• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

North Korea Kim Jong Il passed away. He was 69.

i think there going to be trouble.

i thought the south korea will celebrate, but people there all feel grim. no one celebrating.

Think.

Imagine you are very young, and your father last-minute arrow you instead of your eldest brother to be the country's successor.

You had been spending a large part of your life overseas. Suddenly, you were hurriedly flown back into your home country.

You don't even know the lao jiao generals, or how the country is run. The generals also don't know you very well. All they know is that you are young.

Now, a few years later, your dad dies, and you are the de facto ruler of the country.

Are the generals going to be happy, convinced and most importantly loyal to you?

The best way to obtain their loyalty (and preserve your rule) is to show strength, especially towards South Korea.

Now you know why South Korea is worried.

Let's hope whatever happens next does not screw up DRAM prices or South Korea's industries (Samsung, LG, Hyundai etc).

exactly words to describe your comment today may not be accurate, but we sense something different, like someone else writing the comments, not the same sam leong last week.

There are 3 of us. We take turns.

Think.

Imagine you are very young, and your father last-minute arrow you instead of your eldest brother to be the country's successor.

You had been spending a large part of your life overseas. Suddenly, you were hurriedly flown back into your home country.

You don't even know the lao jiao generals, or how the country is run. The generals also don't know you very well. All they know is that you are young.

Now, a few years later, your dad dies, and you are the de facto ruler of the country.

Are the generals going to be happy, convinced and most importantly loyal to you?

The best way to obtain their loyalty (and preserve your rule) is to show strength, especially towards South Korea.

Now you know why South Korea is worried.

Let's hope whatever happens next does not screw up DRAM prices or South Korea's industries (Samsung, LG, Hyundai etc).

i see things differently , i see opportunity for peace, and they should celebrate . ram is very cheap.

Fook Seng

When you have the passing of a leader like this, you give the country a chance to start things on a new posturing. It depends on whether the incoming guy is willing to make this move. Understand he is quite familiar with western ways and might be willing to change provided he is not usurped by some other powers.

RonRon

at least during his father time, China can still control him.

now with his wayward son, no one know what he is gonna do...and as well, whether he has the power to control those trigger happy generals who might be happy about a young punk shitting on their heads.

but i think, he will still give some face to China
dun think his son is wayward, he had his education in Germany and Switzerland. He could be the Deng Xiao Ping of NK.

no...unless he has some way of removing those old time army cronies of his dad. Oops, better do it before they do something drastic to undermine his position.

China plays a pivotal role in this.

200px-Kim_Il_Song_Portrait-2.jpg
Kim%20Jong%20Il%20large.jpg
10korea2-span-articleInline.jpg

lee_kuan_yew.jpg
230x.jpg
leehongyi.jpg

no...unless he has some way of removing those old time army cronies of his dad. Oops, better do it before they do something drastic to undermine his position.

China plays a pivotal role in this.

i think u r greatly mistaken. koreans have no love for the chinese than that of the japanese. both countries cause much damage during the course of history. PRC only want NK as buffer state and PRC have little influence of the korean communist party. the party elites dont mind having a couple million death from hunger as long they stay in power. in a way, the NK is blackmailing the PRC because PRC have much to lose if the NK regime collapse and japan will not want to see a united korea as that will have a 50 million hostile race on its western sea board.

unless PRC can find a pro PRC puppet, if not, PRC have no said over NK internal affairs.

Sideswipe

koreans have no love for the chinese than that of the japanese. both countries cause much damage during the course of history. PRC only want NK as buffer state and PRC have little influence of the korean communist party. the party elites dont mind having a couple million death from hunger as long they stay in power. in a way, the NK is blackmailing the PRC because PRC have much to lose if the NK regime collapse and japan will not want to see a united korea as that will have a 50 million hostile race on its western sea board.
unless PRC can find a pro PRC puppet, if not, PRC have no said over NK internal affairs.

North Korea depends a lot on China aids so the Chinese will naturally have a strong influence over NK internal affairs. any Pyongyang leaders have to cement a close relationship with Beijing. the new NK regime might look favorably towards South Korea and USA but it's unlikely to be on their immediate radar for now.

i'm not sure if China will be sorry to see the collapse of North Korea regime. NK as an important buffer state is a thing of the past. NK now seems more of a burden to China than anything else. China don't need the NK issue to play off the Taiwan issue with USA. China are never interested in immediate reunification with Taiwan. the Taiwanese under whichever political party are not going to declare formal independence. the Taiwan issue from China position is "already settled."

nanbeh one great asian leader gone liao....no matter what he holds N Korea...nad fartup the Americanos!!!
RIP Great Leader Of The Koreans....

farking asians unite lah. stop farking each other n koreans, s koreans, japanes, chinese and taiwanese!!!

hairylee

Kim Jong Il is not the strongman in North Korea.
Those generals walking around him are the de facto power holder.