• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Unbelievable - Myanmar "Doctor" accepted by SMC without verification.

SMC say ok, add them to the registry. PAP say ok, let these FTs in, more the merrier. MOH say sure, they must be qualified. SGH say no problems, no need verification, will give you a job. MOM say sure, we will give you a work permit whether you have proper qualifications or not. In the end, every single govt agency is conspiring to let in these fake doctors and no one is giving a shit about the peasants. 70% fucktards say its ok, no problem mah.

I read that SGH was alerted to check by a fellow doctor working there. Obviously this myanmar doctor must be sub-standard enough to be noticeable. Horrible that there is no proper checks by govt where life is concerned and only rely on such haphazard detection. How many more such fake doctors go undetected and still working? Unfortunately when we complain this about these foreign doctors, we get accused of being racist or xenophobia and these foreigners deem it their right to attack people who speak up against them.

well you precisely just shoot your own foot. Who votes in the garmen? 70% of these lazy buggers. the point I am making is that majority of these pateints asked for it ie karma. they are lazy and expect everything to go their way and expect somebody else to do thei dirty work. precisely 70% expect the garmen to upgrade their estate and expect oother wards to vote for oppo to check the system. basicallv extremely selfish idiots. so the majority suffers and rightfully so because they literally vote for it. that's the beauty of the democratic system. don't complain if you are in the minority.

Actually you are right. It's the govt that didn't a proper job and people voted for this govt. When I was speaking to the Austrian tourist couple, they were also complaining of the refugees taken into their country by their govt, they were not happy that the refugees don't work and their govt pay them 1500 euros per month for each family. And they also said they are said to be racist when they complained about the refugees. I wonder will the refugees tell them which govt they voted for? lol

nayr69sg

Staff member
I also think so they won't emigrate but this Austrian couple who said they operate a clinic do not seem to be happy about billing the govt for medical bills, instead they were very happy to hear that in Spore all the bills are paid by patients. Anyway their life seems to be good leh saying they keep three horses for riding.

When patients pay they are the real decision makers not the doctors. On the other hand the doctor has to take responsibility for the patient's care as well.

I'll give you an example. A patient has poorly controlled diabetes. She needs to get regular blood work done to monitor her diabetes. This costs money. In addition we need to increase her medication. This increases the cost to the patient as well.

Often in the private sector, the patient will kpkb about cost. She will decline the blood tests. She will decline the increase in medication. She continues to have poorly managed diabetes despite seeing her doctor regularly. Who is responsible?

You could say, well it is the patient's decision but tell me which doctor will be happy working and helping patients knowing they are not well managed?

Well I guess many Singapore GPs close one eye on this. Just reassure patients say "jiak yok eh sai liao mian giah" when in truth we know it is a matter of time before they get a stroke or heart attack or kidney failure or go blind.

The other way is to refer to Polyclinic. But if everyone refer to OPD then clinic no more business.

I suppose Austrians will treat high end wealthy patients who should have no problem paying. They are probably upset that they have to pay high taxes to fund all the health care. But hey it allows the doctors to do their jobs properly without having to talk about $$$. I used to spend time explaining to patient what the problem was and what we should do. They agreed. Then when it came to price they would say cannot afford. Then how? If I said ok lah like that cannot do this and that test, don't take that medication then they would say " I thought you said important leh?" Then I would say but you cannot pay then how? I also working for people get salary I not boss leh. Then patient would curse me saying all I want is their money.

Cannot win lah. Only way is to have no conscience don't give a shit about the patient's well being, just go through motion, say everything ok. Lie. I cannot do that.

U are impressed just because a pinay eye doctor, who is so poorly qualified that she could not get a job in the US or UK, addressed you as sir? Are you blind now? Your standard is too low.
I'm impressed by their friendliness and courtesy as compared to a sinkie doctor with eyes grown on top of their heads.

Actually you are right. It's the govt that didn't a proper job and people voted for this govt. When I was speaking to the Austrian tourist couple, they were also complaining of the refugees taken into their country by their govt, they were not happy that the refugees don't work and their govt pay them 1500 euros per month for each family. And they also said they are said to be racist when they complained about the refugees. I wonder will the refugees tell them which govt they voted for? lol
This Austrian couple talk cock only lah. Once they come here and see how much a car costs, and how much petrol costs, and how little social welfare there is, they will realize their high taxes in Austrian brings them many benefits including comfortable retirement.

When patients pay they are the real decision makers not the doctors. On the other hand the doctor has to take responsibility for the patient's care as well.

I'll give you an example. A patient has poorly controlled diabetes. She needs to get regular blood work done to monitor her diabetes. This costs money. In addition we need to increase her medication. This increases the cost to the patient as well.

Often in the private sector, the patient will kpkb about cost. She will decline the blood tests. She will decline the increase in medication. She continues to have poorly managed diabetes despite seeing her doctor regularly. Who is responsible?

You could say, well it is the patient's decision but tell me which doctor will be happy working and helping patients knowing they are not well managed?

Well I guess many Singapore GPs close one eye on this. Just reassure patients say "jiak yok eh sai liao mian giah" when in truth we know it is a matter of time before they get a stroke or heart attack or kidney failure or go blind.

The other way is to refer to Polyclinic. But if everyone refer to OPD then clinic no more business.

I suppose Austrians will treat high end wealthy patients who should have no problem paying. They are probably upset that they have to pay high taxes to fund all the health care. But hey it allows the doctors to do their jobs properly without having to talk about $$$. I used to spend time explaining to patient what the problem was and what we should do. They agreed. Then when it came to price they would say cannot afford. Then how? If I said ok lah like that cannot do this and that test, don't take that medication then they would say " I thought you said important leh?" Then I would say but you cannot pay then how? I also working for people get salary I not boss leh. Then patient would curse me saying all I want is their money.

Cannot win lah. Only way is to have no conscience don't give a shit about the patient's well being, just go through motion, say everything ok. Lie. I cannot do that.

I see. No wonder diabetes patients always develop complications in the long run. I remember one elderly relative did have leg infection and had to amputate her leg before dying a few years after that. So it's due to lack of complete medical care for diabetes patients in Spore. Sad.

This Austrian couple talk cock only lah. Once they come here and see how much a car costs, and how much petrol costs, and how little social welfare there is, they will realize their high taxes in Austrian brings them many benefits including comfortable retirement.

Yeah 50% tax ok if they earn high income or have benefits like free medical care and pension in old age. Probably nett nett still beat Spore income.

I'm of the opinion that we intervene far too much in order to prolong life. Heart attacks, strokes, diabetes etc is nature's way of telling us that we have used up our quota of good health and that the end is forthcoming.

I wear a DNR bracelet and I sincerely hope I am allowed to go when mother nature calls time out.

The person I admire the most is my good friend's Uncle who lives in rural NZ. His kidneys failed and when he was told that he would have to start dialysis immediately he told the doctors to bugger off.

He went home and called his family together to tell them he was dying. No amount of persuasion could budge him from his decision to refuse treatment. 3 weeks later he died a peaceful death with his family by his side. He was 66.

This taught me that the quality of life was far more important than quantity of years we remain alive... or half alive as is the case for many.

I'm impressed by their friendliness and courtesy as compared to a sinkie doctor with eyes grown on top of their heads.

You haven't met the rude Indian doctor who answer mobile phone and chit chat with friend half way in consultation in polyclinic. And no skill pinoy doctor who couldn't insert the IV tube properly. I have said all these before and instead of self reflection, these Indians and pinoy joined force with mudlander dogs in Jb forum to attack and harm me.

bigboss

You haven't met the rude Indian doctor who answer mobile phone and chit chat with friend half way in consultation in polyclinic. And no skill pinoy doctor who couldn't insert the IV tube properly.

Simple to handle them. Lodge complaints with MOH/Sing Health and demand they must not be assigned to your case file on next visit to the polyclinic.

bigboss

...Unfortunately when we complain this about these foreign doctors, we get accused of being racist or xenophobia and these foreigners deem it their right to attack people who speak up against them.

Not true, lah. Pappies may be dumb but if you have grounds to complain against these foreign imported doctors, they will not regard your complaint as racism or xenophobia. Foreign imported doctors or local born doctors are all held to high standard of professionalism and ethics by the pappies. Never accept rubbish treatment from these foreign doctors. Lodge your complaints if justifiable with MOH/Sing Health or go tell LHL.

bigboss

...And they also said they are said to be racist when they complained about the refugees...

Austria is one of the many nations in EU which will become the dumping ground for refugees and ISIS fighters, and pretty soon, they will have social and crime problems in Austria on unprecedented scale. The Eu nations believe in human rights to provide foods and abode to these refugees and in the process, they sign their own death warrants to the ISIS fighters hiding among the refugees.

bigboss

to be fair the docs from genuine india med schools are alright. They see a wider range of diseases in their internship.

If a doctor is genuinely qualified, it does not matter whether he is from India, Nigeria or even from Mars.

The problem is this burmese doctor whose qualification is suspect is allowed to go free by the court when the stupid judge should have realised the onus of proof is on the burmese to show the court her certificate is genuine.

The prosecution did not have to prove her certificate is fake; the prosecution just need to charge that her certificate is a fake to secure an indictment if the burmese fail to discharge her onus of proof that she holds a genuine certificate.

If her onus of proof is in doubt, which is obviously so, or there are circumstantial evidence to conclude the certificate is not properly issued, the prosecution case should stand but the judge opted to decide otherwise. Funny decision of this judge.

bigboss

.. If sinkies felt that PAP was treating foreigners too well, they should have made their displeasure known at the polls. They instead gave PAP a record win. So this shows that after taking all big issues into consideration, sinkies still think PAP is their best option. You should blame the opposition for only being able to attract duds.

Generally, the pappies are not too bad when compared to other countries in SE Asia but they are dumb as well to allow foreigners to use fake degrees and CVs to secure jobs in civil service. The oppo parties did not open the gate to allow these fakers to walk into the island; LKY did it.

bigboss

This is the bloody problem with the papaya gahmen everything they want to outsource for cheaper alternative!! Bluntantly importation of Foreign trash!!

This importation of foreigners is not confined to only the professionals but it spreads to all levels of the trade and industry. In the hawkers centres, stalls are mostly run by tiongs, ah nehs, burmese, pinoys and matlanders which is unheard of decades ago but today, these foreigners are also stall holders too. As for the native hawkers, they are now a minority. Foreignisation of sinkie land is an undeniable fact today.

bigboss

No. 70% mandate is not just a vote of confidence for the PAP. It is a vote of no confidence for the Workers' Party.

This is not true. The odds are stacked against WP to win big when the foreign imported shits are all pappies voters. How many new shits voters voting for first time in the GE where all constituencies were contested? Why should they vote for WP when pappies is their God which gave them jobs, HDB flats, education for their children, etc which they could not get in their own birth land? If limpeh a new shits, I surely voted pappies too, eyes closed.

Pappies knew the statistics but WP unable to know. The WP could only shoot arrows in the dark and try to tell voters not to vote pappies but would these new shits listen?

Simple to handle them. Lodge complaints with MOH/Sing Health and demand they must not be assigned to your case file on next visit to the polyclinic.

No in polyclinic you cannot request not to see any doctor apparently and there are so many foreign doctors in polyclinic. This case happened a few years ago and although i didn't complain to MOH then, I told off the Indian doctor for speaking on the phone for so long. I told him this is not his private clinic and he is paid by taxpayers money and should not behave like that .

Not true, lah. Pappies may be dumb but if you have grounds to complain against these foreign imported doctors, they will not regard your complaint as racism or xenophobia. Foreign imported doctors or local born doctors are all held to high standard of professionalism and ethics by the pappies. Never accept rubbish treatment from these foreign doctors. Lodge your complaints if justifiable with MOH/Sing Health or go tell LHL.

Is it I thought there was a time that pappies said sinkies complain too much and need to self reflect and integrate with foreigners? Yes will complain depending on the severity of the case.

Austria is one of the many nations in EU which will become the dumping ground for refugees and ISIS fighters, and pretty soon, they will have social and crime problems in Austria on unprecedented scale. The Eu nations believe in human rights to provide foods and abode to these refugees and in the process, they sign their own death warrants to the ISIS fighters hiding among the refugees.

So Austria is so problematic now? No wonder they are so unhappy to be complaining about these refugees during holiday without any prompt from me. It is surreal to hear their complaints that are no different from Sporeans complaints of govt taking too many foreigners and giving them benefits. It's not that bad to be stranded in a train stop that looks like bus stop, waiting for train for more than one hour and wondering when the train was coming, talking to these people one realised that humans are all the same reaction when overwhelmed with foreigners. It's not true at all Sporeans are xenophobic like what pappies and foreigners said of us.