• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Singaporean girl looking for job asks Boss to interview her online instead of coming in-person, Boss says fuck off, not hiring you liao!

maxsanic

Assuming this story is as presented, both the hiring manager and the intern candidate have behaved very poorly.

Hiring Manager - If he wants the candidate to come down for interview, just affirm again and briefly explain the rationale. If the candidate insists on a virtual interview and refuses to come down, he is then free to terminate the process. Coming up with a passive aggressive response before cancelling the interview abruptly is unprofessional and rather immature.

Intern Candidate - After agreeing to come down for an interview, the least she could do is to provide a context and explanation on why she is suddenly requesting for a virtual one instead. Simply shooting this question in an off the cuff manner without even bothering to explain why is very disrespectful of someone else's time and suggests she have very poor people interaction skills. This is basic courtesy and has nothing to do with whether conducting the interview virtually is appropriate or not.

All in, I would say it's a crappy interaction between a lousy employer and a lousy employee. These two deserve each other.

hollowman

Imho to know whether a person is suitable for a job need to do at least 2 thing.
1. To go onsite and do a iq test face 2 face q&a.
2. To see the real person onsite.

Online meeting is not suitable for hiring process. So even do a 1st round is quite useless will still need to go onsite to know 1 and 2.
Also to reinforce my statements.
There is a reason why certain jobs eg air traffic controllers are made to take aptitude test. How to know who is then suitable out of so many applicants ?
Many high level jobs eg accountant engineers merely taking the resume, portfolios, referals etc and based on talk cock sing song interview sessions to hire. This is a big mistake. You can end up with getting high level monkeys jlbs.
Imho all jobs require a test. This is the only way to tell a person's capability.

tobelightlight

That's is where you need to stay clear minded.
Whether anyone care or doesn't care is another matter that I doesn't care.
The statements I made was purely to support my own quotes and not on personal basis. I.e I can use another person's case as a example, it just that I encountered it so I used my own example.
If you try to avoid it i.e by stating nobody cares, it simply means you are Still sticking to your own thinking which was not truly correct :sneaky:

My quote was : you need to interview a candidate onsite in order to hire a good worker, like me :wink:
I think you have misunderstood what my "nobody care" is referring to. It is not on your opinion, but on your self-egoistic affirmation of talking big and self-imposed death sentence. like who gives a shit on your affirmation on a forum. just read and go on to the next post, what is the big deal.

hollowman

I think you have misunderstood what my "nobody care" is referring to. It is not on your opinion, but on your self-egoistic affirmation of talking big and self-imposed death sentence. like who gives a shit on your affirmation on a forum. just read and go on to the next post, what is the big deal.
As I said, that is the only way to prove a credibility :whistling: :sneaky:
You can don't give a shit about it and I also wouldn't give a shit about what you think.
This is purely FACTS by death curse I.e the ultimate truth :sneaky:

hollowman

It's the same when you said about flaccids etc I can only prove to you that you are wrong becas people said I was 1 class below edison chen (important is not i said this or think it myself.
It was other people (a few) who said it.And if it wasn't true I shall die a terrible death.

See the difference in impact here? You are apparently wrong. How do I proof otherwise? Tell me .
You can say noone ask me to proof.
I will tell you I want to proof , why can't I ?
Tell me.
OR You mean people cannot tell you - you were wrong ?

hollowman

You think all uncle's here are flaccids. Which is not true.
That's where My death curse comes in :sneaky:
I.e To tell you that you were wrong .
Girls approached me instead of me approaching them :sneaky:
Of course in real life I won't be so boastful and my niece have indicated for me before. In a forum is different .
How to do that in a anonymous forum ?
No way except a death curse :sneaky:

Just in case you think I talk big.
As my niece said before and I repeat what I told her. The credibility of words lies in a death curse becas anyone can talk anything in a forum. That is the only way to prove it.

So here I shall make a death curse that if I didn't scored 100/100 and that the interviewer was pleasantly surprised

I SHALL DIE A TERRIBLE DEATH TOMOLO :sneaky::whistling:
please use punggol reservoir.

hollowman

Imho all jobs require a test. This is the only way to tell a person's capability.
Cleaner requires cleaning test.
Ceo requires ceo test
Mp requires mp test
Pm requires pm test
Etc
In this world more than 50% of workers are jlbs becas they fail to conduct this basic thing.

hollowman

Cleaner requires cleaning test.
Ceo requires ceo test
Mp requires mp test
Pm requires pm test
Etc
In this world more than 50% of workers are jlbs becas they fail to conduct this basic thing.
Academic results is not a good gauge. A person can be very good in studies and poor in situation handling and quick witted critical thinking. In exams you the luxury of time.

Portfolios and referals is not a good gauge too. The candidate can draw them nicely.

Therefore the only method is to go through a time based test.

hollowman

this is an internet forum. don’t need to convince anyone. overcompensating is a sign of insecurity.
Convince is stating something and debating over it .
What I'm displaying were merely using some of my personal experience to deliver it.
Death curse of course look a silly way to tag along with it but it is also the only method for hard facts. No argument henceforth.

tobelightlight

You think all uncle's here are flaccids. Which is not true.
That's where My death curse comes in :sneaky:
I.e To tell you that you were wrong .
Girls approached me instead of me approaching them :sneaky:
Of course in real life I won't be so boastful and my niece have indicated for me before. In a forum is different .
How to do that in a anonymous forum ?
No way except a death curse :sneaky:
nobody cares. period.

hollowman

this is an internet forum. don’t need to convince anyone. overcompensating is a sign of insecurity.
I can give you another example.
Many people think that they hold this post higher than you, they are smarter.
The truth is - it is not.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/how-to-be-recognised-as-a-wise-men.327437/post-3673351

In this real life case, if I said it , most people may not believe , correct ?

That's where the death curse can kickin :wink:
Not relating to insecurity as I am not feeling insecure at work at all ( shit need another death curse here :confused: )
Is purely hard facts and it happened.

hollowman

nobody cares. period.
You can dont care as i said.
But this shows that you are a person Who think what you said is always correct while i was merely proving to you that you were wrong.:wink:
You can stay put with your thinking. I'm not trying to convince you or anyone.
Back to same loop. Hard facts.

I can give you another example.
Many people think that they hold this post higher than you, they are smarter.
The truth is - it is not.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/how-to-be-recognised-as-a-wise-men.327437/post-3673351

In this real life case, if I said it , most people may not believe , correct ?

That's where the death curse can kickin :wink:
Not relating to insecurity as I am not feeling insecure at work at all ( shit need another death curse here :confused: )
Is purely hard facts and it happened.
you nag too much like a sinkie auntie on menopause.

hollowman

you nag too much like a sinkie auntie on menopause.
Remember My pri role here is to give wise men with clear minded emphasis education and sec is to smear gansiokbin. Need to talk alot :wink:
Teachers also need to nag and talk or else not a good teacher.

Remember My pri role here is to give wise men education and sec is to smear gansiokbin. Need to talk alot :wink:
Teachers also need to nag and talk or else not a good teacher.
you post sexactly like your “niece” sweetiepie. did you lock “her” in a bomb shelter in your mind and bomb “her” with your sexual assaults? too lame lah. everyone can tell. this type of stupid antics is confined to juveniles.

hollowman

you post sexactly like your “niece” sweetiepie. did you lock “her” in a bomb shelter in your mind and bomb “her” with your sexual assaults? too lame lah. everyone can tell. this type of stupid antics is confined to juveniles.
Of course it will sound alike, especially the content when I just shouted across to her as she followed whatever I said and typed out :cautious: