the shark's fin soup.

Animal rights activists, conservationists and holier-than-thou vegans can kiss my ass.

nax time, tel dem 2 gif u fakse sharks fin ... :o :eek:

Have this one meh po2wq?

Stop guilt-tripping yoursef and enjoy the shark's fin soup.

Animal rights activists, conservationists and holier-than-thou vegans can kiss my ass.

I just spoke to a Thai lady and she told me that Thais also do not eat sharks fin in the past because its simply not in their menu and also its expensive. Now a days many Thais also do not in sharks fin because they saw the western documentary about the way sharks are being killed for the fins, so Thais joined westerners on this now.

Agoraphobic

I have not eaten shark's fin since 1992 - the year I got married.

Reason then was because it was stupendously overpriced. And I still won't eat it now because it is stupendously overpriced.

If I caught a shark while fishing (which I don't), I will cook the whole shark, not just its fins.

There will be many more things one can put on the table if one doesn't consume shark's fins soup. Stupidly expensive dish.