• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat PAP Turns A Blind Eye

WP's LTK queried this in parliament and CJ Tan from MOM said all Malaysians require a valid work permit to work in Singapore. In practice this has been going on since independence and it is the backbone of the small business owners to survive and propose. These are our mechanics, fitters, cabinet makers, renovation workers, kopi tiam cooks etc. That is why the cost is low in these sectors.

The way the govt regulates is that they are "allowed" to enter but after a spell they are not allowed to enter again for 60 days each year. ICA will notify them at the checkpoint the period they cannot re-enter. I am not sure the right figures as we it has been awhile.

ICA does not raid these industries. ICA will raid these sectors if the workers are foreigners who are not Malaysians. The bulk of them return home daily or weekly.

If these Malaysians require work permit, the overheads will shoot up and cost will end up with the consumers. Chicken rice will rise, car repairs done at industrial estates done by small timers will also rise, HDB owners renovation will also shoot up.

Work permit for Malaysians are however required for all MNC factories, listed companies, restaurants etc and any job that are in direct competition with Singaporeans.

Ever heard of a renovation contractor charged for illegal Malaysian workers in the last 50 years. Go to any new HDB block where the keys are realised and you can pick up Malaysian renovation workers from hundreds of flats and none of them have work permit for this very reason.

ckmpd

WP's LTK queried this in parliament and CJ Tan from MOM said all Malaysians require a valid work permit to work in Singapore. In practice this has been going on since independence and it is the backbone of the small business owners to survive and propose. These are our mechanics, fitters, cabinet makers, renovation workers, kopi tiam cooks etc. That is why the cost is low in these sectors.

The way the govt regulates is that they are "allowed" to enter but after a spell they are not allowed to enter again for 60 days each year. ICA will notify them at the checkpoint the period they cannot re-enter. I am not sure the right figures as we it has been awhile.

ICA does not raid these industries. ICA will raid these sectors if the workers are foreigners who are not Malaysians. The bulk of them return home daily or weekly.

If these Malaysians require work permit, the overheads will shoot up and cost will end up with the consumers. Chicken rice will rise, car repairs done at industrial estates done by small timers will also rise, HDB owners renovation will also shoot up.

Work permit for Malaysians are however required for all MNC factories, listed companies, restaurants etc and any job that are in direct competition with Singaporeans.

Ever heard of a renovation contractor charged for illegal Malaysian workers in the last 50 years. Go to any new HDB block where the keys are realised and you can pick up Malaysian renovation workers from hundreds of flats and none of them have work permit for this very reason.

So are Malaysian Mcdonalds food deliverers exempted from work permits? Are malaysian motorbikes allowed to be used for business purposes? or did PAP just turn a blind eye on the use of malaysian motorbikes?

how abt the prostitutes at Orchard Towers?

From post#37:

"Hitler thought he was winning in 1943. But look what happened to him at the end of WW2. PAP thinks it is winning after GE 2015. But it is not the end yet"

8.7 million russians died to ensure hitler never succeeded.rest assure no such event will ever happen in SG.

[video=youtube;DwKPFT-RioU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwKPFT-RioU&t=860s&list=FLNvi2EPLDsmB9HCDEKczgzA&index=17[/video]

ckmpd

8.7 million russians died to ensure hitler never succeeded.rest assure no such event will ever happen in SG.

[video=youtube;DwKPFT-RioU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwKPFT-RioU&t=860s&list=FLNvi2EPLDsmB9HCDEKczgzA&index=17[/video]

The invisible hand was behind Hitler's fall. The invisible hand was behind Trump's win. The invisible hand made what was humanly impossible possible

The invisible hand and God doesnt exist,even if they did,what makes u think the invisible hand is on your side?simply because u kowtow the deepest and pray the hardest?

ckmpd

The invisible hand and God doesnt exist,even if they did,what makes u think the invisible hand is on your side?simply because u kowtow the deepest and pray the hardest?

My beliefs stated in Post#37.

"I believe Heavens got eyes and justice will prevail eventually. I believe that good will triumph over evil eventually. I believe bad men cannot get away with doing evil. I believe those who exploit the sick, the poor and the orphans will be punished. Such beliefs are important. With such beliefs, I just continue to speak the truth and the rest will fall into place at the right time."

ckmpd

If you dont have any belief, then evil will triumph.

ckmpd

If you dont have any belief, then evil will triumph.

PAP's belief is that greed is good.

That belief drives pap's mission, core values which translate to its strategies.

A bad belief like PAP's causes a lot of miseries to many

If you dont have any belief, then evil will triumph

some of us will win,some of us will lose,it doesnt matter.u think there has to be some meaning to it or some justice but there isnt,it merely is or isnt,we are irrelevant,the dust in the universe.it takes light from the stars millions of years to travel to our planet,our lives are over in a blink of that time,we will be gone by then,not even dust remains.our lives have less meaning than garbage.

ckmpd

some of us will win,some of us will lose,it doesnt matter.u think there has to be some meaning to it or some justice but there isnt,it merely is or isnt,we are irrelevant,the dust in the universe.it takes light from the stars millions of years to travel to our planet,our lives are over in a blink of that time.our lives have less meaning than garbage.

at what stage of life do you say a person wins? do you think LHL is winning now just because pap gets 69.9% in GE 2015?

I would say PAP has already won a long time ago,it just took me a longer time to realise that to finally remove the blindfold since I'm relatively young.Just like I used to make fun of the delusional old cock CSJ the forgotten loser singing and playing his guitar in a deserted Walmart carpark to the sound of silence.we never had it in the first place.iv made peace and given up in 2015.if u ask Leong Sam he would probably tell u PAP won in 1980s.thats why he is a visionary and genius.

ckmpd

I would say PAP has already won a long time ago,it just took me a longer time to realise that since I'm relatively young.we never had it in the first place.iv made peace and given up in 2015.if u ask Leong Sam he would probably tell u PAP won in 1980s.thats why he is a visionary and genius.

PAP won 69.9% in GE 2015 is factually correct. But does that mean that you believe PAP will be a winner in future?

how abt LHL?

PAP won 69.9% in GE 2015 is factually correct. But does that mean that you believe PAP will be a winner in future?

how abt LHL?

Have u ever had the feeling from birth u were born to lose?The hidden,nagging feeling behind ur mind hiding in some dark corner some dark recesses waiting to pounce when u least expected?Sinkies are exactly that,they are born losers,they are born to lose.thats why they are kiasu kiasee fighting for the last crumb off the table,fighting for the last shred of dignity, that's the mentality of losers.no matter what victories we have how short term,how hard we work to make us think we are winners? Ultimately we are a race of born losers waiting to lose and be abused.if there's any soundtrack to describe the sorry pathetic existence of the sinkie race it would be the Mr bean soundtrack.

The tragedy of Bean(The tragedy of sinkie)

[video=youtube;4LUFgU8kc-8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LUFgU8kc-8[/video]

parrardee

how abt LHL?

LHL again, you must have been jilted by him. Anyway the PAP surely can't win forever but you will forever be a loser thats why you are bitching so much all the time.

batman1

PAP have broken the rules of law with the approval of the 70%.The fact is sinkees are too timid to do anything against the corrupt and powerful elites.

So are Malaysian Mcdonalds food deliverers exempted from work permits? Are malaysian motorbikes allowed to be used for business purposes? or did PAP just turn a blind eye on the use of malaysian motorbikes?

how abt the prostitutes at Orchard Towers?

I have never seen foreign bikes doing delivery service in Singapore. What I do see is Malaysians swapping onto an SG registered bike and doing deliveries instead. Stop spreading baseless lies you dumb jamole.

parrardee

I have never seen foreign bikes doing delivery service in Singapore. What I do see is Malaysians swapping onto an SG registered bike and doing deliveries instead. Stop spreading baseless lies you dumb jamole.

I don't know what a dumb jamole is but it sounds correct as far as this liar is concerned.

ckmpd

PAP have broken the rules of law with the approval of the 70%.The fact is sinkees are too timid to do anything against the corrupt and powerful elites.

I agree with you. But if a govt is good like the 1st generation PAP, it doesnt need a confrontational people to check it.

It is when a govt is bad that it needs the citizens to check it. This is slowly happening in SG

ckmpd

You must have stamps on your eyes.

May 2017 make you more alert and be able to see what's on the roads. Look at the J plates on some McDonald's delivery bikes