• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Holland V Bank Robbery - many matas now

Re: Angmo Robs Holland Village Bank - Another First!

I think the staff must have pressed the silent alarm button that goes to the Cisco alarm monitoring centre who then called the Police. By then the guy must have got the money and took off.

I reminder the Hill View robbery. The guy was hanged for it.

There are a few alarm types...one goes silently to the manager's office, one trigger off CISCO monitoring unit, one will go off, when the perpetrator leave the bank premises, the bank alarm goes off...

& this depend how, well the security system are being set up....nowadays it is even more sophisticated.....there is also a system, where the cashier slowly removing bills from the till...till it reaches the bottom where the tray gets empty...& there is a lever that will trigger off a silent flashing light, not so noticeable but, if you have been briefed & trained...it signals that a burgarly is in progress...& the same light will flash in the manger's office , the guard unit or back room etc..

Yes, the Hill View Robber was hanged, for the discharged of firearms...

Qantas

It is not comfy & have always wonder how that "singh" could sleep on it.....tested it when the singh was not around...

Nowadays, the only iconic bayi jaga that we can see is the one in front of Raffles Hotel and he doesn't sleep on a charpoy nor carry a shotgun... Sigh. Those were the days.

There was a Ming Dynasty Bayi guard at the entrance of the former Ming Court Hotel...

One other time an unarmed robbery was when stephen chow handed a note to cashier n announced he was there to rob. In the note say to rob her virginity. He got his wish on the spot.

Pinkieslut

I suspect the cashier is involved in this robbery too. How can a robber, so easily obtained the money? The cashier could have taken her own sweet time to yield to the robber while the manager tried to take action behind closed door. Besides, I believed the branch is not big and counter staff will be sitting closely with each other and customers standing closer to each one too. I think the cashier CB has been used by the Ang Mo just like how PAP has used 70% shittizens.

Not only CB. Analed Liao. Just like local shitizens.

From yahoo news:

Singapore police hunt bank 'note' robber

Singapore police said on Friday they are hunting a man who managed to steal more than $22,000 from a bank using nothing but a piece of paper.

The suspect, described as caucasian, strolled into a Standard Chartered branch in an expatriate enclave of the city around lunchtime on Thursday and handed staff a note with his demands.

Minutes later, he walked out of the branch with Sg$30,000 ($22,200) in cash, said a source close to the investigation, who asked not to be named.

A police spokesman confirmed the robbery and said no weapon was used, but gave no details of the note's contents.

The local Straits Times newspaper said police were searching for an Australian man.

Bank robberies are rare in Singapore, whose tough stance against crime and strict ban on private gun ownership have made it one of Asia's safest cities.

The last attempt was in November 2008 when a man disguised himself as a woman threatened tellers with what he called a "bomb" in a paper bag. He was restrained by bank staff and arrested.

I wish I was there. I have a green belt in karate. Would that be enough to whallop the AMDK and make him beg for mercy? I also have some training in bjj.

Wunderfool

I wish I was there. I have a green belt in karate. Would that be enough to whallop the AMDK and make him beg for mercy? I also have some training in bjj.

After you have whalloped him and get the $20K from him , what do you plan to do with the money ?

Donate it to some bursaries and funds for the needy administered by the PA. Will get the grassroots adviser in Aljunied GRC, not the useless lameduck opposition MP to give out to the useless, the poor and the crippled during a grand ceremony.

Pride

So how, chao Foreign Talent OZ caught already? I think even the banks must put up the cupboard "Mata" to prevent any future mishaps, what do you think?

They should have a paper shredder beside each counter. :biggrin:

soikee

Angmoh Stan Chart bank robber has been arrested in Bangkok.

How cum so easy can cross immigration like Mas Selamat?

I am grateful to the SPF for their efficiency and professionalism. The robber has been caught and no one hurt during the robbery.