• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

menghuii

If you own a property in Malaysia can do it in JB. Just bring along a photocopy of front page of SPA, photocopy of passport, and passport photo, and RM30.:biggrin:

The office is located along Danga Bay, next to Tropez Residence Condo.

oh ok sounds logical, thks

Frodo

I had a Singaporean friend whom had the MACS done at 30rm at Johor CIQ customs. If were to take bus 170 or CW,It is located exactly at the same level as you scan the passport, meaning to say if you drop by bus at JB, you walk up the escalator and located at the right and an office just before you scan your passport and opens on weekdays. should be done at 20 mins

When did that happen? As far as I know the MACS office no longer at CIQ liao.

Frodo

in fact I saw a sign stating Macs had moved to spore but they would need an office for their locals to apply too.

Locals don't need MACS. In JB got two places to do it if I am not wrong, one is IRDA and the other is Setia Tropika...but lunch time is closed.

eric3417

Arguments, views, beliefs, which side u come from are all welcomed.
Only things like labeling others whom their views differ as "Lazy", "Stupid" etc is a Big No No…
Some people really dunno what's inside their Skulls. Think too highly of themselves.
As if they know it all. Can predict the Future.

LOL
:*:

Dfiris

Ultimately, its jus a virtual front. We never know what its like real life

Arguments, views, beliefs, which side u come from are all welcomed.
Only things like labeling others whom their views differ as "Lazy", "Stupid" etc is a Big No No…
Some people really dunno what's inside their Skulls. Think too highly of themselves.
As if they know it all. Can predict the Future.

LOL
:*:

Investor888

Investor888

Even if my Malaysia house drop to zero, I gained happiness in life, something Singapore cannot, have not and will never accord me with. We Sinkies are never respected, esp the males who have to serve compulsory National Service to protect the FT and ministers.

Again, we are all very very contented and happy JB residents who stay in "posh" landed houses and drive around freely. Spa and massage is cheap and so is shopping. Lets hope naysayers don't come to JB at all to mess up the place. For now, we are all happy pple.........

snowbird

You should do bills payment online if you can. But my water bills used to be just S$10. I used up my water tank every Sunday when I switch on the running tap at my car pouch to wash my car for 1 hour plus without switching off. Every other day I spend like 10 minutes to flood my car pouch with water and water my trees. Just RM 25 at most. In Singapore I believe it should cost about S$80. So even if I were to Q to pay, I don't think I will be complaining when its so damn bloody cheap. I am living a high life in JB.

Robbers? Never see before leh. I know for sure in Singapore many robbers wear white in broad daylight.

Paying at the counter was years back.
Now, all my bills are paid online, no more having to queue and wait.

Water may be cheap in My but doesn't means you have to waste resources this way.
It reminds me of someone who used to say - "limbeh wu lui what, cannot meh"

freekazoid

Thought can do a cheap getaway via Senai. All the way to Senai use public transport too. But sadly....after SG checkpoint...there just swamp of people....queue for bus...literally stuck there until my flight time. The human jam is much worst than last I use this route 10 yrs ago. Missed flight....

Frodo

Thought can do a cheap getaway via Senai. All the way to Senai use public transport too. But sadly....after SG checkpoint...there just swamp of people....queue for bus...literally stuck there until my flight time. The human jam is much worst than last I use this route 10 yrs ago. Missed flight....

Oh no..so how?

xebay11

Even if my Malaysia house drop to zero, I gained happiness in life, something Singapore cannot, have not and will never accord me with. We Sinkies are never respected, esp the males who have to serve compulsory National Service to protect the FT and ministers.

Again, we are all very very contented and happy JB residents who stay in "posh" landed houses and drive around freely. Spa and massage is cheap and so is shopping. Lets hope naysayers don't come to JB at all to mess up the place. For now, we are all happy pple.........

Naysayers of property market and naysayers of Johor living are two different things altogether, so far nobody has really been a naysayer or doubter of cheaper living in Johor, although I heard that my relative who is living there renting a place, just bought a property in Singapore and is returning back, maybe novelty wore off.

You really talk like a multi millionaire, if you had rented or just done day trips, you would still have all of the above and have a few hundred k still, for savings right?

Investor888

I have tried renting at a posh 4th star water facing hotel in JB every weekend just for fun over 2 months. However the bills of S$300 ( RM 900 ) per weekend simply turn me off. I am indeed not a multi-millionaire like you so I bought my own properties, doll it up with some basic reno for RM 18k and is happily staying in one.

Many of my fellow investor friends are simply waiting Puteri Harbour to be done up so all of us can enjoy beer at one of our balconies with sea or marina views.

AS we are not multi-millionaires in Singapore dollars, we cannot even afford the smallest unit in Sentosa Cove. And some of my friends dislike Sentosa Cove apartments as they are simply "not high" enough. Well I heard a few condos there are only 10 or 12 stories machiam the HDB blocks we used to grow up in.

JB gives us the most basic freedom and respect you have in a price which is more than half of the country I wasted my 2 years in. I feel happy.

Naysayers of property market and naysayers of Johor living are two different things altogether, so far nobody has really been a naysayer or doubter of cheaper living in Johor, although I heard that my relative who is living there renting a place, just bought a property in Singapore and is returning back, maybe novelty wore off.

You really talk like a multi millionaire, if you had rented or just done day trips, you would still have all of the above and have a few hundred k still, for savings right?

xebay11

I have tried renting at a posh 4th star water facing hotel in JB every weekend just for fun over 2 months. However the bills of S$300 ( RM 900 ) per weekend simply turn me off. I am indeed not a multi-millionaire like you so I bought my own properties, doll it up with some basic reno for RM 18k and is happily staying in one.

Many of my fellow investor friends are simply waiting Puteri Harbour to be done up so all of us can enjoy beer at one of our balconies with sea or marina views.

AS we are not multi-millionaires in Singapore dollars, we cannot even afford the smallest unit in Sentosa Cove. And some of my friends dislike Sentosa Cove apartments as they are simply "not high" enough. Well I heard a few condos there are only 10 or 12 stories machiam the HDB blocks we used to grow up in.

JB gives us the most basic freedom and respect you have in a price which is more than half of the country I wasted my 2 years in. I feel happy.

I feel your pain of living in Singapore.

menghuii

I did the same thing once few yrs ago. took a cab to admiralty mrt took transitlink to jb took airasia bus to senai and had to pester driver to hurry. ran to boarding station. ridiculous. never try again till my ph pry is ready.