• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS ; RIOT & EXPLOSIONS at Little India!!!

hehehehehehe........................... :biggrin:

i am sure jw5 and many here are happy because of the riots...and they will be happier if there are more riots, more chaos and more troubles in peaceful singapore..

but singapore will move on and forge ahead despite all these setbacks...we are goint to show to the world and to all singaporans that we are an honest, responsible and accountable government with ACTION and with MAJOR RESOLUTIONS to transform our people and to transform our nation into a first world global city.....be happy...heheeeeeeeee

of course in our effort to build a country and forge a nation, we have to exercise great restraint and great tolerance....
and of course in our midst we have idiots, twits and insane crackpots who will try to derail and decredit our great leaders and those who are pro establishment and who are working hard to build a peaceful nation...

our spf set a good example of great restraint, great pragmatism, great professionalism and great police work during the little india's riots....and we are going to move forward with this vision of a first world global country...

and those who twits and crackpots will be given their rightful place too....

Merl Haggard

The Indian foreign workers sure have got balls to run riot against the Leegime and for this I salute them.

All Pinkie cares for is to bring them in by the millions to collect billions in foreign worker levy every month.

Thank God we finally have got divine intervention.

i am sure jw5 and many here are happy because of the riots...and they will be happier if there are more riots, more chaos and more troubles in peaceful singapore..

no lah, I happy becos I make the football pools oddsmakers look foolish lah........................... :wink:

The Indian foreign workers sure have got balls to run riot against the Leegime and for this I salute them.

All Pinkie cares for is to bring them in by the millions to collect billions in foreign worker levy every month.

Thank God we finally have got divine intervention.

Just disappointed it took more than 2 decades before such a riot took place. Warning signs were around in the early 90s but MHA rubbished police reports and updates on Little India.

There were also previous incidents like when Indians clashed with Skihs in little India after Indira Gandhi's assassination....back then no social media so those incidents were covered up.

Sure. Many cases of small-time rioting in Little India all the time. Including the specific one you mentioned. But a large scale riot like the one that took place did occur in the minds of some senior mata who then forwarded reports to MHA.

we were just waiting for something like this to happen...

and for those who had been there, you could see things were about to explode one day....and it did!!!

riots are rites of passage of any cuntry. it's like virginity with a bubble. one prick and the bubble's gone. sg have gone thru' a hymen restoration operation a long time ago, and she grew up an adolescent and post-pubescent without getting a huge prick going all the way in. it's about time she loses her restored virginity all over again. welcum to the real world where every cuntry has lost her innocense. join the club. get fucked. it's shiok and painful at the same time depending on who's doing the shafting. wake up in the morning, wash cheebye and lang jiao, and move on. no point crying over it. :*:

Asterix

............. it's shiok and painful at the same time depending on who's doing the shafting. ...................

Scums in White doing the shafting
60% daft Sinkies arses being shafted
Good summary of events
Sinkies vote wisely next time

Hahahha...kopi jealous of my inf-conp insignia badge...:biggrin:....so he start threads after threads like a keyboard warrior...he has no guts to go to the ground on the day of the riot...:biggrin:

bakkuttay

Hahahha...kopi jealous of my inf-conp insignia badge...:biggrin:....so he start threads after threads like a keyboard warrior...he has no guts to go to the ground on the day of the riot...:biggrin:
kopisai too busy rimming pinky. now the shit is clogging his brain, not that he has any.

cheesecake

It can be argued a thousand times between pro-pap and opposition supporters, let's not forget there are many here who remained neutral and voicing opinions without fear or favour.

Like the recent riot and the aftemath, not many are looking at the elephant in the room. In fact there is a herd of them that both sides are not looking at.

Most are looking at the obvious and like doctors, examine and look for answers at what is apparently a disease. Unlike good doctors who besides treating the disease also look deeper and try to discover the root cause and cure it.

Like the rioters, at least 40& of Singaporeans are very unhappy with the government and will vent their anger on whatever is available at hand. This is a sympton of the disease but not the root cause.

Let me give an example of the root cause of why the riot happened. Allowing hundreds of thousands of foreigners into the country is the root cause. Why? For one, migrant workers are mostly lowly educated, and such people think not with their brains but with their heart. The government can say they will use the full force of the country's laws on the rioters. You know what? They are after all migrant workers, and new ones will take their place and by then all that happened in the past are either forgotten or the new ones have no knowledge of it.

So what is the ruling party doing about the growing cancer that is causing the rift between then and the citizens? Will they continue treating the symptons which I believe they are doing or will they treat the root cause?

I see a herd of elephants, do you?

Let me give an example of the root cause of why the riot happened. Allowing hundreds of thousands of foreigners into the country is the root cause. Why? For one, migrant workers are mostly lowly educated, and such people think not with their brains but with their heart. The government can say they will use the full force of the country's laws on the rioters. You know what? They are after all migrant workers, and new ones will take their place and by then all that happened in the past are either forgotten or the new ones have no knowledge of it.

So what is the ruling party doing about the growing cancer that is causing the rift between then and the citizens? Will they continue treating the symptons which I believe they are doing or will they treat the root cause?

I see a herd of elephants, do you?

Yes I do...the root cause is too many foreigners on a tiny island. This I agree since my first post.

Little India is a tourist heritage spot. IT SHOULDNT and MUSTNT degenerate into a foreign worker gathering site.
The PAP govt have paid lip service to this problem of congregation of foreign workers in Little India.
Now with the riot...I hope they learn the lesson.

There are many tourist spots at Little India, but unfortunately, no tourist wanna come cos of these huge masses of foreign workers on weekends.

STB closes a blind eye
SPF pretends there is no problem
PAP MPs passes the bulk to AETOs to contain the problem

Now what have you. A BIG RIOT!

Then conveniently blame Alcohol.... hahaha...this is PAP, isn't it...You die your own problem.