• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frodo

Be careful on those apartment/hotel suites where buyers purchase and lease it back to developer. Most buyers are not aware of the risks, read the term & conditions of the lease agreement eg. maintenance, upgrading, resale, termination etc. Besides, quit rent and property tax, Rental income is taxed at a flat rate of 26% in Malaysia. Don't think of any profit whatever guarantee 6% return if taking bank loan.
The golden lease period is first 5 years. Once the suites and facilities get old, most buyers won't fork out big lump sum of money for upgrading, sometimes being force to use the rental returns for its purpose by the operator. Resale value for these type of property usually negative. It is considered lucky if buyers can get rid off in good time.

If I am not mistaken the KSL Residences@Daya is also being marketed with GRR. Like that sound risky leh.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Heard one day soon the Southern Tigers will roar in their stadium in Forest City. Meanwhile, a large investment group from KL is coming down again to look at properties investment in Johor.

malpaso

If I am not mistaken the KSL Residences@Daya is also being marketed with GRR. Like that sound risky leh.

if really keen one has to go talk to developer and see the TNC.

this condo GRR may just be a rebate back to buyer upon VP. means that buyer will get the 'rental return' even though he want to own stay. i have seen such scheme before. in which case take it as pure rebate.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Question is, would KSL be a safe bet? Since it got at least some reputation to uphold?

From the way they handled their past customers, certain developers (not referring to any here) couldn't care less if you ask me.
Most important is to buy for the location and according to learned bros here, the USP. Unique Selling Proposition or Unique Selling Point.

cow138

I wouldn't buy into KSL.

Better choices else where. But the previous reply is right. Buy into something unique.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Still got bone to chew, consolation. LOL!

I have given you some points, hope it will get you to Mordor and back.
My staff code word to me when they think a candidate should join us or not:

Gandalf - You shall not pass
Frodo - You shall pass

Frodo

I have given you some points, hope it will get you to Mordor and back.
My staff code word to me when they think a candidate should join us or not:

Gandalf - You shall not pass
Frodo - You shall pass

I am bad at riddles. Need Bilbo to help.:p

Frodo

but the developer also know it's unique. so the price damn bloody high. so how? :biggrin:

Ok confession time, I took a walk in the showroom at KSL Mall, not bad. Sales persons say 20% rebate, so if you get 80% loan means little upfront payment, get 90% loan you huat extra money. Throw in free SPA fees, state consent, legal fees, loan fees, and return RM5000 deposit when key comes in 2018, and pay nothing until then, interest bear by KSL. Sounds too good to walk away man.....so walk away lor...but sum is see see...:p

RedsYNWA

Ok confession time, I took a walk in the showroom at KSL Mall, not bad. Sales persons say 20% rebate, so if you get 80% loan means little upfront payment, get 90% loan you huat extra money. Throw in free SPA fees, state consent, legal fees, loan fees, and return RM5000 deposit when key comes in 2018, and pay nothing until then, interest bear by KSL. Sounds too good to walk away man.....so walk away lor...but sum is see see...:p

Save your money for R&F's commercial/office units lah......I eyeing those, provided they are available for sale in the 1st place. May have to dig extra hard to come up with the cash though. LOL.

potter

is Gollum swee or not? :p

malpaso

personally hor, i don't like that location lar. you must go see the site then decide. the other thing is the price. the surrounding subsale there is a condo there next to petronas, you can go see see (ed: my research: seri palma condo). i think 300k can get a quite big unit already. so next question is how much more expensive this KSL residence. they give you discount discount here there but up front the pricing already jack up so much. also.. is it leasehold?

Frodo

personally hor, i don't like that location lar. you must go see the site then decide. the other thing is the price. the surrounding subsale there is a condo there next to petronas, you can go see see. i think 200k can get a unit already. so next question is how much more expensive this KSL residence. they give you discount discount here there but up front the pricing already jack up so much.

But Singaporean no choice have to buy 500k above. They showed me the charts, Tower A the 3 bdrm all gone except for a couple of units left. Maybe should just "let it go, let go, turn away and slam the door":p

Status
Not open for further replies.