• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Setia Eco Cascadia

eric3417

LOL. Got free $$$ i oso want. But looking at Neptune. Knn so fast exterior painting oso up liao.
Base on their own date VP at June 2016. 99% they will be on target hand over lo.
Unless hor. 2015 bring unexpected turbulence / storms???

malpaso

LOL. Got free $$$ i oso want. But looking at Neptune. Knn so fast exterior painting oso up liao.
Base on their own date VP at June 2016. 99% they will be on target hand over lo.
Unless hor. 2015 bring unexpected turbulence / storms???

confirm on time one. house is being built very fast.

Aisanbo

Oh yes, I just received this letter. 6 Sep VP Briefing.
Mine is Foresta/Mahogany.
It may take another 6 months after the briefing to be able to collect the keys.

Understands from another forum 1st batch Foresta gonna VP soon.
Some had received letter from Setia early Sep pre VP briefing.
Landscaping needs to be clean/touch up for these residents the next few mths.
Excited... Blink Blink afew more will be our turn liao...

:wink:

eric3417

Just an enquiry. I believe for strata title for our SEC, owners cannot suka suka rent our their houses to dubious tenants?

Eg: People who rent to conduct funny businesses
Eg: Construction Companies to house foreigners
Eg: Tenants who constantly create huge noise pollution
Eg: Tenants who uses premise for commercial cooking
Eg: Sublet out as a vacation holiday home (short term)

cslong

Just an enquiry. I believe for strata title for our SEC, owners cannot suka suka rent our their houses to dubious tenants?

Eg: People who rent to conduct funny businesses
Eg: Construction Companies to house foreigners
Eg: Tenants who constantly create huge noise pollution
Eg: Tenants who uses premise for commercial cooking
Eg: Sublet out as a vacation holiday home (short term)

I think the above is not an issue. As long as nobody complain, nobody will know to whom you rent the house. It will be an issue when somebody complain.

malpaso

Singaporean sure complain.

It is good to complain. That is the right way. If someone rents out their house to dodgy people, complain. I hope those who bought SEC, be they locals, PR or singaporean, join together and complain if any issues come up to disrupt the peace of the neighbourhood.

eric3417

Yes Malpaso,

I concur with you. Main reason why i bought SEC as under strata title with DMC.
Just not sure the enforcement part of the MC would be powerful enough?
Maybe for Aurora precinct u can consider sit in the MC?

cslong

Yes Malpaso,

Many singaporeans are going to rent out their property in SEC. So , any type of tenants they will grab. Good luck.

eric3417

Our sales lady mentioned it's 80% local Msian buyers so not too worried.
She says majority are young couples for own stay...
Anyway thanks for ur Good Luck…

malpaso

Yes Malpaso,

Great, that is good to hear. Many people seem to think to complain is not good, i think the opposite (apathy) is worse. about the MC, i can tell you malaysian MC is not bad at all. some are quite on the ball, they care about the common properties and the rules and regulations, enforcement , upkeep and so on.
i'm not suitable for the MC cos i;m not staying permanently bro. hope the local jb'ians will step up, those who setting up families there :smile: as a non local i will have to rely on them too
oh , your question earlier - there are rules like no disturbing others, cannot do short term rental, cannot do business (esp food business). but sometimes as you say enforcement may be difficult.
in m'sia no choice have to play by ear. hope everything goes well

i think it's ok to rent the house out. just be selective of the tenant. i don't think singaporean so desperate to get any tenant also can type. guys, we have to be carefu about this. in KL now we have some condo have a lot of problem with some "nuisance" foreigner. so far i don't so many of them in JB. keep them out.

malpaso

Our sales lady mentioned it's 80% local Msian buyers so not too worried.
She says majority are young couples for own stay...
Anyway thanks for ur Good Luck…

. there is a quota in place for foreign buyers. can't remember exactly, is it 20 or 30 % only. the rest is for m'sian. my friend (singaporean) was with me when i book my unit, he was told he couldn't purchase an aurora unit cos quota was met (this was before the 1M limit). of course they tried to sell him the more expensive montana. but there is a quota from developer.

Organic

I am a Singaporean and SEC will be weekend home tentatively. Should I rent it out, I won't want to receive any complaint or causing major damage to my house, of course tenant must be selective. If any how grab tenant, I must well buy other taman as SEC costs higher in comparison.

Yes, 20% quota for foreigners only.

eric3417

I am a Singaporean and SEC will be weekend home tentatively. Should I rent it out, I won't want to receive any complaint or causing major damage to my house, of course tenant must be selective. If any how grab tenant, I must well buy other taman as SEC costs higher in comparison.

Yes, 20% quota for foreigners only.

Good to hear Organic. I also believe the quota is cap at up to max 30% non malaysians.
U affirmed my logic that SG buyers in Strata sec with the higher $ paid & higher management fees will be desperate to grab any tom dick or harries as tenants!!!
LOL

cslong

30% singaporean....and another 40% singaporean PR. So left only 30% local. Anyway, SP setia are in big problem now. They even thinking of merging with I&P. Good staff have left this company and i doubt they can sustain the good service given to the house owner at SEC. Ever since SP Setia was taken over by PNB, people have been shying away from SP Setia properties.