• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Jesus ended up as God

Thank you for your gracious reply.

By all means, please present your arguments that Jesus is not God. I would love to see what materials you present.

You are likewise entitled to your beliefs. May you continue to seek the truth.

And lastly, may the one & only Almighty God of the Holy Bible bless you!

Amen!
You're most welcome!

There are lots of materials on the net to argue that Jesus is not god. And I agree with most of them. Religion and politics, being the two great divides of men, can be and have been argued and debated throughout the ages and into the future. With no conclusive outcome.

"John 8:32 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free." Just so happens that the truth I found was not what John had in mind. But it did set me free, nonetheless.:biggrin:

Thank you for the blessings. And may your God and your belief in Him keep you on the straight and narrow.:thumbsup:

Patriot

You're most welcome!

There are lots of materials on the net to argue that Jesus is not god. And I agree with most of them. Religion and politics, being the two great divides of men, can be and have been argued and debated throughout the ages and into the future. With no conclusive outcome.

"John 8:32 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free." Just so happens that the truth I found was not what John had in mind. But it did set me free, nonetheless.:biggrin:

Thank you for the blessings. And may your God and your belief in Him keep you on the straight and narrow.:thumbsup:

Thank you very much for your courteous reply.

It's great that we can treat each other with respect and graciousness despite our differences in opinions and beliefs.

nightsafari

Told by who? Is in the Quran. Heaven and hell not just mentioned in Abrahamic religion. Also mentioned in Taoism, Hinduism etc. How?
not in taoism :smile:

Good tat u believe life after death. But when u are "alive" after ur death, tat moment u will be judged. Cos u will only be resurrected once. :smile: By then its too late to accept the word of God....
That's right. That's why I want to be sure it's the word of god. not the word of another human. What happens if I accept another human as god? or another humans teachings as god's teachings? Teruk lah! :x3:

whoami

not in taoism :smile:

That's right. That's why I want to be sure it's the word of god. not the word of another human. What happens if I accept another human as god? or another humans teachings as god's teachings? Teruk lah! :x3:
[/QUOTE]

The Ten Magistrates of the Underworld Realm

http://afe.easia.columbia.edu/cosmos/prb/underworld.htm

1607054961272.png

If word of God are not recorded, how to spread the message? Anyway, Quran is unique. Is spread thru verbal transmission i.e. eternal. Dont worry. Is mentioned in the Quran Allah azzawajal is invisible Almighty. Prophet is just a human.

whoami

religion is the playground of priests whatever name they choose go by. If you can show me an instance of a religion without priests, please do share with me.

Watever term u called it. In a class u need a leader/teacher to guide the students, no? Even in Sinkieland, no?

nightsafari

The Ten Magistrates of the Underworld Realm

http://afe.easia.columbia.edu/cosmos/prb/underworld.htm

View attachment 97764

If word of God are not recorded, how to spread the message? Anyway, Quran is unique. Is spread thru verbal transmission i.e. eternal. Dont worry. Is mentioned in the Quran Allah azzawajal is invisible Almighty. Prophet is just a human.
[/QUOTE]
I just realized something. According to Islam, Mohammed will not be able to go to heaven.

Why? It didn't exist until after he died. No Koran for him. And I don't know where it's said he prayed facing qiblat. So it's too late for him as well.

It's ok abang. I'll take my chances talking with god directly. But thank you for your concern. :smile:

whoami

I just realized something. According to Islam, Mohammed will not be able to go to heaven.

Why? It didn't exist until after he died. No Koran for him. And I don't know where it's said he prayed facing qiblat. So it's too late for him as well.

It's ok abang. I'll take my chances talking with god directly. But thank you for your concern. :smile:

Why did u say Prophet Muhammad pbuh will not go to paradise? All prophets will go paradise. :smile:

nightsafari

Watever term u called it. In a class u need a leader/teacher to guide the students, no? Even in Sinkieland, no?
That is certainly one way. In sinkieland, sinkies tend to think it's the only way.

But it is not. There are actually other ways. :smile:

One of them is trying to find the source. I'd rather trust myself and search than middlemen who may or may not know better, thank you. Especially with something so important.

Tell you something lah. I learnt a lot from teachers/leaders in my life. More than half the time, I eventually find out it's BS lah. Especially in sinkieland's case. You consider the teachers and leaders so competent meh?

Truly more truthful than my own thoughts I rarely encounter. Not that I don't, but rarely. If I do encounter truth, then I really pay attention. It's worth more to me than gold. Ownself proclaim ownself, promote ownself is very arrogant behaviour. Usually from salesman. Then usually play on your fears and other emotions to close the deal. If someone wants me to accept something using my own emotions against me, that's a warning sign.

If it's true, no threats needed. Truth doesn't need to resort to fear to convince you. :smile: Of course if you are already fearful, no amount of truth will help. :smile: So if you master your own fear, you can see the truth clearly.

nightsafari

Why did u say Prophet Muhammad pbuh will not go to paradise? All prophets will go paradise. :smile:
You said must follow Islam's teachings otherwise cannot go heaven. Mohammed couldn't have because he died before any of it was written.

So I still think he went to heaven, but you say cannot! At least that's what I think you said.

whoami

That is certainly one way. In sinkieland, sinkies tend to think it's the only way.

But it is not. There are actually other ways. :smile:

One of them is trying to find the source. I'd rather trust myself and search than middlemen who may or may not know better, thank you. Especially with something so important.

Tell you something lah. I learnt a lot from teachers/leaders in my life. More than half the time, I eventually find out it's BS lah. Especially in sinkieland's case. You consider the teachers and leaders so competent meh?

Truly more truthful than my own thoughts I rarely encounter. Not that I don't, but rarely. If I do encounter truth, then I really pay attention. It's worth more to me than gold. Ownself proclaim ownself, promote ownself is very arrogant behaviour. Usually from salesman. Then usually play on your fears and other emotions to close the deal. If someone wants me to accept something using my own emotions against me, that's a warning sign.

If it's true, no threats needed. Truth doesn't need to resort to fear to convince you. :smile: Of course if you are already fearful, no amount of truth will help. :smile: So if you master your own fear, you can see the truth clearly.

Whether u like it or not u have to be guided by a teacher, no? Of course now tat ur successful, u can say they are BS. Wah..no appreciation ya.

Of course i fear going to hell. U dont fear cos u tink its non existence.

whoami

You said must follow Islam's teachings otherwise cannot go heaven. Mohammed couldn't have because he died before any of it was written.

So I still think he went to heaven, but you say cannot! At least that's what I think you said.

Bang, didnt i tell u the Quran is unique and a living miracle. The Quran is preserved thru oral transmission. 1400 years. Still the same Quran. And the hafiz multiplied in millions all over the world. Written in book form is for convenience and newly converts. Wats more Allah azzawajal had promise HE will preserve the Quran.

Absolutely, we have revealed the reminder, and, absolutely, we will preserve it. [Q 15:9]

This is an honorable Quran. In a protected book. None can grasp it except the sincere. A revelation from the Lord of the universe. [Q 56:77-80]

Indeed, it is a glorious Quran. In a preserved master tablet. [Q 85:21-22]

duluxe

Muhammed is the most mean, cruel torturer , murderer and saddist religion leaders. Islamic apologists will create and find all sort of excuses to justify his evil and immoral acts. Muhammed already has 11 wives and still want to engaged in sex with many other women. If he is really a messenger of a true god, he will focus on his mission.

All my evidences come from the 'holy' text of islam, not so called "islamophobia" sites.

According to Muslims sources, some men converted to Islam and traveled to Medina. Because of the climate in Medina, these men got sick and Muhammad recommended that they drink camel urine and milk for their ailment. The Muslim sources claim that the men then apostatized, killed the herdsman and took off with the flock. Muhammad sent an expedition to catch them, and once they were caught Muhammad had them brutally tortured. Here is the version as narrated by al-Bukhari:

A group of eight men from the tribe of 'Ukil came to the Prophet and then they found the climate of Medina unsuitable for them. So, they said, "O Allah's Apostle! Provide us with some milk." Allah's Apostle said, "I recommend that you should join the herd of camels." So they went and drank the urine and the milk of the camels (as a medicine) till they became healthy and fat. Then they killed the shepherd and drove away the camels, and they became unbelievers after they were Muslims. When the Prophet was informed by a shouter for help, he sent some men in their pursuit, and before the sun rose high, they were brought, and he had their hands and feet cut off. Then he ordered for nails which were heated and passed over their eyes, and they were left in the Harra (i.e. rocky land in Medina). They asked for water, and nobody provided them with water till they died (Abu Qilaba, a sub-narrator said, "They committed murder and theft and fought against Allah and His Apostle, and spread evil in the land.") (Sahih al-Bukhari, Volume 4, Book 52, Number 261)

whoami

The 100: A Ranking of the Most Influential Persons in History

Enough said!

RankNameTime FrameImageOccupationInfluence
1Muhammadc. 570–632 Mohammad SAW.svg Political and religious leaderFounder and the central human figure of Islam, regarded by Muslims as a prophet of Allah and the last messenger. Also active as a social reformer, diplomat, merchant, philosopher, orator, legislator, military leader.
2Isaac Newton1643–1727 GodfreyKneller-IsaacNewton-1689.jpg ScientistEnglish physicist, mathematician, astronomer, natural philosopher, alchemist, and theologian. His law of universal gravitation and three laws of motion laid the groundwork for classical mechanics.
3Jesus of Nazareth7–2 BC – 26–36 AD StJohnsAshfield StainedGlass GoodShepherd Face.jpg Spiritual leaderThe central figure of Christianity, revered by Christians as the Son of God and the incarnation of God. Also regarded as a major prophet in Islam.
4Buddha (Siddartha Gautama)563–483 BC BuddhaShakyamuni-author-Yaska.png PhilosopherSpiritual teacher and philosopher from ancient India. Founder of Buddhism.
5Confucius551–479 BC Confucius the scholar.jpg PhilosopherChinese thinker and social philosopher, founder of Confucianism, whose teachings and philosophy have deeply influenced Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and Indonesian thought and life.
6Paul of Tarsus5–67 AD El Greco - Saint Paul head.jpg Christian apostleOne of the most notable of early Christian missionaries, credited with proselytizing and spreading Christianity outside of Palestine (mainly to the Romans) and author of numerous letters of the New Testament of the Bible.
7Cài Lún50–121 AD Cai-lun.jpg InventorWidely regarded as the inventor of paper and the papermaking process.
8Johannes Gutenberg1398–1468 Gutenberg.jpg InventorGerman printer who invented the European mechanical printing press.
9Christopher Columbus1451–1506 Christopher Columbus.PNG ExplorerItalian navigator, colonizer and explorer whose voyages led to general European awareness of the American continents.
10Albert Einstein1879–1955 Einstein 1921 portrait2.jpg ScientistGerman-born theoretical physicist, best known for his theory of relativity and specifically mass–energy equivalence, expressed by the equation E = mc2.

duluxe

Muhammed is the most saddist known religion leaders:

Hadith Qudsi 19:5:

Muhammad also said: “On the Day of Resurrection, Allah will pour molten lead into the ears of whoever sits listening to a songstress.

The Romans made Jesus their God.

The Romans were running out of deities like Hercules etc to bluff the people. So need to inject new model.

King Constantinople was a spiral believer and ascended Jesus to God status.

Thank you for your gracious reply.

By all means, please present your arguments that Jesus is not God. I would love to see what materials you present.

You are likewise entitled to your beliefs. May you continue to seek the truth.

And lastly, may the one & only Almighty God of the Holy Bible bless you!

Amen!

U can discard the term "religion" if u wish too. But must strictly follow the Quran commandment and the sunnah of the Prophet pbuh
Historians have long ago discarded the sunnahs as unauthentic. Cannot be verified and based on hearsay. No rock solid evidence. And you want me to believe in sunnah and hadiths?

You're most welcome!

Ameen!