• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Merged] Chronicles of Kopiuncle

Kuailan

Re: Mechanised Parking in HDB estates....

Once mechanised parking system is up Fucking Auntie attendant won't visit the top car park any
more, so the 2 Bikinis ladies can Sun bath again at the top of the Car park! Hooray!!

So Bikinis Ladies next time you want to Sun Bath look out for Mechanised Car park with Barrier!!
Fucking Auntie attendant wont visit these places!

saratogas

Re: Are you Filial ?

"Yes, there is a price to filial piety"

Its not about the allowance$$$ it's more taxing when they are sick, physically weak or bedridden. Still need to work, have my own life and struggle take care of them! Yes, I can spend $$$ to empoly a maid for but when refuse...

I_Hate_Pappies

I kena a faulty barrier already toolan until want to break the barrier liao. Mechanised Parking? Fuck PAP! :oIo::kma: And also fuck kopisai! :oIo::kma:

ok ok i know you very the toolan
you can fuck anyone
but pls spare kopisai ok
kopisai got nothing to do with the barrier
happy ending ? :smile:

I gave my mom few hundreds monthly
from my misery pay. She said she don't want me
to anyhow spend my money, she will keep it for me.
She had 2 joint account with me, fixed deposit.
she does not want me to work so hard.
She asked me why must I work on Sunday.
Now that she is gone, I still have the fixed deposit.

you are a filial son
you will be blessed
your mum actually kept the money for you
she did not spend much
but had your interest at heart
a good mum a good filial son
heaven bless

"Yes, there is a price to filial piety"

Its not about the allowance$$$ it's more taxing when they are sick, physically weak or bedridden. Still need to work, have my own life and struggle take care of them! Yes, I can spend $$$ to empoly a maid for but when refuse...
you can appeal
in most cases
mom will allow you to employ a maid
get a doctor's letter to support your application
yes having a maid to help out is great
it frees you from many other chores
but i am sure you will continue to take care of your bedridden parents....

that's why mom is working to give care givers more laxity and more help and assistance
i got a maid when my mum was bedridden

you keep infracting me like a rabid dog
you will catch rabies and a blood clot
i hope you will stop this childish plaything
may you have a happy orgasmic ending

i give ALL i earned to my parents....
how much do you give to your parents, if any at all?

is giving them an allowance a display of your filial piety ???
do you earn enough yourself to give to your parents???

anyone receiving an allowance from their parents???

i give about 60% of my paycheck leh.............but i not filial one lah...........but not exactly a jialat daughter lah

underMIND

Money itself is not a measurement of filial piety... It really depends on your financial situation and your income..

These are Car Park BJ15 beside Block 259A Bangkit Road, Car Park Y39 beside Block 666A Yishun Avenue 4 and Car Park CV1 behind Block 1 Changi Village Road.

Of all places they must do it at the famous Changi Village Carpark..

Like that how is Tonchat ladyboy wife going to solicit customers every night?

i give about 60% of my paycheck leh.............but i not filial one lah...........but not exactly a jialat daughter lah

wow well done!
heaven will bless you
money and allowances are great gifts to our elderly parents
good filial daughter/son

Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

ST_20131006_ETMALL06_3867795e.jpg

The artificial beach (above) and water park were deserted on a recent Monday. While the beach has a maximum capacity of 5,000 people, staff at Paradise Island Waterpark said only about 600 tickets a day are sold on weekends. Weekday sales are worse, with the figure slumping to about 100 a day. -- ST PHOTO: ESTHER TEO - See more at: http://www.stasiareport.com/the-big...erything-crowds-20131006#sthash.6OjVaGT2.dpuf

ST_20131006_ETMALL06TVRW_3867798e.jpg

Winding escalators lend opulence to the interior of the world’s largest building, a glass and steel structure with an undulating silhouette (above). -- ST PHOTO: ESTHER TEO - See more at: http://www.stasiareport.com/the-big...erything-crowds-20131006#sthash.6OjVaGT2.dpuf

Re: Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

By Esther Teo, China Correspondent In Chengdu

With its undulating silhouette and hulking size, the New Century Global Centre - the world's biggest building - is impossible to miss among the tall skyscrapers of Chengdu. The massive glass and steel structure sits snugly like a heavy metal box placed on the earth by the gods in this south-western Chinese city of 14 million. The centre officially opened on Sept 1 in Tianfu New District in Chengdu's south - a new business area that aims to accelerate the city's development. It is 100m tall, 500m long and 400m wide, offering 1.7 million sq m of floor space - or 12 times that of Singapore's largest mall, VivoCity.

Put another way, it could fit 20 Sydney Opera Houses. If that does not begin to hint at its massive scale, consider what's inside: a university campus, two hotels, a shopping mall, an Imax cinema, offices, a convention centre and a seaside resort with water lapping on a fake beach, an Olympic- size ice rink and Mediterranean- themed shopping village. Clearly, if anyone needs a definition of excess, this is it. When I stepped through the revolving doors of the all-in-one shopping mall, vast khaki-toned marbled halls lined with palm trees greeted me. The cavernous central atrium compelled me to gaze upwards to figure out just how high the glass ceiling went.

Natural sunlight filtered in through the wave-like roof structure as winding escalators - some golden in colour and with bright blue LED panels on the sides - criss-crossed one another, giving a sense of opulence. Brands such as H&M, Uniqlo, Adidas and Korean anchor tenant Lotte Department Store are spread out throughout the mall. Singapore is represented by coffee and toast cafe Ya Kun in the basement level. But it is a water park with an impressive 5,000 sq m artificial beach - and a huge LED screen displaying tropical sunsets - that is the mall's centrepiece, giving locals in land-locked Chengdu a taste of the sea for 180 yuan (S$37) per entry. The local government is said to have spent as much as £5 billion (S$10 billion) on the entire project, according to British daily The Telegraph. But not all's well at the mall, it seems. Granted, I visited on a Monday, but the mall lacked the buzz that new malls typically have. Bored shop assistants easily outnumbered shoppers. Of the 21 leisure and kids' stores on the mall's third floor, 15 had no customers.

At Starbucks, only one table was occupied. There is also a conspicuous absence of luxury brands. Only one, Burberry, has a shop here. The cavernous space makes the mall feel echoey and cold. The fact that the new district in which the mall is located is less built-up than the traditional city centre makes it less attractive as there are no other developments in its immediate vicinity. Cabs are hard to come by. But six retailers told me that the mall livens up on weekends and public holidays. Mr Mark Leoi, chief executive of Ya Kun, said that the mall has huge potential for growth, especially once the hotels and train station linked to it open. "With the rental conditions we had, we felt that the risks were reasonable... We're already cash-positive and think business can only get better," he said. That Monday though, the artificial beach was empty.

The three lifeguards on duty stared down at vacant beach chairs. While the beach has a maximum capacity of 5,000 people, staff at Paradise Island Waterpark said only about 600 tickets a day are sold on weekends. Weekday sales are more dismal, with the figure slumping to about 100 a day. But it is not just the poor shopper traffic that has raised concerns about the centre's future. Reports say the 50-year-old billionaire behind the project, Deng Hong, an ally of sacked Sichuan deputy party boss Li Chuncheng, has been detained. A corruption probe is ongoing into those linked to Li, who is alleged to have profited from a string of property developments.

This has led to talk that the government might take over the building. The Telegraph newspaper in London has described it as the "largest and most embarrassing monument to the allegations of corruption", although there is little information about the exact details. With the explosion of retail space in Chengdu, a tier 2 city often seen as the gateway to China's rugged west, these uncertainties add to the worries about the mall's future. Despite a robust economic growth of 13 per cent last year and disposable incomes per capita rising 14 per cent to 27,194 yuan, it remains to be seen if the mall will attract shoppers. Will it become a "ghost mall", like many malls in China that fail to attract shoppers and tenants?

New South China Mall in Guangdong province, for instance, opened in 2005 to much fanfare as the world's biggest mall, able to fit 2,350 stores. It is now virtually deserted. Retail experts concede that Chengdu's malls are facing "unprecedented leasing pressure". A report by Savills noted that the 900,000 sq m of new retail space expected in the second half of the year will force landlords to compete fiercely for tenants. "The volume of new supply rushing onto the market is going to make the coming years very interesting as we see which projects succeed and which fail," the report said.

But for now, the novelty value is reason enough for some to make a trip to the New Century Global Centre. Xi'an-based businessman Hong Bo, 40, said he chose to visit the mega mall over Chengdu's world famous panda sanctuary during a four-day work trip. "It's much bigger than I imagined... I spent more than 20 minutes just walking around its perimeter," said the self-proclaimed architecture buff.

And despite all the doubts, some locals said they were glad the centre had put their city on the map. Hotel receptionist Guo Lu was at the mall on her day off. "If my friends visit, I'll bring them here," she said. "How many people can say they stood in the world's largest building, and that the building is in Chengdu?" [email protected]

Re: Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

Will Singapore Malls suffer the same fate?

I was at Vivo City,it was packed!!!

I was at Bishan Junction 8, it was packed!!!

I was at AMK Hub, it was packed,packed, packed!!!!

I think our economy is booming and booming!!! Thanks to the great foresight of our world class governance!!!

Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

vietnam-s-legendary.jpg

SINGAPORE: The Singapore government said it is saddened by the death of Vietnam's General Vo Nguyen Giap.

In a statement, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said General Giap played a pivotal role in Vietnam's fight for independence.

It added that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has written to Vietnam Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung to express his condolences.

General Giap died on October 4, aged 102.

- CNA/ac

Re: Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

Võ Nguyên Giáp (25 August 1911 – 4 October 2013) was a General of the Vietnam People's Army and a politician. Giáp was a principal commander in two wars: the First Indochina War (1946–1954) and the Vietnam War (1960–1975). He participated in the following historically significant battles: Lạng Sơn (1950); Hòa Bình (1951–1952); Điện Biên Phủ (1954); the Tết Offensive (1968); the Easter Offensive (1972); and the final Hồ Chí Minh Campaign (1975).

Giáp was also a journalist, an interior minister in President Hồ Chí Minh's Việt Minh government, the military commander of the Việt Minh, the commander of the Vietnam People’s Army (PAVN), and defense minister. He also served as a member of the Politburo of the Vietnam Workers' Party, which in 1976 became the Communist Party of Vietnam.

He was the most prominent military commander, beside Ho Chi Minh, during the Vietnam war and was responsible for major operations and leadership until the war ended.

090528frontpic_article-1243418465395489004.jpg

GIAP_VN_WAR.jpg

2e212e1f71f73d213f0f6a7067005efe.jpg