• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DPM Teo Farks Sylvia Lim For 'Eating' Fengshan On Her Instagram! Go DPM Teo!!

"You're going to swallow up Fengshan? For what purpose? To serve the residents of Fengshan? Or is Fengshan delicious because you want to add it to the pot? And help the town council with the deficit?” DPM Teo Chee Hean on The Workers' Party chairman Sylvia Lim's Instagram post. http://bit.Iy/1WoCxWw

11885308_10153073858137934_5548945871183314718_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNew...93889432933/10153073858137934/?type=1&theater

Whoa, coming from a DPM?
So petty?
So crass?
I thought Bargain Hen said no personal attacks/snide remarks?
Or is DPM trying to send a message to Mother Hen via this occasion?
Intriguing.

KNNBHCB

"You're going to swallow up Fengshan? For what purpose? To serve the residents of Fengshan? Or is Fengshan delicious because you want to add it to the pot? And help the town council with the deficit?” DPM Teo Chee Hean on The Workers' Party chairman Sylvia Lim's Instagram post.

hello... Do something meaningful. Go and jump down lah.

if whorejinx can help to increase national debt. what is just a small village like fengshan.

Sylvia Lim's arrogance may prove to be her downfall. The residents of Fengshan will certainly vote for Singapore and do their part to return the PAP to power! WP can go roam the streets!

kopiOuncle

a smiling cunning vixen
eat and sit in fengshan but stand in aljunied

smiling but don't play play ok
cool man like KS going to score after some tricky dribblings
pretend to fall
pretend to foul
seek the penalty goal....wauhahhaaaa
KS doing a great job indeed...a great job KS!!! my buddy

11885308_10153073858137934_5548945871183314718_n.jpg

Whoa, coming from a DPM?
So petty?
So crass?
I thought Bargain Hen said no personal attacks/snide remarks?
Or is DPM trying to send a message to Mother Hen via this occasion?
Intriguing.

The word you are looking for is 'desperate'. :wink:

Why is he taking issue with a simple, sweet, innocent, warm, friendly and down to earth Instagram posting by SL? It is none of his fucking business and his opinion is certainly not welcomed. Is this man even worthy of the DPM title and the millions of $ of our money? Think carefully sinkies!!

kopiOuncle

the battle has begun in earnest
words and swords will fly from now on
so far pretty quiet
waiting who will be the target
who will be the victim
who will be the casualty

this forum has always been the breeding ground of mudfarkers

kopiOuncle

It's just being friendly lah
why take so seriously
it's just an instagram exchanges
cant take the heat
just leave lor...

sit and eat in feng;shan but stand in aljuneid
clever hor

If the silver spooner really posted that, he has really lost the plot. What do you think? :wink:

kopiOuncle

SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean has thrown down the gauntlet to the Workers' Party (WP), asking the Opposition party to prove that it is "at least able to run a town council", in a sharp reference to the ongoing court case faced by the WP-run Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council. He also questioned WP's motives in eyeing the neighbouring constituencies such as Fengshan SMC.

"When elected you have two responsibilities: One is contribute to national policy-making, one is to manage your town council well," Mr Teo said on Friday (Aug 14).

Mr Teo - MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC - gave the example of how Punggol East SMC, which used to be managed under the same town council as his constituency but broke away when the WP wrested control of the ward in a 2013 by-election, went from being in a town council with a surplus to one with a deficit.

"Essentially what happened was this: Hougang town council was running a deficit, they took over Aljunied, a town council which was in surplus (following the 2011 General Election). They took over Punggol East from Pasir Ris-Punggol town council which was also in surplus. Now the whole Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council is in deficit," he said.

"How did that happen, how did a large surplus turn into deficit? Where did the money go?

"Residents of Punggol East used to be part of my town council. I was very sorry to hand them over. But we handed it over in good order, with surpluses, to WP. Now they're part of a town council that is in deficit. I feel quite bad about that too."

Mr Teo said he wondered if other constituencies eyed by the WP at the coming General Election - the party has indicated it will field 28 candidates, spanning five GRCs and five SMCs - would face the same issues.

Referring to a post by WP chairman Sylvia Lim on her recently-started Instagram account, the Deputy Prime Minister said: "Now we see the chairman of the town council saying that Fengshan SMC looks quite delicious. What's going to happen? You're going to swallow up Fengshan? For what purpose? To serve the residents of Fengshan? Or is Fengshan delicious because you want to add it to the pot? And help the town council with the deficit?”

kopiOuncle

knn don't anyhow spout nonsense

read properly and use your north head instead of mastering your small head

read the remark with the full context stooping fools

DPM Teo is spot on the workers party.

He is spot on Sylvia lim.

He is spot on the incompetence and uselessness of the workers party.

cant even run a town council ..let alone a country

workers party should just resign en bloc and walk out of the general election in utter disgrace

steffychun

Why is he taking issue with a simple, sweet, innocent, warm, friendly and down to earth Instagram posting by SL? It is none of his fucking business and his opinion is certainly not welcomed. Is this man even worthy of the DPM title and the millions of $ of our money? Think carefully sinkies!!

He failed his GP in school.

kopiOuncle

tomorrow sylvia will post her eating at outram and pinky's turn to flip

no lah
she will eat rojak in whampo
eat wanton mee in bishan
eat bakchomee in amk
she loves food
KS loves food too
wonderful couple
she is so happy she is not going to stand anywhere!!!
blissfully in the arms of KS!!!

HTOLAS

Mr Teo's response was neither witty nor effective. It was also unbecoming of anyone of worth. Finally, it smacks of a desperation arising from his opponent having landed an exploratory blow and him having no real reply.