• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shanghai Ladies/Girlfriend

winners

Did he manage to try the "abalone" first?? before parting with the S$5K?? if not, he really got cheated...if he did, at least he got a consolation prize, he paid $5K...did he check if the "abalone" has not been prised open...if it had been...then he is doubly stupid!!!:p
Not sure about all those as after all, it's his personal affairs. And furthermore, I don't want to add more salt to the wound since I supposed he was already very broken-hearted.

we bystanders can't do much. 当局者迷。Sometimes you say too much, he might think that you are trying to sow discord.

Yes, agree with you on this.

Anyway, I can tell he very happy man, especially after business trip to Shanghai.

Agree. We cant do much.

Years ago, my friend divorced his wife for one ATB. He was going to marry her. Then came her demands. Wanted 8k a month pocket money and a condo in her hometown. Last I heard, he backed off.

lifeafter41

A friend of mine got to know a Shanghainese girlfriend. He is in his early fifties, still single. Good friend, successful in his business.
This girlfriend of his is in the mid 20twenties, known each other for about 2 to 3 years.

Can tell that he is quite happy with her, cos everytime during business trip to Shanghai, always watch tv with her :biggrin::biggrin: few times a day.
Told me recently, the girlfriend and family wants some stability and need his commitrment, to buy a house for her, wants them to get married.

The property in Shanghai cost about RMB3.5million (slight more than S$750k). Initially ask him to come out 30% DP and loan the remaining, which he has done so, but now, because of some problems getting the loan amount of the remaining 70%, wants him to come out the 70% instead and loan the remaining 30%

cut to the chase property cost is RMB3.5million, 70% payment is RMB2.45 million or almost S$500K, remaining 30% loan.

As from what I understand, foreigners is not allow to put the name in for property in China, as such, the property will be in the girlfriend name.
My initial thought is that this friend of mine, to put in bluntly, is crazy to do that to commit that amount of money.

But he told me, this girl really love him.
Was I wrong to tell him that, or he might think that I am being sour grapes, to have a syt for himself.

Just want to update on this.

Friend told me he will be celebrating Christmas with her and the New Year in NZ/Australia.
He flew over to Shanghai on Christmas eve to meet her and will be flying over to NZ on 27/12 tomorrow for holiday before continuing to Australia and there after return to Singapore.

Told me whole trip for both cost S$15k. I told him he Robert/Carrot head, but he just kep quiet.

Anyway, ask him if the condo in Shanghai is ready, told me going to TOP soon.
How it will evolve thereafter..........

A friend of mine got to know a Shanghainese girlfriend. He is in his early fifties, still single. Good friend, successful in his business.
This girlfriend of his is in the mid 20twenties, known each other for about 2 to 3 years.

Can tell that he is quite happy with her, cos everytime during business trip to Shanghai, always watch tv with her :biggrin::biggrin: few times a day.
Told me recently, the girlfriend and family wants some stability and need his commitrment, to buy a house for her, wants them to get married.

The property in Shanghai cost about RMB3.5million (slight more than S$750k). Initially ask him to come out 30% DP and loan the remaining, which he has done so, but now, because of some problems getting the loan amount of the remaining 70%, wants him to come out the 70% instead and loan the remaining 30%

cut to the chase property cost is RMB3.5million, 70% payment is RMB2.45 million or almost S$500K, remaining 30% loan.

As from what I understand, foreigners is not allow to put the name in for property in China, as such, the property will be in the girlfriend name.
My initial thought is that this friend of mine, to put in bluntly, is crazy to do that to commit that amount of money.

Was I wrong to tell him that, or he might think that I am being sour grapes, to have a syt for himself.

You should send your friend to Geylang. Much cheaper. A puss is still a puss.

lifeafter41

You should send your friend to Geylang. Much cheaper. A puss is still a puss.

He's been there, done that, can some more tell me with lorong got the best ang pai, he is willing to spend the money.
Used to go and hang flower too in those K joints, in Singapore, get the girls, whack too.

May be now at age 50+, really wants to settle down, got money also no use.
Everyday go back to house, after work (not home), see his sick mother and maid (yes, he is quite a filial son, taking care of the mother himself, with the maid's help of course)

He's been there, done that, can some more tell me with lorong got the best ang pai, he is willing to spend the money.
Used to go and hang flower too in those K joints, in Singapore, get the girls, whack too.

May be now at age 50+, really wants to settle down, got money also no use.
Everyday go back to house, after work (not home), see his sick mother and maid (yes, he is quite a filial son, taking care of the mother himself, with the maid's help of course)

At 50, he can't be that stupid to believe in love. For his sake, he should just spend the money on some Thai pub girl. Cheaper in the long run.

A Tiong who really loves him? Is your friend thinking with his penis and not his brains?

cunnosieur

AH TIONG BANKER JOSHUA URIEL LEONG WITH SINKIE AH PEKs

Joshua-Uriel Leong - Lol...50k investment no problem June 20 at 8:43pm via mobile ·

Charles - CPF withdrawal....Friday at 8:17am ·

Joshua-Uriel Leong - LOL! better lose it to me and the hookers!Friday at 8:18am..

Charles - You gigolo whats the diff - lol Friday at 8:25am..

Joshua-Uriel Leong - LOL Friday at 8:26am..

Joshua-Uriel Leong - At least they can tell their wives "I lost ALL to my "boyfriend" Friday at 8:27am

th

melzp

Friend told me he will be celebrating Christmas with her and the New Year in NZ/Australia.
He flew over to Shanghai on Christmas eve to meet her and will be flying over to NZ on 27/12 tomorrow for holiday before continuing to Australia and there after return to Singapore.

Told me whole trip for both cost S$15k. I told him he Robert/Carrot head, but he just kep quiet.

In summary, yr friend is NOT in Control. She should fly down to Sg n then to Down Under.
He has lost his senses n directions.....he is finish.

Idaho

AH TIONG BANKER JOSHUA URIEL LEONG WITH SINKIE AH PEKs

Joshua-Uriel Leong - Lol...50k investment no problem June 20 at 8:43pm via mobile ·

Charles - CPF withdrawal....Friday at 8:17am ·

Joshua-Uriel Leong - LOL! better lose it to me and the hookers!Friday at 8:18am..

Charles - You gigolo whats the diff - lol Friday at 8:25am..

Joshua-Uriel Leong - LOL Friday at 8:26am..

Joshua-Uriel Leong - At least they can tell their wives "I lost ALL to my "boyfriend" Friday at 8:27am

th

you okt issit?

bushtucker

advise your friend to "check out" of hotel shanghai before it is too late to leave.

shanghainese women are smart and cunning. don't let your friend be taken for a ride.

Hans168

want to poke or continue to poke, pay up lah............
alternatively pay for milk, no need to buy cow.............. maybe milk from different cows are better!!

why you friend like chink women??? i don't understand.