• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chicken Drumstick Rice

Asterix

You guys keep pushing up this boliao thread
'Cos dying for a kickass fried chicken song
Hungry for cheap thrills like your daily bread
Thus a kind soul will not thy pain prolong

http://www.rhymezone.com/

[video=youtube;dQlUxnKlbuI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQlUxnKlbuI[/video]

Claire

Nice gesture which will be appreciated from above.
There was once this popular old lady who was also in a wheelchair selling tissue at Chinatown .
What many people don't know was that early every morning, there is a Merc fetching her there and back later.
After been recognized, she is no longer there anymore.
Thank you Rich. I am sure the old man is genuine. My gut feel is seldom wrong. Have a great day :smile:

Since the last election, I have decided not to help anyone in sinkieland.. Like tissue seller, handicap or whatever cap..old people, etc..
They bring upon them their own suffering from due to their vote.. So why the fuck would I care if they are so fucking stupid.. You help them but they go kill themselves with their stupidity..
Hello Tony, there is probably a causative link to what you are preaching, but I guess we need to rise above politics. Have a nice day :smile:

Today I got a surprise treat from a wonderful kind lady. I wanted to thank her but she was gone before I could return the kindness.

One kind act will lead to another. God bless the kind soul.
Hello Wunder. :smile: It’s always nice to see what you write. Always positive (unlike the majority of clowns here). I am not doing for blessings. I am doing it cos I feel like doing it. Fabulous Tuesday for you :smile:

It is always good to help others. That's why I volunteer with the grassroots and with church. I am glad you feel happier about yourself after helping a fellow man in need.
Hello John :smile: Yep, helping others is a good therapy for me as well :smile: Great day :smile:

This is an unconditional act of kindness, well done.

Thank you Ein :smile:. It was a small thing. I just thought I pen it, though I didn’t expect to attract the amount of trash I see here. Have a good day ahead. :smile:.

You should also have provided him with a packet of cold bandung, but well done anyway. :wink:
Hello C3P0 :smile:. Well, I didn’t cos I wasn’t at the Bandung store. With hindsight, I should have, though I am not sure whether to buy such unhealthy sugar laced drink for old people. Great day :smile:

Upset over foreign tissue paper sellers
Hi PT :smile:. Thanks for your cautionary post. I am aware, hence, my initial reservations about him. Have a pleasant day :smile:

Dun give a man fish, rather teach him how to fish.
Hello Red :smile: I am not sure how you can teach a handicap old man how to “fish”. Perhaps the authorities should do something about it.

Claire

good morning sister. finally get to meet you. that was me selling tissues. thank you so much for the drumstick rice, but since my preference is mee pok, i sold it for $1 to the next shift's tissue seller. it's my part time morning work before i go to bed at 1pm. it earns me $6 a day after paying off the syndicate boss about $69 in proceeds a day. sometimes on a good day i earn $9. that extra $1 from the sale of drumstick rice to my colleague helps. after returning the wheel chair to my boss, i walk home. the highlight of the day is that i finally get to see you face to face. what a beautiful and kind angel you are! it sure helps me ward off the nightmares i have with my randrady.

take care and hope to get mee pok ta with extra pork cracklings from you. :biggrin:

Hello and good morning Eat :smile:

Haha. I read your message on the train this morning (but I couldn’t reply as it was far too crowded for me to type anything).

Well, you do look old and handicap (just joking like you). Hehehe…

I am sure you can afford your meals, otherwise, you wouldn’t be here on the internet. The Maslow hierarchy of needs “exposes” your pun in your post.

Have a great and fabulous Tuesday! Always bringing a smile to me :smile:

Hello C3P0 :smile:. Well, I didn’t cos I wasn’t at the Bandung store. With hindsight, I should have, though I am not sure whether to buy such unhealthy sugar laced drink for old people. Great day :smile:

I'm sure the old man would have been glad to have a cool drink on a hot day, perhaps coconut water. :wink:

tictactoe

Hello all :smile:, throw the chicken and get rid of the rice but keep the drumstick and shove it up my wide and gaping ass. I simply love that :smile:

Clarence.

Tikuang

Does it matters?

Genuine or fake?
Man or woman?
Real or bluff?
Ego or vain?
Receive or deceive?

We're all in a Virtual World

Raider

Depends on where you buy the fresh coconut and where you buy the chicken rice. :wink:

singapore where to find fresh coconut.

i go ntuc always buy ufc thai coconut juice. lol:biggrin:

51jguoEiyVL._SY300_.jpg

singapore where to find fresh coconut.

i go ntuc always buy ufc thai coconut juice. lol:biggrin:

There are plenty of drinks and fruit juice stalls selling fresh coconuts in Singapore. But your recommendation is also not bad. :biggrin:

bigboss

genuine case or not, here's something to chew on: "Like all kind people, she is taken advantage of by others, but she doesn't let it get to her." - Tan Swie Hian, 72

Giving the tissue seller a packet of chicken rice is a decent gesture, costing not more than $4.00 but it makes another human being happy.

As for those who have millions of SGD in their bank account, they regard all other people around them as parasites.

bigboss

hehe. how come today claire no story? i check periodically still no story. sian. lol:biggrin:

He/She should write his/her perceptions about pappies but funnily, he/she no interest in politics unlike Tracy Tan always screwing pappies upside down.

bigboss

Women in their 50s and 60s from China, Thailand, Vietnam and Myanmar have been seen selling packets of tissue paper at hawker centres, coffee shops and other places. They come as tourists, stay as long as their visas allow, and sell three packets of tissue for $1 - the same as the local sellers.

Precisely, one of the reasons why foreigners regard pappies as their God ... just masok the country on visit pass, stay for a month, sell tissue papers daily and can earn more money than back home. Pappies always close one eye to what they do. Foreigners love pappies and pappies love foreigners.

One ah neh woman from ah neh land did it better. Came in on visit pass, got a job, became a manager, got EP and became another worshiper of pappies... funny thing is there are probably thousands of local sinkies going jobless.

bigboss

Dun give a man fish, rather teach him how to fish.

No longer true in sinkie land ... a local will find it very difficult to get a job when applying for one in a foreigner's owned company. There are burmese companies in Peninsula Plaza employing burmese, not locals. There are ah neh security companies employing ah nehs even from ah neh land, just like that ah neh woman who came in on visit pass and became a manager in a security company.

No matter how a local will train to better than a foreigner, the rules of the game will always sideline him. Pappies are blind to what is happening in the job market.