• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

How about " Lonely mid life crisis old farts trying to live their young life in Thailand"
Oh, that's why you are following this thread.:rolleyes:
rectmobile said:
I am here to observe the way old farts behave and to be proven right on my theory that old farts are a lost cause in the current era.
You proved your own theory right. Good job !:rolleyes:
Speaks volumes, can only wank himself in envy :rolleyes: His nick must be a typo for rectum:p. But then his vocab is limited to only alphabet:rolleyes:

Big C Pattaya South fresh fish. Notice that Monday and Thursday seafood are the best. Probably due to the supplier deliveries on these days.

Edit: btw, golden promfret, despite its name golden is much much lower quality than silver pomfret. Thats why golden pomfret are usually deep fried instead of steamed.

Bonut

I finally sampled that one-man steamboat ... cannot remember the Thai name, at the open space next to Big C Pattaya South. I think the restaurant is "Peuen" fish or something. Farang liang, so don't know how much.

When I'm at such places, I always beo around to spot that guy in Khmer scarf.

I finally sampled that one-man steamboat ... cannot remember the Thai name, at the open space next to Big C Pattaya South. I think the restaurant is "Peuen" fish or something. Farang liang, so don't know how much.

555 Not sure If you are refering to this one.

Ducksquare plaza, Pattaya tai Rd., Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20260
https://goo.gl/maps/bGQrxHPHsh62

555 now stop wearing khmer scarf, too many cambodians say hi. Now wear bandana.

Bonut

555 Not sure If you are refering to this one.

Ducksquare plaza, Pattaya tai Rd., Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20260
https://goo.gl/maps/bGQrxHPHsh62

555 now stop wearing khmer scarf, too many cambodians say hi. Now wear bandana.

No, it's along Sukhumvit Road slightly further down of Big C Pattaya South, on the Big C side. There are a few wooden houses. I think they all used to be ONE big restaurant, but have since split into a few. The signboard has a fish.

Is this the one? This one not along sukumvit road hor. Its sukumvit turn into pattaya south. Open until morning. Best time to go is 2 -3 am. I usually go to Baek Ka Din (next door) and Baek Ka Din opposite the road.

This place quite happening with all the young jiao kia and SYT place.

Bonut

Is this the one? This one not along sukumvit road hor. Its sukumvit turn into pattaya south. Open until morning. Best time to go is 2 -3 am. I usually go to Baek Ka Din (next door) and Baek Ka Din opposite the road.

Yes, i forgot. It's inside Pattaya South. You are Google Pattaya!

Btw not expensive. Jim joom one pax usually around thb 89 to thb 129 for pork set. For seafood set, its 149 baht to 200 baht.

Chicken rice dinner at third road after tony fitness pattaya south junction. (Refering to the real got balls tony in pattaya and not the balless sinkie tony). Its a new shop and first time here. Not too bad for Thai khao man gai. Chicken meat is quite tender. Chilli sauce quite nice. Only minus point is the rice itself not oily enough.

Tender meat.

Tao Chiu face quite rusty but quite polite.

Red shirt guy with back facing camera seems to be the boss. Arm and legs all covered with cina ang kongs, see already know is 江湖人物 people.

Wear khmer krama scarf better since this evening weather quite cool after the afternoon rain.

Chicken Rice shop (new open) open during late afternoon until sold out.
near Soi Chaloem Phrakiat 33, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
https://goo.gl/maps/WjsSngA86pk

Bonut

Which is the one that is happening ? Puen or Baek Ka Din ?

Puen at night is not bad. The ambience is good but I just don't like open air dining because of mosquitoes. It's so difficult to concentrate on makan.

Which is the one that is happening ? Puen or Baek Ka Din ?

Puen at night is not bad. The ambience is good but I just don't like open air dining because of mosquitoes. It's so difficult to concentrate on makan.
Baek Ka Din has been around for many years and is one of the first to open such Issan style (north east) outdoor eating shops in Pattaya. The first Baek Ka Din branch I believe is one of the many shops opposite hollywood disco. If I remember correctly, there are 4 such shops outside hollywood disco. The nearest Baek Ka Din branch to Pratamnak is the Thepprasit Branch (near the foodland signboard). They also just open another branch in Jomtien second road a week ago.
Food is reasonably price and their target market is the younger workers from north and issan. Usually they will broadcast live EPL football matches.

As for mosquitoes, never leave home without this.
Also have a bottle in my motorsai.