• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come there are fewer and fewer dustbins around nowadays?

I think back in the day when there was hysteria about possible terrorist bombings inside MRT stations, they removed the rubbish bins there... 'for your safety'. :biggrin:

waitifcuk

KNN terrorist only will go mrt bomb won't go wet market or supermarket or shopping center to bomb :biggrin: KNN

knn if they want to fart
nothing can stop them

knn last time i was security guard
management ordered we must check all taxis for bombs
knn if got bomb
we earn peanuts do what
shoot the driver with our 9.69 water pistol ah ?

mai kay kiang
faster run far far away

knn if they want to fart
nothing can stop them

knn last time i was security guard
management ordered we must check all taxis for bombs
knn if got bomb
we earn peanuts do what
shoot the driver with our 9.69 water pistol ah ?

mai kay kiang
faster run far far away
KNN my uncle think you should tell the management you are not 裁弹专家 KNN

I think they want to cut down on cost of cleaning up the bins. Emukate jaoan where rubbish are kept in pockets until they reach home and dispose in their own bins.

this is why i carry my trashbag around when in sg.
2CEBB7EC-C3F2-45E2-A937-631366861B9A.jpeg

LordElrond

Because your govt think Sinkies can learn from the Nippons. But they don’t understand Sinkies are much less evolved form compared to Nippons.

We need a Malaysian newspaper to properly archive a 17-year old article that was published in the Shitty Times. Sad!

---
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/reg...ns-step-up-security-against-terrorist-attacks

MRT stations step up security against terrorist attacks
07 Apr 2004

MORE steps have been taken to make trains here safer against terrorist attacks.

SMRT, which runs the North-South and East-West lines, began to make announcements in MRT stations and on trains yesterday asking passengers to look out for suspicious items.

In addition, the message – in English – was flashed on screens at station entrances, concourses and platforms.

ComfortDelgro, whose SBS Transit runs the North-East line, plans to follow suit soon.

In related moves, both transport operators have already removed rubbish bins from the platform and concourse areas in all their stations.

The latest steps come after the government announced last month it would put marshals on board trains.

Qantas

There are none in the MRT stations and bus interchange. Want to throw some litter also so difficult.
Go to the met toilets and throw your rubbish. Some bus interchanges have toilets too but there are no garbage bins at the bus waiting areas

Indiapore.... PAP pride..... steal jobs and also dirty the place..... outcome of importing 3rd world people....

I think back in the day when there was hysteria about possible terrorist bombings inside MRT stations, they removed the rubbish bins there... 'for your safety'. :biggrin:

I guess this comes from the same bastards who removed the plastic straws in Yakult and Vitagen.... but kept the whole bottles as plastic.

We need a Malaysian newspaper to properly archive a 17-year old article that was published in the Shitty Times. Sad!

---
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/reg...ns-step-up-security-against-terrorist-attacks

MRT stations step up security against terrorist attacks
07 Apr 2004

MORE steps have been taken to make trains here safer against terrorist attacks.

SMRT, which runs the North-South and East-West lines, began to make announcements in MRT stations and on trains yesterday asking passengers to look out for suspicious items.

In addition, the message – in English – was flashed on screens at station entrances, concourses and platforms.

ComfortDelgro, whose SBS Transit runs the North-East line, plans to follow suit soon.

In related moves, both transport operators have already removed rubbish bins from the platform and concourse areas in all their stations.

The latest steps come after the government announced last month it would put marshals on board trains.
Also, I think it is to tell the mudlanders that there are fewer cleaning jobs at the SMRT, so no need to apply.