• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Well, bro, at least you talk sensible and reply in forum style, I accepted that.

My intro to here last time as QSH, did share a bit of story of myself, nothing but true.

Things happen thru escalated of event, we follow long enough over here will know. Not once but a few time I have tell TS off ever since she been retrench by her company.

Bro Ralders just sum it all.

There's really nothing to shout about in Casino gaming especially and particularly in SG.

Got good FR, share it even is just a pictures, even ang mo forum also just did that which I have ever post the link here.

But we know ourselves, most of us long long time than will hit a nice FR, even thou might not even want to share it which I think nothing wrong. Anyway this platform is not die die must anticipate one, don't even have any commercial value on it, unlike EDMW Hardware Zone. Is simply just a forum, not blog or FB or instalgram.

And sad to say that also, from the day our IR open, how many forumites have come and go over here, you know, I know the main reason behind.

To me, TS is just simply a joker to me, yes, I agree, she is not like that before she was being retrenched.

Sincerely, I hope she will change her mindset, see how others post their FR here, respect herself before she want others to respect her.

And lastly, in case she still can't get over what's a IB, is Internet Brigade, and don't worry, I not from CRA, I'm just a keyboard warriors, who will go to the extend identify someone in forum, even just a slight mistake you have make posting here. I able to identify you in person.

So why make yourself a live target by writing so much personal staff? Met another even siao lang than me, your face will be all over cyberworld.

I already very lenient, bro, all the best to her and hope to see a better her next time.

Firstly, TQ FINALLY for letting me know what IB means in this context so I can stop my wild guessing.

QSH - maybe the Whole Problem here is YOUR Writing Style
You are simply NOT CLEAR in what you want to convey to me and when I ask you for CLARIFICATION you never ever ANSWER on-point at all.

DO you know - you are so full of INNUENDO leaving me and everyone else GUESSING and trying to figure out exactly what you mean in your posts !

Also you keep coming up with Chinese Idioms and Phrases without EXPLAINING their meanings - I've already TOLD you I DON'T UNDERSTAND these !

Your latest is this "And sad to say that also, from the day our IR open, how many forumites have come and go over here, you know, I know the main reason behind." - So sorry I'm too stupid to assume anything here - I DON'T KNOW the main reason behind - can you kindly let me know the reason ? How are we supposed to READ Your Mind ???

Now YOUR OPINION that I have changed in my MINDSET since my retrenchment
(eg become a joker (well I'm the Eternal Optimist), writing bits of personal stuff which I've ALL ALONG been doing as far as I know etc ...??? ]
Now I personally don't think so at all - I'm STILL the SAME person I've ALWAYS been and posting in the SAME WAY pre & post retrenchment !
Can you therefore kindly TELL ME EXACTLY [point by point] WHERE & HOW EXACTLY I HAVE CHANGED esp in MINDSET here - in order that you hold such an opinion now - Pls satisfy my curiousity here WHY you are saying certain things [pls give the FULL Details here - before and after retrenchment posts etc ... ]

You NEVER DID explain and clarify [just like now] your Earliest Personal Attacks/Telling Off LAST YEAR after I became retrenched
You chose to STOP after a short exchange when I challenged you then - concerning your Mis-perception of me Being Boastful & Egoistical especially your CLAIMS of me Feeling Superior and Looking Down at the others etc when I was discussing with the other forummers regarding tips on Smaller BR and Smaller Credit Slot Play [in my bid to last longer at slot play using lower BR since no more fixed salary...]

Can we pls once and for all FINALLY Sort Out and Settle my so-called CHANGED MINDSET issue [it was Left DANGLING last year]

1. How Exactly has my mindset etc CHANGED after being retrenched compared with before ?

2. IF your assessment of my Changed Mindset is correct, WHY is that that it is ONLY YOU who feel offended by such Change of Mindset etc ?

3. I STILL can't see the reason for you having to condemn my FRs compared with other's FRs here
In WHICH Areas of the FRs are you Taking Offence here ?

ADDICTIVE COMPULSIVE GAMBLER appears in one of your posts - is that so ?

YES I admit I do at times go overboard with 'personal stuff' .... maybe to let others have a feel of what the life of an average slotter is like, what my superstitious beliefs and feng-shui practices are like etc - but surely this is just Harmless Trivia and does not warrant that Strong Reaction/Response from you ? I like reading interesting trivia when others are willing to share theirs .....

LASTLY, can you pls let me know the rationale and satisfaction you get for "wanting to identify me in person and in worst case splashing my face all over the cyberworld" as a "keyboard warrior" [esp up to now I STILL am not clear What MISTAKE I'm supposed to have made in my posts]
Don't understand WHY people would want to do that .... Are you bitter person out to seek some revenge etc ????

(Don't know how much you've got from my FB other than the various online casino slots there .... anyway this aunty here has eaten lots and lots more salt than many forummers here [bonus trivia] hahaha )

Ralders

This drama needs to be end.
jjc the ball is in your court.
respect the purpose n true meaning of slots thread.
not fengshui or any personal blog content .

denikeve

I guess I'm one of the silent readers of this thread who have never posted. I'm a regular casino-goer who enjoys reading about people talking about casinos. it's very interesting personally.

I have to agree with yy8888 here. different people have different ways of expressing themselves. I believe the moral stand here is to respect each other's way and style of writing, even if you don't agree with them.

it's like how I can't stand my mum's nagging when I was younger, she can keep going on and on for 3 days non-stop about something very small like how I forgot to greet her when I got home. but I don't tell her to stfu. it's all about mutual respect and tolerance, jjcc's post is longer than my thesis and its content is sometimes makes me go -.- but that doesn't mean I have the right to tell her to stfu just because I don't like/agree with what she say.

I sincerely hope the bashing will stop we can all go back to the recent pasts where things were much more calm, and I can continue to go back to being a silent reader. I'm sure there are more silent readers who have not come forward yet.

live and let live.

QinShiHuang

I guess I'm one of the silent readers of this thread who have never posted.

jjcc's post is longer than my thesis and its content is sometimes makes me go

This silent bro sum up the most critical point I want to stress, needless to say more.

TS, you 好自为之 ba.

QinShiHuang

(Don't know how much you've got from my FB other than the various online casino slots there .... anyway this aunty here has eaten lots and lots more salt than many forummers here [bonus trivia] hahaha )

Anyway I think I got the obligations to answer you this very last doubt.

To identify you make it easier for me to report you to the authority, you think down here boss will release your IP address like any other forum?

My last advise to you, set your privacy mode right. Maybe your salt buy from mama store? Go eat better grade of salt la.

This will be the last post from QSH, all the best to the rest.

Ralders

just continue to be slient
I guess I'm one of the silent readers of this thread who have never posted. I'm a regular casino-goer who enjoys reading about people talking about casinos. it's very interesting personally.

I have to agree with yy8888 here. different people have different ways of expressing themselves. I believe the moral stand here is to respect each other's way and style of writing, even if you don't agree with them.

it's like how I can't stand my mum's nagging when I was younger, she can keep going on and on for 3 days non-stop about something very small like how I forgot to greet her when I got home. but I don't tell her to stfu. it's all about mutual respect and tolerance, jjcc's post is longer than my thesis and its content is sometimes makes me go -.- but that doesn't mean I have the right to tell her to stfu just because I don't like/agree with what she say.

I sincerely hope the bashing will stop we can all go back to the recent pasts where things were much more calm, and I can continue to go back to being a silent reader. I'm sure there are more silent readers who have not come forward yet.

live and let live.

jjcc888

This silent bro sum up the most critical point I want to stress, needless to say more.

TS, you 好自为之 ba.

Yes I'm NOT an unreasonable person - let's have Peace here again ! Shake ?? :smile:

However, I must point out that you have MISSED the Whole Point of the silent bro's post
Probably your Chinese is stronger than your English - hence the problem in your properly COMPREHENDING our posts here
Such that coupled with your "Overly-Sensitive Nature & Go Casino Must Go with Wan Shek Mentality ONLY Outlook or Else Don't Go at all etc .... "
You will JUMP to so many Wrong Conclusions and then end up BASHING Me
I am Too BLUNT for my own good and end up stepping on sensitive ppl's toes etc
But I meant no harm as I'm just Very STRAIGHTFORWARD - the Exact Opposite of YOU
Hence probably why our Bazi CLASH and we have such nasty exchanges and confrontations

Pls allow me to highlight the CORRECT Critical Points of our silent bro's post [shown below]
I have been a properly-trained teacher of the English Language (among other things) even though only for a short few years (before I took steps to switch to another more 'professional' career and became a PME that's so vulnerable to retrenchment)
and so should be qualified and accurate in this area here [ok ok you QSH and RAIDERS HATE having to READ my personal trivia - I WILL TRY not to include such in my posts then BUT I'm sure there ARE OTHERS who love reading such too as I love personally love reading such much more interesting posts compared to the shorter bare FRs etc... so must balance the calls from these 2 Dictators against the majority of others here too]

Now Let us MOVE ON and back to PEACE in this Forum ! :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

denikeve said:

live and let live.

jjcc888

Anyway I think I got the obligations to answer you this very last doubt.

To identify you make it easier for me to report you to the authority, you think down here boss will release your IP address like any other forum?

My last advise to you, set your privacy mode right. Maybe your salt buy from mama store? Go eat better grade of salt la.

This will be the last post from QSH, all the best to the rest.

That's the very reason why I've NOT accepted the FRIEND Requests here nor on FB
I joined FB only for the sole purpose of making an Online Reservation for a very popular BALI Restaurant before going to Bali then
And now to play those DFDC in HotShot Casino and other free online slots available on FB

I have just installed the free TUNNELBEAR [see top of this forum] for my ADDED protection ! CHEERS !

jjcc888

just continue to be slient

No no no

That's a terribly WRONG response esp from a Mod who is supposed to be IMPARTIAL & FAIR etc ....

Pls post more bro denikeve- would love to read YOUR FRs too

Anyway let PEACE and CALM prevail in this forum again

Everybody HUAT - whether TOTO, Big Sweep or CASINO etc ...... :biggrin:

jjcc888

I hope by posting this nobody would any-old-how say I am promoting gambling, prolonged slotting, etc etc etc
I am also capable of BALANCED Posting too hahaha .....

As always - my philosophy is :
You can bring a cow to water, but you can't force the cow to drink the water

In my search for forums etc on the SG Casinos, came across ....

From this Gambling Addiction Forum http://www.psychforums.com/gambling-addiction/topic146734.html

Am I a Gambling Addict Or Not? Read This First

Post by Oliveira » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:42 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

A lot of people come here with a question: am I or am I not a gambling addict? Is this rock bottom? Have I gone too far? Quoting dates, numbers, places and websites where you gambled will not get you a clear "yes/no" answer. None of us is here in professional capacity; we are not therapists and we can't give you the answer you are looking for.

There are many degrees of addiction. For some it means theft; for some it means ruining their credit score; for some -- losing a spouse; for some -- spending $500. It is up to the person to decide if he or she has a problem. If you feel that you are engaging in something that takes hold of you, that you lose control to this urge to gamble, throw away your good judgement and waste money, which you then deeply regret, you have a problem.

Here the 20 Questions of Gamblers Anonymous (GA). If you answer, with a brutally honest examination, as "yes" to seven or more, then you likely are a compulsive gambler. Remember you may be a compulsive gambler, though you pay your bills on time, and have not stolen or borrowed to gamble.

1. Did you ever lose time from work or school due to gambling?
2. Has gambling ever made your home life unhappy?
3. Did gambling affect your reputation?
4. Have you ever felt remorse after gambling?
5. Did you ever gamble to get money with which to pay debts or otherwise solve financial difficulties?
6. Did gambling cause a decrease in your ambition or efficiency?
7. After losing did you feel you must return as soon as possible and win back your losses?
8. After a win did you have a strong urge to return and win more?
9. Did you often gamble until your last dollar was gone?
10. Did you ever borrow to finance your gambling?
11. Have you ever sold anything to finance gambling?
12. Were you reluctant to use "gambling money" for normal expenditures?
13. Did gambling make you careless of the welfare of yourself or your family?
14. Did you ever gamble longer than you had planned?
15. Have you ever gambled to escape worry, trouble, boredom or loneliness?
16. Have you ever committed, or considered committing, an illegal act to finance gambling?
17. Did gambling cause you to have difficulty in sleeping?
18. Do arguments, disappointments or frustrations create within you an urge to gamble?
19. Did you ever have an urge to celebrate any good fortune by a few hours of gambling?
20. Have you ever considered self-destruction or suicide as a result of your gambling?

(Thank you to blue_green_lake, whose original post may be found here.

There's only ONE post from a Singaporean (I think)
http://www.psychforums.com/gambling-addiction/topic62798.html

Need help with father's gambling habit

Post by qwertyfied » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:54 pm

Hi everyone, my name's Reuben, im turning 21 this year and I juat happened to come across this forum while surfing the net and hope I could get some advice. I'm very concerned and upset about my father's gambling habits. Every since gambling was legalised and two casinos were built were built in Singapore, he's been frequently visiting them. The government imposes a $100 entry fee for locals but they could pay $2000 for an annual 'membership'. My father payed the $2000 for a year's entry at the Marina Bay Sands. That encouraged him to go even more. I think his habbits are getting out of hand, to the point of addiction. The amount he spends has been increasing steadily over the past few months. In the beginning he started with a few hundred but now he gambles by the thousands. His frequency has been increasing too. What was a once a week thing has increased to at least twice or thrice a week. Just last week, he went to the casino 3 times and gambled away his entire month's income ($8000).

It's pretty upsetting for my sister, my mother and I. He's the sole breadwinner of the family and he just gambled away a month's income in 3 days in a week. Whenever we try talking to him and discouraging him to go, he would just brush us off and say it's his own money and he can use however he liked. On top of that, whenever we ask him how much he gambles, he never reveals the figure. Even if he did, I have doubts about their accuracy. I think they would be below the actual amount he gambled. Whenever he goes to the casino, he would stay overnight and come back only at around noon the next day. He used to pick up his phone whenever we call and ask him to come home but he ignores our calls now. What's worse is that he is increasingly going on weekdays and would take the leave the next day to gamble half the day and sleep the next. He's reaching retirement age and I'm afraid that being absent from work so often would look bad for him and that he might end up in him losing his job.

I've tried talking to him numerous times but he always brushes away the topic, saying that he knows what he is doing and that he is actually 'cutting down'. Just a few weeks back, I ended up having an argument with him about money. No one in my family ever argues about money and this was the first time it happened. He said that I'm spending way too much of money buying things like printer ink, an iPod touch, a laptop and TV and that we were actually living from paycheque to paycheque. That worried me a lot as I thought we always had some money left for savings. I said that what I spend on over a few months is what he is able to spend over a night and he got really angry and said that he is cutting down already. He hasn't and his habit has in fact been getting worse. I hardly get to see him on weekends as he would be drinking with friends or gambling friday night away until Saturday morning and go play golf in the afternoon and if he's in the mood, he would also go on Saturday evening and play until Sunday morning and sleep for the rest of the day. Yesterday he even lied to us saying that he is bringing clients out for work entertainment when he actually went to the casino. When we called he said he brought his clients there of all places. We only found out when I checked his membership account (I have access to it) and saw that he was earning points that night. I'm not even sure if he actually had clients that needed entertainment.

Just today he sent me an text saying that I should get my own dinner today since he would not be coming home early. I knew there would be a chance that he would be going to the casino and sent him a short reply saying 'No casino'. He got angry and sent me thsi reply "Are you the father and I, the son? Seems that way. You stay at home for 1 week and are not to ask questions." His reply made me cry...I only wanted to remind him to not go there and to be honest, by going to the casino again he's acting like a child. I don't really get what he meant by me staying at home for 1 week too. My parents don't ground me. What is even more upsetting is the last part where he asks me to not ask any questions about his gambling. I think he finds it annoying that my mother and I always pester him about the amount he spends and constantly telling him not to go to the casino, maybe that's why he never answers his phone when he is there anymore. I don't like bringing up the topic about his gambling habits because it might end up in an argument or some scolding. I used to argue with him quite a bit but over the past few years, it has decreased dramatically to just a handful. I feel that the frequency is increasing again. My mother, who is very passive, has given up talking about it and hopes for the best.

I find myself constantly being stressed about family finances. I've stopped asking my parents to pay for anything and feel guilty if I do. I have been working too as you might remember as a relief teacher. I want to enjoy my holidays and don't really like my job but I feel constantly pressured to work because of my family's dwindling finances. I feel the need to save money here, there and everywhere, eating out less, trying to find ways to save money even when we were on holiday in Italy a few weeks back. I would walk to the next bus stop a few hundred metres down if it would be that I could save 10 cents. I feel a pinch whenever I spend money. My friends say that I'm now obsessed with making and saving as much money as possible. Going at this rate, my father will deplete all his savings and remaining pension money within a year or less. I'm not really sure if this will happen or not but it looks like it. I want him to stop before it's too late but I'm not really sure what is the appropriate action to take. I've considered putting a ban (the government imposes exclusion orders on people who who are deemed gambling addicts once he himself or his family approaches the gambling council for help with thorough checks) on him but I'm afraid about the consequences. When I brought up the topic about the exclusion order, my father would always say 'You would dare?!' and 'I'll cut your allowance if you do'. I know he's joking about the allowance part but it scares me that such things even come across his mind. If he is banned, he would have to go for compulsory counselling by law. He mentioned that counselling is nonsence and stupid. I think he feels that he doesn't have the problem. I'm very afraid that my family might break down once we get a ban on him. I don't want him to be fined or thrown into jail for not going for counselling too. Getting a ban would only make him more agitated. The gambling counsel might not approve our request too because we haven't reached a point where we are in debt or financial trouble.

What should I do? I am very confused and distressed. I feel like I've reached a dead end. Sometimes I just not want to care but I know that is just avoiding a big disaster. I feel very tired. I can't seem to relax at all. Do you guys think he is an addict? He only meets some of the traits mentioned on the gambling counsel website. http://www.ncpg.org.sg/th_symtoms.html Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks for reading!

The current link for the gambling addiction test is http://www.nams.sg/workbook/workbook.aspx

yy8888

I hope by posting this nobody would any-old-how say I am promoting gambling, prolonged slotting, etc etc etc
I am also capable of BALANCED Posting too hahaha .....

As always - my philosophy is :
You can bring a cow to water, but you can't force the cow to drink the water

In my search for forums etc on the SG Casinos, came across ....

From this Gambling Addiction Forum http://www.psychforums.com/gambling-addiction/topic146734.html

Am I a Gambling Addict Or Not? Read This First

Post by Oliveira » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:42 pm

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

A lot of people come here with a question: am I or am I not a gambling addict? Is this rock bottom? Have I gone too far? Quoting dates, numbers, places and websites where you gambled will not get you a clear "yes/no" answer. None of us is here in professional capacity; we are not therapists and we can't give you the answer you are looking for.

There are many degrees of addiction. For some it means theft; for some it means ruining their credit score; for some -- losing a spouse; for some -- spending $500. It is up to the person to decide if he or she has a problem. If you feel that you are engaging in something that takes hold of you, that you lose control to this urge to gamble, throw away your good judgement and waste money, which you then deeply regret, you have a problem.

Here the 20 Questions of Gamblers Anonymous (GA). If you answer, with a brutally honest examination, as "yes" to seven or more, then you likely are a compulsive gambler. Remember you may be a compulsive gambler, though you pay your bills on time, and have not stolen or borrowed to gamble.

1. Did you ever lose time from work or school due to gambling?
2. Has gambling ever made your home life unhappy?
3. Did gambling affect your reputation?
4. Have you ever felt remorse after gambling?
5. Did you ever gamble to get money with which to pay debts or otherwise solve financial difficulties?
6. Did gambling cause a decrease in your ambition or efficiency?
7. After losing did you feel you must return as soon as possible and win back your losses?
8. After a win did you have a strong urge to return and win more?
9. Did you often gamble until your last dollar was gone?
10. Did you ever borrow to finance your gambling?
11. Have you ever sold anything to finance gambling?
12. Were you reluctant to use "gambling money" for normal expenditures?
13. Did gambling make you careless of the welfare of yourself or your family?
14. Did you ever gamble longer than you had planned?
15. Have you ever gambled to escape worry, trouble, boredom or loneliness?
16. Have you ever committed, or considered committing, an illegal act to finance gambling?
17. Did gambling cause you to have difficulty in sleeping?
18. Do arguments, disappointments or frustrations create within you an urge to gamble?
19. Did you ever have an urge to celebrate any good fortune by a few hours of gambling?
20. Have you ever considered self-destruction or suicide as a result of your gambling?

(Thank you to blue_green_lake, whose original post may be found here.

There's only ONE post from a Singaporean (I think)
http://www.psychforums.com/gambling-addiction/topic62798.html

Need help with father's gambling habit

Post by qwertyfied » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:54 pm

Hi everyone, my name's Reuben, im turning 21 this year and I juat happened to come across this forum while surfing the net and hope I could get some advice. I'm very concerned and upset about my father's gambling habits. Every since gambling was legalised and two casinos were built were built in Singapore, he's been frequently visiting them. The government imposes a $100 entry fee for locals but they could pay $2000 for an annual 'membership'. My father payed the $2000 for a year's entry at the Marina Bay Sands. That encouraged him to go even more. I think his habbits are getting out of hand, to the point of addiction. The amount he spends has been increasing steadily over the past few months. In the beginning he started with a few hundred but now he gambles by the thousands. His frequency has been increasing too. What was a once a week thing has increased to at least twice or thrice a week. Just last week, he went to the casino 3 times and gambled away his entire month's income ($8000).

It's pretty upsetting for my sister, my mother and I. He's the sole breadwinner of the family and he just gambled away a month's income in 3 days in a week. Whenever we try talking to him and discouraging him to go, he would just brush us off and say it's his own money and he can use however he liked. On top of that, whenever we ask him how much he gambles, he never reveals the figure. Even if he did, I have doubts about their accuracy. I think they would be below the actual amount he gambled. Whenever he goes to the casino, he would stay overnight and come back only at around noon the next day. He used to pick up his phone whenever we call and ask him to come home but he ignores our calls now. What's worse is that he is increasingly going on weekdays and would take the leave the next day to gamble half the day and sleep the next. He's reaching retirement age and I'm afraid that being absent from work so often would look bad for him and that he might end up in him losing his job.

I've tried talking to him numerous times but he always brushes away the topic, saying that he knows what he is doing and that he is actually 'cutting down'. Just a few weeks back, I ended up having an argument with him about money. No one in my family ever argues about money and this was the first time it happened. He said that I'm spending way too much of money buying things like printer ink, an iPod touch, a laptop and TV and that we were actually living from paycheque to paycheque. That worried me a lot as I thought we always had some money left for savings. I said that what I spend on over a few months is what he is able to spend over a night and he got really angry and said that he is cutting down already. He hasn't and his habit has in fact been getting worse. I hardly get to see him on weekends as he would be drinking with friends or gambling friday night away until Saturday morning and go play golf in the afternoon and if he's in the mood, he would also go on Saturday evening and play until Sunday morning and sleep for the rest of the day. Yesterday he even lied to us saying that he is bringing clients out for work entertainment when he actually went to the casino. When we called he said he brought his clients there of all places. We only found out when I checked his membership account (I have access to it) and saw that he was earning points that night. I'm not even sure if he actually had clients that needed entertainment.

Just today he sent me an text saying that I should get my own dinner today since he would not be coming home early. I knew there would be a chance that he would be going to the casino and sent him a short reply saying 'No casino'. He got angry and sent me thsi reply "Are you the father and I, the son? Seems that way. You stay at home for 1 week and are not to ask questions." His reply made me cry...I only wanted to remind him to not go there and to be honest, by going to the casino again he's acting like a child. I don't really get what he meant by me staying at home for 1 week too. My parents don't ground me. What is even more upsetting is the last part where he asks me to not ask any questions about his gambling. I think he finds it annoying that my mother and I always pester him about the amount he spends and constantly telling him not to go to the casino, maybe that's why he never answers his phone when he is there anymore. I don't like bringing up the topic about his gambling habits because it might end up in an argument or some scolding. I used to argue with him quite a bit but over the past few years, it has decreased dramatically to just a handful. I feel that the frequency is increasing again. My mother, who is very passive, has given up talking about it and hopes for the best.

I find myself constantly being stressed about family finances. I've stopped asking my parents to pay for anything and feel guilty if I do. I have been working too as you might remember as a relief teacher. I want to enjoy my holidays and don't really like my job but I feel constantly pressured to work because of my family's dwindling finances. I feel the need to save money here, there and everywhere, eating out less, trying to find ways to save money even when we were on holiday in Italy a few weeks back. I would walk to the next bus stop a few hundred metres down if it would be that I could save 10 cents. I feel a pinch whenever I spend money. My friends say that I'm now obsessed with making and saving as much money as possible. Going at this rate, my father will deplete all his savings and remaining pension money within a year or less. I'm not really sure if this will happen or not but it looks like it. I want him to stop before it's too late but I'm not really sure what is the appropriate action to take. I've considered putting a ban (the government imposes exclusion orders on people who who are deemed gambling addicts once he himself or his family approaches the gambling council for help with thorough checks) on him but I'm afraid about the consequences. When I brought up the topic about the exclusion order, my father would always say 'You would dare?!' and 'I'll cut your allowance if you do'. I know he's joking about the allowance part but it scares me that such things even come across his mind. If he is banned, he would have to go for compulsory counselling by law. He mentioned that counselling is nonsence and stupid. I think he feels that he doesn't have the problem. I'm very afraid that my family might break down once we get a ban on him. I don't want him to be fined or thrown into jail for not going for counselling too. Getting a ban would only make him more agitated. The gambling counsel might not approve our request too because we haven't reached a point where we are in debt or financial trouble.

What should I do? I am very confused and distressed. I feel like I've reached a dead end. Sometimes I just not want to care but I know that is just avoiding a big disaster. I feel very tired. I can't seem to relax at all. Do you guys think he is an addict? He only meets some of the traits mentioned on the gambling counsel website. http://www.ncpg.org.sg/th_symtoms.html Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks for reading!

Die liao. I score almost perfect. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

highroller777

Sis,

Dont use tunnelbear, hola not good lei; go for the subscription based type, very strong encryption and stable streaming, try purevpn, supervpn, vyper, ipvanish, PIA etc. Price range US30+ to 50+ per year.
Went RWS chialat, 600$ on 4 machines all over, not a single free spin....wonder if they tighten every mon, after a strong weekend payout??

jjcc888

I think THIS soon-to-be-Five-Year-Thread one of the longest ever Casino Slot Threads ever !
Our active unselfish sharing has made this into a very popular forum - only for LIKE-MINDED people to share our Casino Slot Exploits etc ..... :smile:

Even the Slotmachine Forum (the one bro Kia recommended to us) has disappeared
If not and still around, what is the url link ?

There are hardly any other ACTIVE long-lasting Casino Slot thread - even in AsianBookie.com or the MyCar forums
There are some cartoon characters in the AsianBookie threads tho' like in https://forums.asianbookie.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=168&Topic=2659172

This site allows you to play free roulette
http://www.roulette4fun.com/roulette-games/classic-roulette

Did come across this but it is NOT on slots
I guess if I ever need to switch out from slots to table games [still NO such urge tho']
I'll have to study bro silverfox's {now MIA as got other priorities} old posts on BlackJack and Baccarat in the Casino Gambling thread here and the tips in this BeatTheCasino forum {NO section on Slots there}

http://www.beatthecasino.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8000 - 2014 thread on baccarat in MBS/RWS started by bolasutra

Would anyone of you happen to be this bolasutra ???

jjcc888

Sis,

Dont use tunnelbear, hola not good lei; go for the subscription based type, very strong encryption and stable streaming, try purevpn, supervpn, vyper, ipvanish, PIA etc. Price range US30+ to 50+ per year.

Went RWS chialat, 600$ on 4 machines all over, not a single free spin....wonder if they tighten every mon, after a strong weekend payout??

Thanks - noted.

Which slot games - these 4 machines ?
Hmmm ... weekend will have strong payout meh ?

I'm too lazy to call RWS
What are the numbers drawn last night Sun for the Lucky Number matching ?
(Lost about 24 hours of the 72 hour deadline)
Still haven't scratched out the 6 numbers on my cards yet ....

yiyong

help her posted her 2014 best winning @ RWS, now i believe by now should all give back to RWS..
(if the winning still inside the bank i salute)

maxbet2014.jpg

maxbet2014_1.jpg

maxbet2014_2.jpg

jjcc888

help her posted her 2014 best winning @ RWS, now i believe by now should all give back to RWS..
(if the winning still inside the bank i salute)

Thanks !
{For your own protection just in case some trouble-maker here in the future, better delete all the pics I've sent to you}

Best 2014 winning pics in terms of almost/exceed that 'unreasonably high 100k credit mark win demanded by QSH' before we can post
The Hex-breaking 1st Big Win at RWS for me ie 15k sum of which a 10k sum was deposited into bank account

But to-date the Biggest RWS Win in terms of Absolute Amount [not Won Credit] was on 2/7/15 visit [>>20k but huge sum already returned/lost on the subsequent 3 casino trips LAST WEEK at both RWS & MBS sighzzzzzz]

Na... the 10k deposited was mainly used up for my monthly Giro/Non-Giro expenses & bill payments
NOT all given back to RWS hahaha ......

alchemist

Thanks - noted.

Which slot games - these 4 machines ?
Hmmm ... weekend will have strong payout meh ?

I'm too lazy to call RWS
What are the numbers drawn last night Sun for the Lucky Number matching ?
(Lost about 24 hours of the 72 hour deadline)
Still haven't scratched out the 6 numbers on my cards yet ....

#2,,3,,11,,14,,18,,and #35
was there over the weekends free stay

lost my usual bankroll.
.luckily, the funds were from the Macau's casino's donations

still find the games here in Sentosa .. "very limited, very boring , very dry and hopeless!"

Hope my National days' weekends at KL Genting will be more exciting..
driving up and spending 3 days there with their complimentary rooms.