• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mathstub

Bro, please be reminded that even the buyer buying from the developer gets non-golf club house membership, he/she still needs to pay monthly fees to use the facilities.

Thx bro Lemans, how about the 22x75? typical one BR down and three upstair? I heard got 50 years of club house membership (Non golf)

mathstub

Glad to hear more reports saying the security being very good in HH. I myself have not yet got the chance to test their ability.

I have heard they know kung fu too. Can anyone be volunteer to test their skills.

Lol. I tried the same. After exhausted all means, I said okay, can I do a u-turn inside and come back out right away. Guess what, she still rejected me and I have not been rejected by a girl so many times in my life lol

They have weapons la. Did u not see the pile of helmets they have inside the guard house? Those helmets can be used as cannon balls or they might throw it at u like a watermelon/bowling ball and I have confidence that they will get three strikes in a row and bring home a turkey :biggrin:

visited today.. yes, the link house is around that indicative price.
interesting to note:
32 x 75 2 storey cluster
RM 950k & up

the golf (some leftover)
35 x 75 2 storey semi-D
RM 996k & up

35 x 80 2 storey semi-D
RM 1.2m & up

seem to me if u really want to stay in hh, it is more worthwhile to get the semi-D than the corner link/cluster houses.. and corner link & cluster houses seem to be way overpriced?

sigh.. 800k is a little stretching on my budget.. going for the semi-D also sound crazy for a family of only 4
not sure if the prices will drop *if* the world crisis hit home in 2-3 yrs time..
shouldn't keep going up indefinitely right?

and btw.. we tried something funny.. went to a guard house, told the lady i am a potential customer buying a few units :biggrin:
wanna go in to look-see and get a feel of it.. guess what.. she adamantly refused me.
tried to talk her out for almost 5 minutes.. no means no..
we turned back to the sales office after saying thanks & gd bye

thumbs up for the security inside the precinct :smile:
i noted though, while the fence had a typical sg army warning sign, i didn't notice the guards carrying any weapon..

anyway, going to kiv on this one... perhaps NI in the next couple of weeks during cny..

mathstub

Bro, welcome to this forum. Hope you can sell your HDB and will get your desired property in JB! Have you considered renting out your HDB instead of selling it to support your mortgage payment assuming you have already got enough to pay for the downpayment, stamp duty, levy etc.?

Hi bros and sisters,

I have been looking into buying a property in JB for some time now but having a hard time trying to sell my HDB. Will surely move over once I sell it.

i have been to most of the developments mentioned by some of you here including NI, HH, etc. I was one of the first few to see NI P8b a few days after they launch it and I could have chosen the prime units. Sadly, I was still stuck with my SG flat. I was aiming at lot 169591 which is at Jln Idaman 8/11 and I think someone from this forum bought it. Good choice! :smile:

Anyway, I just received an sms and this may interest those who are looking into condos especially Tropez@Danga Bay. I am NOT an agent so please don't flame me. Just sharing info like what many of you do.

Tropez Residences@Tropicana Danga Bay-due to overwhelming response, Block A is 85% sold. Block B is now open for sale. 7-8/1/2012 10-6pm.

Also saw the ad for Marina View in the Straits Times today. Didn't know its a Singaporean developer. This I believe is at Permas Jaya. I think this location is very convenient when the EDL is fully operational and its nearer to CIQ. But not as vibrant as Nusajaya or Danga area. However, I think the feel would be more residential compared to Tropez as the location where Tropez is consists of commercial, hotels, etc. which can be quite busy.

Anyway, I would still prefer landed anytime. So for now, I am hoping to quickly sell off my flat and join you guys who found and bought properties in JB soon.

Cheers

Kenken

Hi bros,

I am new to the forum..
Currently I am looking around for JB home as well
Made a booking for Impiana 3rm recently as that time HH
the hills is going for 800++k which is out of my budget.

Can advice me whether I should go for the new launch in HH instead
which is now seen more within my reach.

Nusajaya

I spoke to one of the Sales and got the impression that somehow the location (because of its proximity to the apartments) is lesser compare to the Hills. The comment made when I compare the pricing with the Hills, "that was the Hills". I still dont know the exact location layout or facing of these units as i was just on the phone with the Sales.

Personally, I rather go for Semi D than 22x100 for that kinda of price, I know Semi D is still much more expensive but still a Semi D product. Another factor is too long and I rather have width (personal preference lah). I would still prefer 22x75 but have to consider whether the Green location is being blocked by the apartments or what.

Yesterday I did the calculation for 22ftX75ft intermediate terrace (types A and B) in the Greens, based on looking at the built-up size, price per sq. ft is close to the one for the latest launch of intermediate terrace in the Hills.

Now Looking at the narrow, super long 22ftx100ft terrace (type C) in the Greens, for the intermediate one, the built-up size is about 3096 sq ft, price range given by the sales for the moment is 700-730K. Let's assume the price is 730K, price per sq. feet is about 235.8.
For the latest launch of the intermediate terrace in the Hills, the built-up size is about 3087 sq. ft. The price per sq. feet is about 259.
So these estimated price per sq. feet (considering per sq. feet of the built-up size) for 22ftx100ft intermediate terrace in the Greens is way cheaper than the ones in the Hills (by about 10%!). If we exclude the market factor (any evidence to support this?), any other reasons can explain the above (ok, even though 235.8 per sq of built-up size for type C intermediate terrace in the Greens is only an estimate)? proximity of the Greens to Fairway Suites is a problem. i.e.,low-rise houses being blocked by high-rise while in the Hills, there are only low-rise houses? how about ground level of the Greens while the Hills is on higher ground? the Greens terrace being too narrow compared with the Hills terrace (the width differing by 4-5 ft.; the length-width ratio for the Greens intermediate terrace being about 9:2 and the one for the Hills intermediate terrace being about 3:1)?

curiouscat

Bro, Ujana has not been completed yet. How does the agent come up with the estimate of RM4K for rental of the fully furnished apartment?
Fully furnished apartment includes renovation? The size of the 3 bedroom apartment is about 1400 sq. ft, right?
Anyway, if the current market monthly rental value of the apartment like your Ujana apartment is RM4K, then it is really good!
Does the agent tell you who are the potential customers? Those working close to East Ledang in Educity?

Rental markets are often very inefficient. And the pricing is often not-competitive. This means you can get people paying significantly off market rates. My impression of Johor higher end real estate rental is that this is the case. Therefore it is likely (I think) someone will rent a place for RM 5,000 or RM 4,000 while another person rented an equivalent property for RM 3,000. A "market" rate in inefficiently priced market is difficult to state with authority. You can state what 1 or 2 or 3 buyers paid.

Real estate, in general, has this "market" problem. Even in some of the most efficient real estate markets they are not nearly as efficient not do they have the pricing accuracy of other markets.

Also there is demand issue. It may well be anyone seriously wanting to rent is willing to pay RM 6,000 for x style house in HH. But there are only 2 of those customers a month and there are 30 houses for rent. Yes basic economics tells you the price can be lowered until a market price is reached that balances supply and demand. Inefficient markets don't really reach these market solutions. This is similar to a problem in the USA now where you can't really say what housing is worth in numerous markets as there are not enough buyers. Yes 10 of the 200 houses available may have sold but it is not accurate to say you have a fair market value price at which the market will clear (there is still a huge overhang of supply that isn't being bought at any price).

The system in place for renting real estate (buyers representing specific properties) makes the market likely to be much less efficient. So does buyers that can easily afford more than "fair market rate." Those buyers are willing to pay what seems cheap to them (based on Singapore or Hong Kong or Tokyo...). If there were enough of those buyers to rent everything available then that would be the market rate. But when there numbers are under the available listings and the market is inefficient "market rates" become matters of guesswork. Rental agents have an incentive in having those numbers be high also (if they get paid by the landlord based on rental rate - which I believe they do).

Real estate investing has many great attributes. But one thing that makes it more challenging is you don't have a clean market pricing info as you do, say in selling a oil or gold. You can look in the paper and see exactly what the price is. And you can buy or sell all you want at that price today (unless you are too rich to be reading this and actually have enough money to move the markets).

Nusajaya

Hi Kenken, welcome to our forum.

22x75 terrace (if below RM600k) worth exploring provided the apartments are not really in the way and you like the location of the Green.

Hi bros,

I am new to the forum..
Currently I am looking around for JB home as well
Made a booking for Impiana 3rm recently as that time HH
the hills is going for 800++k which is out of my budget.

Can advice me whether I should go for the new launch in HH instead
which is now seen more within my reach.

Diaspora

I have been following the earlier threads Living in JB and value the contributions by Wuqi and some others. Lots of good advices and tips on purchasing houses in JB, either from subsales or buying direct from developers. A big thank you to all...

I liked the houses in Nusa Idaman and have visited the sales office. I was attended to by Nur who was very accomodating and showed me around Precinct 8B that is near the lake. Beautiful houses with prices ranging from RM 525,000/-. I also viewed the Precinct 7B and immediately like the houses there which I was told is The Courtyard and is expected to be completed sometime towards the end of 2012. However, prices at Precinct 7B seem more costlier as the built up area is 24 x 80. Prices there range from RM 625,000. Now really comtemplating whether to commit myself to purchasing a house at Precinct 8B or Precinct 7B...

The Courtyard at Precinct 7B is situated more on the high ground beside the completed The Hills at Precinct 7A, which has all been sold. Just highlighting to all bros and sis that besides Precinct 8B, can also consider the houses at Precinct 7B. Last I heard from Nur was that there are some corner lots and intermediate ones with built up areas of 24 x 80 and 22 x 70 at The Courtyard.

Just sharing with all bros and sis that you can also request to view the Courtyard houses at Precinct 7B. There is a fully completed furnished courtyard house and one that is not renovated (showrooms) for viewing.

Just sharing with all bros and sis who are aspiring to have a second home in JB. Cheers...

Dear Bro Aries,
Welcome to the forum.
I was also given the options to view all those you listed...but in the end, I chose P8 as it is the only precinct with a DMC...
Being the only precinct with a lake only sweatened the deal further.... :biggrin:

Diaspora

Hi all, do u know where and how I can obtain the historical transacted property price in Malaysia? Is there any website or government portal I can go to? Or if I approach the bank (there should have all these market info right?), will they sell such info/report? Thanks

Dear Bro DoA,

You can try here for more info...

http://www.jpph.gov.my/V1/index3service.php?versi=2&no_khidmat=3&no_item=1
http://www.jpph.gov.my/V2/?=&versi=1

4. Indeks Harga Rumah Malaysia
http://www.jpph.gov.my/V1/pdf/IHRM_Q1_Q2_2011.pdf

Kenken

Hi Nusajaya,

Is there any information on the location, floorplan for the terrace in greens?
Was try to search on their office site but no info on that.

Any info on how much upfront we need to pay ?
Will the developer absorb the legal fee, stamp duty and interest during constrction ?
Thanks

Hi Kenken, welcome to our forum.

22x75 terrace (if below RM600k) worth exploring provided the apartments are not really in the way and you like the location of the Green.

trithl

I have been following the earlier threads Living in JB and value the contributions by Wuqi and some others. Lots of good advices and tips on purchasing houses in JB, either from subsales or buying direct from developers. A big thank you to all...

I liked the houses in Nusa Idaman and have visited the sales office. I was attended to by Nur who was very accomodating and showed me around Precinct 8B that is near the lake. Beautiful houses with prices ranging from RM 525,000/-. I also viewed the Precinct 7B and immediately like the houses there which I was told is The Courtyard and is expected to be completed sometime towards the end of 2012. However, prices at Precinct 7B seem more costlier as the built up area is 24 x 80. Prices there range from RM 625,000. Now really comtemplating whether to commit myself to purchasing a house at Precinct 8B or Precinct 7B...

The Courtyard at Precinct 7B is situated more on the high ground beside the completed The Hills at Precinct 7A, which has all been sold. Just highlighting to all bros and sis that besides Precinct 8B, can also consider the houses at Precinct 7B. Last I heard from Nur was that there are some corner lots and intermediate ones with built up areas of 24 x 80 and 22 x 70 at The Courtyard.

Just sharing with all bros and sis that you can also request to view the Courtyard houses at Precinct 7B. There is a fully completed furnished courtyard house and one that is not renovated (showrooms) for viewing.

Just sharing with all bros and sis who are aspiring to have a second home in JB. Cheers...

let me share a few humble pointers between choosing the dev in NI:

7A:
- Launched in May 11, left intermeddiate (30%) and 2x endlot with "4" in the house number.
- Location near the hill, depend on whether you like green or not, one of the highest ground in NI, overlooking other dev.
- No Deed of Covenant, up to the community to setup access card...etc
- No older phase selling cheaper, next might launch Semi-D as well as Bungalow on this precinct.

7B:
- Nice Courtyard layout but sharing entrace with precinct 5 which is a rather old precicnt. In precinct 5 there's Courtyard 2 that was selling way cheaper than your house, and location wise I dont see why Courtyard 3 stands out against the Courtyard 2
- Next time your "hill view" will be blocked by the proposed apartment, which is located right behind your house...

8B:
- The only precinct with Deed of Covenant which all residents have to pay the security and maintenance fee, with CCTV at the guard house and visitor/resident lane
- So far the only phase that is walkable/jogable to the lake without vehicle/going through guard house
- Only one phase that was selling cheaper than your house, and that phase is quite a distance away from the jogging lake thus making your phase has it's edge.

Choose wisely on what you want...worth $0.002 from me...

Diaspora

let me share a few humble pointers between choosing the dev in NI:

7A:
- Launched in May 11, left intermeddiate (30%) and 2x endlot with "4" in the house number.
- Location near the hill, depend on whether you like green or not, one of the highest ground in NI, overlooking other dev.
- No older phase selling cheaper, next might launch Semi-D as well as Bungalow on this precinct.

7B:
- Nice Courtyard layout but sharing entrace with precinct 5 which is a rather old precicnt. In precinct 5 there's Courtyard 2 that was selling way cheaper than your house, and location wise I dont see why Courtyard 3 stands out against the Courtyard 2
- Next time your "hill view" will be blocked by the proposed apartment, which is located right behind your house...

8B:
- The only precinct with Deed of Covenant which all residents have to pay the security and maintenance fee, with CCTV at the guard house and visitor/resident lane
- So far the only phase that is walkable/jogable to the lake without vehicle/going through guard house
- Only one phase that was selling cheaper than your house, and that phase is quite a distance away from the jogging lake thus making your phase has it's edge.

Choose wisely on what you want...worth $0.002 from me...

Bro Trithl,

Great summary! 8B, launched in Oct2011, progress of construction about 30-40%, also left mainly intermediates and bumi end lots only...

crystal_tiong

I am bk fr bk Indah jusco to renew my macs. Confirmed can do renewal.
Strange, today no jam both ways. Thought a lot of ppl will cheong in to buy cny.
Managed to smuggled 1kg wo Lai ye kwa back. But price increased Liao.

gskalra

Hi all, I am coming through the 2nd link tomorrow. Is there anywhere in Singapore that I can top up my touch n go? Thanks

trithl

Just got a SMS that Nusa sentral has launched phase 3 , total 51 units Price is 418,500 after 10% discount

Which type is that? A. B or C? I think phase 3 was pre-launched two months back, roughly about 20k+ cheaper

They still haven't come back to me with a satisfactory answer about the G&G, otherwise I would consider this development due to the low entry price...

crystal_tiong

Which type is that? A. B or C? I think phase 3 was pre-launched two months back, roughly about 20k+ cheaper

They still haven't come back to me with a satisfactory answer about the G&G, otherwise I would consider this development due to the low entry price...

No idea. Brief SMS. G&G has been approved when I checked with them 2 mths ago.

DREAMorACTION

Not been a good day. Made an offer this morning, then the seller countered offer, I told the agent okay with the price. Was over the moon and before we get to signing the option, the next moment, the agent called and said the seller decided not to sell. Not a happy bunny. So despaired. Mentally exhausted :(

Status
Not open for further replies.