• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Ghostly' knocking in the dead of night leaves residents of a Johor village spooked

lostvirgin

'Ghostly' knocking in the dead of night leaves residents of a Johor village spooked
A street in Kampung Melayu Majidee in Johor, Malaysia.

JOHOR BARU (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Villagers of Kampung Melayu Majidee in Johor are spooked by what they claim to be knocking on their doors in the wee hours of the morning.

Village chief Md Saleh Tukiran said he was alerted to the "incident" after a post about it went viral on social media.

"I have yet to receive any official reports from the villagers about the alleged knocking by 'someone or something' on their doors at night or very early in the morning.

"I also checked with the police and was told that there were no such reports so far," he said when met on Wednesday (Dec 9).

Mr Md Saleh, 40, also urged some 30,000 residents of the village to remain calm amid the disturbing claims.

He said the Village Development and Safety Committee has decided to conduct night patrols to find out who or what had been troubling the villagers, adding that they had also asked the police to increase their patrols in Kampung Melayu Majidee.

"We do not know if some supernatural force is behind this or if someone is playing a bad joke on the villagers.

"Whatever it is, I hope the residents will just ignore the knocking until we get to the bottom of it, " he said.

Resident Surianida Darsuni, 40, claimed she has heard several knocks on the front door of her house between 1am and 3.30am last Thursday.

Initially thinking it was her son returning home, Ms Surianida ignored it.

"When I heard the second knock, I went to investigate but did not see anyone at the door, so I went back to my room.

"Then the knocking resumed. I was very annoyed and shouted: 'Whoever is doing that, please stop because I am in no mood to entertain this!' Suddenly, the knocking stopped," she said.

Ms Surianida said it was the first time she has experienced such an incident throughout her 17 years living in the village.

Another resident, who only wanted to be known as Mr Ali, 39, said last Saturday, just as he was about to turn in after watching football at about 12.30am, he heard strange noises.

"I was about to go to bed when I suddenly heard someone laughing hysterically outside my house," he recalled.

Mr Ali said he quickly recited some prayers before going to sleep.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...t-leaves-residents-of-a-johor-village-spooked

Did Daughter Dearest @ginfreely experienced the same that's why she went to open her door without her modesty?

Balls2U

A street in Kampung Melayu Majidee in Johor, Malaysia.

JOHOR BARU (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - Villagers of Kampung Melayu Majidee in Johor are spooked by what they claim to be knocking on their doors in the wee hours of the morning.

Village chief Md Saleh Tukiran said he was alerted to the "incident" after a post about it went viral on social media.

"I have yet to receive any official reports from the villagers about the alleged knocking by 'someone or something' on their doors at night or very early in the morning.

"I also checked with the police and was told that there were no such reports so far," he said when met on Wednesday (Dec 9).

Mr Md Saleh, 40, also urged some 30,000 residents of the village to remain calm amid the disturbing claims.

He said the Village Development and Safety Committee has decided to conduct night patrols to find out who or what had been troubling the villagers, adding that they had also asked the police to increase their patrols in Kampung Melayu Majidee.

"We do not know if some supernatural force is behind this or if someone is playing a bad joke on the villagers.

"Whatever it is, I hope the residents will just ignore the knocking until we get to the bottom of it, " he said.

Resident Surianida Darsuni, 40, claimed she has heard several knocks on the front door of her house between 1am and 3.30am last Thursday.

Initially thinking it was her son returning home, Ms Surianida ignored it.

"When I heard the second knock, I went to investigate but did not see anyone at the door, so I went back to my room.

"Then the knocking resumed. I was very annoyed and shouted: 'Whoever is doing that, please stop because I am in no mood to entertain this!' Suddenly, the knocking stopped," she said.

Ms Surianida said it was the first time she has experienced such an incident throughout her 17 years living in the village.

Another resident, who only wanted to be known as Mr Ali, 39, said last Saturday, just as he was about to turn in after watching football at about 12.30am, he heard strange noises.

"I was about to go to bed when I suddenly heard someone laughing hysterically outside my house," he recalled.

Mr Ali said he quickly recited some prayers before going to sleep.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...t-leaves-residents-of-a-johor-village-spooked

Did Daughter Dearest @ginfreely experienced the same that's why she went to open her door without her modesty?

Cottonmouth said your girl girl has kicked the bucket. Maybe her hantu is behind all those knockings as she is seeking revenge after being traumatized by her silly neighbour during her lifetime.

amransan

when i was a boy i lived with my grandparent in singapore kampong.
knocking on the door, scratching the wall, "someone" running on the zin roof and sometime voices of someone u know calling to open the window or door in the wee hours. it is common one week can happen 3 to 4 times. i was so scared because i was just a young boy.

thanks to these experience i still scare now and wish not to experience it or see them(ghost or souls) sometime i happen to see them but when i see them i get very angry if i see ghost i will lose my mind and attack it but if i see soul i know they are hamless i just look at them and they will dissapear once they realise i could see them.

whoami

when i was a boy i lived with my grandparent in singapore kampong.
knocking on the door, scratching the wall, "someone" running on the zin roof and sometime voices of someone u know calling to open the window or door in the wee hours. it is common one week can happen 3 to 4 times. i was so scared because i was just a young boy.

thanks to these experience i still scare now and wish not to experience it or see them(ghost or souls) sometime i happen to see them but when i see them i get very angry if i see ghost i will lose my mind and attack it but if i see soul i know they are hamless i just look at them and they will dissapear once they realise i could see them.

Wah bang. Ada 3rd eye ya. :biggrin:

my mom told me after the war her kampong would have visitations by traumatic souls. when she slept, the dog guarding the house outside would cry and murmur trying to get in as “someone” nasty had shown up. too scared to bark dog would crawl against door in fear. mom would dare to look through peephole and see nobody while others in the house would hide under blankets trembling with terror. if it were me i would open door to retrieve dog and console it, then go out and look around with a parang. you fuck with me, i fuck you up.

amransan

Wah bang. Ada 3rd eye ya. :biggrin:

i dont think igot 3rd eye bro but i strongly believe i very suay (bad luck) i get to see these things.
i got to see my grandpa soul on the day he died.
i get to dream my grandma 3 times when the day she died.
i get to see alot of souls in a shape like small cloud flying in the hospital room my dear wife had misscarraige (australia)
i get to see pochong
i get to see ghost with horn
i get to see chinese boy soul during 7 month
i get to see tall "black man" standing on the roof in kampong
i get to see old nenek when i stay over night at my cousin house
i and my 5 year old daughter get to see old tall ang mo man in our cabin taking cruise (Australia)

amransan

my mom told me after the war her kampong would have visitations by traumatic souls. when she slept, the dog guarding the house outside would cry and murmur trying to get in as “someone” nasty had shown up. too scared to bark dog would crawl against door in fear. mom would dare to look through peephole and see nobody while others in the house would hide under blankets trembling with terror.

it is very true that dogs and cats infact all animal can see ghost bro.
last time in kampong under my grandma bed at some night there will be a growly sound like a big dog sound. my grandma always use the coconut broom and just hit the below the bed and the sound stop.

it is very true that dogs and cats infact all animal can see ghost bro.
last time in kampong under my grandma bed at some night there will be a growly sound like a big dog sound. my grandma always use the coconut broom and just hit the below the bed and the sound stop.
dogs and cats are super sensitive with hearing and smell. my dog’s ears will twitch around in several directions when he sits in the middle of nowhere trying to pick up movements and sounds out of the norm. and then when he gets fixated at a certain direction, i can see an approaching person out of nowhere almost a mile away.

amransan

dogs and cats are super sensitive with hearing and smell. my dog’s ears will twitch around in several directions when he sits in the middle of nowhere trying to pick up movements and sounds out of the norm. and then when he gets fixated at a certain direction, i can see an approaching person out of nowhere almost a mile away.

i agree with u!
my puppy she seem to know that my wife is reaching home she will run to the door and make manja sound after awahile my wife car reach infront of our house everytime bro! :smile:

Some of the older SAF camps are haunted, especially those that were built during the colonial times.

Hint: Built in the 1930s, the year is on the building's facade, you can't miss it. :wink:

Some of the older SAF camps are haunted, especially those that were built during the colonial times.

Hint: Built in the 1930s, the year is on the building's facade, you can't miss it. :wink:
KNN my uncle just wonder why scientist didn't went on full scale to proof existence of ghost KNN if confirm that means there is afterlife KNN if there is afterlife then human need not worry about death anymore KNN

amransan

KNN my uncle just wonder why scientist didn't went on full scale to proof existence of ghost KNN if confirm that means there is afterlife KNN if there is afterlife then human need not worry about death anymore KNN

actully scientis they only believe in fact and those they cant see they say it dosent exist. i since young boy i count myself to be like a scientis only believe what we can see and dont believe in ghost. but after seen a number of ghost and souls it change my perfective hehehee now i believe science and ghost

lostvirgin

Dearest.
Can your dog detect daughter dearest, I have a little piece of cloth from her which she used to wash her chitsu.

Malay culture always got this kind of mass hysteria, superstitious ghost stories. Sometimes entire school go berserk because " masuk hantu".