• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

"Car windows were smashed" says some big shot even in the face of Video evidence

I wonder why not one person commented on the action of the police officer. Why draw your baton and wave it at the driver? Why not draw your revolver instead, and aim it at the driver. If you are the driver, which are u more scared of? Revolver or baton? With the baton, the driver knows at worse he will have a smashed window. With a revolver, a bullet in his head is a likely possibility when he drives away. Combined this with the Little India riots when the SPF also did not even draw their guns, much less use it, I am wondering if there is any circumstance at all when their guns will be drawn and used. Apparently, not even in the face of life threatening situations. What is the use of giving them guns in the first place?

Compare and contrast the work of real border security officers with fake ones like we have.

U.S. Customs and Border Patrol agents killed a suspected carjacker at one of San Diego's border crossings after a nearly 100-mile chase.

SAN DIEGO — A high-speed chase that ended with authorities killing a suspected carjacker closed traffic Saturday into Mexico at one of San Diego's border crossings.

Three U.S. Customs and Border Patrol agents shot at and killed the driver of a car that stopped near the Otay Mesa border crossing and then began driving forward, said San Diego police Lt. Lee Norton, KNSD-TV in San Diego reported.

The driver, who died at the scene, had led California Highway Patrol officers on a nearly 100-mile chase.

The crossing was shut to southbound vehicle and pedestrian traffic following the 10:30 a.m. shooting. It remained open from Mexico into the U.S., but could be closed well into the evening going the other way, U.S. Customs and Border Forrest Bustamante Protection supervisor said. The busy San Ysidro crossing nearby was unaffected.

The chase began after a suspected carjacking in the Riverside County city of Perris just after 9:30 a.m. It reached speeds of 100 mph as the suspect drove south through San Diego County.

Norton, acting lieutenant with the San Diego Police Department Homicide Unit, said the suspect was riding alone in the car but could not say whether he was armed.

uglyloser

Re: ICA : First time the security barrier failed. LOL.

I implore the PSC to investigate the incompetence of SPF! don't leave this to spf's internal affairs departments. It is lacking in impartiality obviously.

GoldenPeriod

HAHAHA ! this video is more funny than any Stephen Chow movie, should submit to get the golden horse award.
The mata whipped something like very sart pose , end up nothing can be done. The matas behind looks like mediacorpse extras passerbys kaypoh kaypoh and see nothing can be done, better siew kang lets go back office lim kopi :biggrin::p:wink::smile::eek::*:

Why that polis never whack the window, then so many crowding around....crazy. No wonder when they see angry keling, they run like mad.

ICA and the poodles are a bunch of clowns and pure idiots. all talk big but incompetent fools. should have been sacked a long time ago starting with head of ICA. now alot of drug smugglers would try to ram across the useless barrier that looks so flimsy. sacr can do that. what more a pick up or pajero can just fly over that damn useless barrir. wonder were they get all these nincompoops and useless equipment. somehow I get the impression that almost all the civil servants are like that and incompetent. whet to expect when you have the directors of CNB, SCDF, etcall spending time cavorting with sales girls having sex and corrupt and even asst director of CPIB caught stealing money. seems all these directors are corrupt and hence their subordinates also corrupt and incompetent.DAMN useless buggers. of course some idiots would come up with the excuse that they were showing RESTRIANT and would get a gold medal instead. blardy cock ups again and again and again. .

One has to wonder about the competence of the PAP gov't. Before the advent of social media, handphone cameras, internet,.... they had a monopoly on what was covered by the media & could cover up all the mistakes & problems.

Now they are unlikely to be able to control information because although they control the gov't & parliament, they don't control what is discussed on the internet .

One has to wonder about the competence of the PAP gov't. Before the advent of social media, handphone cameras, internet,.... they had a monopoly on what was covered by the media & could cover up all the mistakes & problems.

Now they are unlikely to be able to control information because although they control the gov't & parliament, they don't control what is discussed on the internet .

That is the main reason why we are enlightened unlike the past. Good for us, bad for them.

This is lifted off the Shitty Times today:

An auxiliary police officer "smashed" the right window of the 24-year old car's back passenger seat and a security barrier near the exit was raised, the ICA said in a statement.

and..

The ICA did not dispute the authenticity of the video (which showed the car, with the right window of its rear passenger seat intact) which appeared to have been recorded using a smartphone off a computer showing the CCTV recording. But the authorities warned that the video leak is now under an Official Secret Acts investigation, and the clip should not be circulated.

Official secrets or not, the manner of the reporting by the Shitty Times and CNA yesterday afternoon double confirm the absolute lack of integrity of the media in reporting cock-ups.

AhGirl

This is lifted off the Shitty Times today:

An auxiliary police officer "smashed" the right window of the 24-year old car's back passenger seat and a security barrier near the exit was raised, the ICA said in a statement.

and..

The ICA did not dispute the authenticity of the video (which showed the car, with the right window of its rear passenger seat intact) which appeared to have been recorded using a smartphone off a computer showing the CCTV recording. But the authorities warned that the video leak is now under an Official Secret Acts investigation, and the clip should not be circulated.

Official secrets or not, the manner of the reporting by the Shitty Times and CNA yesterday afternoon double confirm the absolute lack of integrity of the media in reporting cock-ups.

it goes to show how the PAP and Shitty Times and Mediacck has been in cahoots in covering up all these years.....

Sinkies are doomed with these kind of UNTRUSTWORTHY news agencies,,,,

wendychan

i pity the guy who took the video, if they find him

seems to me telling the truth dont pay at all
HUAT AH singapore !!!!

uglyloser

i remember these was a man shot dead @ mrt station many yrs back. the DAC supported his man even before the official fact findings was completed. I THINK HE PREJUDICED THE INVESTIGATIONS. TOTALLY IMPROPER. 

The DAC was Lau Peet Meng or something..:mad:

kezgtree

i pity the guy who took the video, if they find him

seems to me telling the truth dont pay at all
HUAT AH singapore !!!!

This is what always happened..instead of accepting the truth that they are incompetence and get down to do ramify whatever damages have been done..they are trying to find out WHO leaked the video, its absurd...Damn it

uglyloser

there r corrupt immigration officers hiding in the ICA now. they close one eye whenever the person they r covering cross the customs with contraband goods. I urge the CPIB to look into this matter!

oratedar

This is called exercise maximum restraint

all that damage, chase, drug drama etc only charge for this?

Woodlands Checkpoint breach: Driver charged in Singapore for rash act and vandalism

SINGAPORE - A Mercedes-Benz driver, who allegedly breached a security barrier at Woodlands Checkpoint meant to stop unauthorised vehicles from entering Singapore, was charged in court on Monday.

Tan Chu Seng, 64, is accused of committing a rash act by driving the Mercedes-Benz recklessly on Saturday, causing injury to police officer Safie Mahrom. The Singapore permanent resident from Malaysia also faces a single charge of vandalism after he allegedly drove into the cat-claw security barrier, damaging it.

Both offences took place at Woodlands, one of the busiest land immigration checkpoints in the world. The court on Monday granted the prosecution's request for the accused to be remanded at Jurong Police Division for a week for further investigations.

Tan had asked for a shorter remand of four days, saying he suffers from hypertension, urine acid and diabetes, but his request was rejected by the court. Instead, the district judges instructed him to inform police investigators about his condition.

For such desperation, he must have smuggled enough drug to get a death sentence.

Yes in those hours he was free, he must have disposed whatever contraband he might have. Could have been drugs, cigarettes, weapons,.....or whatever. Wonder what the authorities will charge him with since they have no evidence of what was smuggling:confused:

Semaj2357

I think many more charges to come....drug consumption, possession, trafficking, failure to stop etc etc

oratedar

the immigration office who drew his baton, did it with style. most probably always practise it during his free time.

but only got practise drawing out his baton, never practise using it to whack on car windows.