• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just sharing.

drifteri

Death for Cursing Parents

All who curse their father or mother must be put to death. They are guilty of a offense. (Leviticus 20:9 NLT)

(Jesus Speaking) If anyone comes to me without hating his father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters, and even his own life, he can not be my disciple. (Luke 14:26 NAB)

erection2011, you think this is a conflict or contradition?

Frodo

(Jesus Speaking) If anyone comes to me without hating his father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters, and even his own life, he can not be my disciple. (Luke 14:26 NAB)

erection2011, you think this is a conflict or contradition?

Neither. It is your failure to note the point of Jesus' teaching here. Key phrase is "be my disciple".

beensetfree

Strange Disease
================

Matt went into Doc Steven's office for his annual checkup, and
the Doc asked if there was anything unusual he should know about.

That left it pretty wide open, so he told the Doc that he found
it real strange how his suit must have shrunk just sitting in
his closet because it didn't fit when he went to get ready for a
wedding recently.

The Doc said, "Suits don't shrink just sittin' there.
You probably just put on a few pounds, Matt."

"That's just it, Doc, I know I haven't gained a single pound
since the last time I wore it."

"Well, then," said Doc, "You must have a case of Furniture Disease."

"What in the world is Furniture Disease?"

"Furniture Disease is when you reach that stage in life when
your chest starts sliding down into your drawers."

drifteri

God's wrath on wickedness really offends the wicked and sinners!

Atheists are angry when they read such verses in the Bible. They say God is evil. But hang on, how does the atheist justify his anger? Based on what moral codes or standards? How does the atheist account for the existence of moral standards? Are such standards absolute or arbitrary? These are questions that force atheists into a corner with no way out.

"From there Elisha went up to Bethel. While he was on his way, some small bo came out of the city and jeered at him. "Go up baldhead," they shouted, "go up baldhead!" The prophet turned and saw them, and he cursed them in the nam the Lord. Then two shebears came out of the woods and tore forty two of the children to pieces." (2 Kings 2:23-24 NAB)

The children are atheists? They committed what sins?

Frodo

"From there Elisha went up to Bethel. While he was on his way, some small bo came out of the city and jeered at him. "Go up baldhead," they shouted, "go up baldhead!" The prophet turned and saw them, and he cursed them in the nam the Lord. Then two shebears came out of the woods and tore forty two of the children to pieces." (2 Kings 2:23-24 NAB)

The children are atheists? They committed what sins?

Still trying to sidestep? Look, unless you admit being a hypocrite, you are "obviously upset" that the Bible recorded such an event which you believe NEVER happened since you believe the Bible is a hoax. But if you are not being hypocritical and truly are upset about an event that you believe is fictional, then you should justify your anger. What are you upset about? Why are you upset? Which brings me back to my earlier questions that you skirted around. Atheists are angry when they read such verses in the Bible. They say God is evil. But hang on, how does the atheist justify his anger? Based on what moral codes or standards? How does the atheist account for the existence of moral standards? Are such standards absolute or arbitrary? These are questions that force atheists into a corner with no way out.

drifteri

Still trying to sidestep? Look, unless you admit being a hypocrite, you are "obviously upset" that the Bible recorded such an event which you believe NEVER happened since you believe the Bible is a hoax. But if you are not being hypocritical and truly are upset about an event that you believe is fictional, then you should justify your anger. What are you upset about? Why are you upset? Which brings me back to my earlier questions that you skirted around. Atheists are angry when they read such verses in the Bible. They say God is evil. But hang on, how does the atheist justify his anger? Based on what moral codes or standards? How does the atheist account for the existence of moral standards? Are such standards absolute or arbitrary? These are questions that force atheists into a corner with no way out.

Idiot, this time you are unable to tell us what sin the innocent children committed? What does it take to disgust you concerning this bloody Prophet? Let me tell you: the children were innocent and the prophet is mad!

Atheists are disgusted at the way nuts like you justify these killings. I have proved you wrong again using 2 Kings 223, whahahahah! I still want give you another opportunity to name one sin the innocent children committed to deserve the angry of the siow lang prophet:wink:

The bible is a all in one book of the old jew race containing their customs, myths, fairy tales and some real history related to the jew people and their deep seated hatred of their ancient super power neighbours from whom they copied many things including religions.

What corners you talking about? It is for those that claimed to be educated to account for their education. That doesn't mean ah beng has zero education, but ah beng don't claim to be educated so what the reason to account! Mr Frodo, account your own moral standard and that of your faith.

beensetfree

It's Not What You Look At

It's Not What You Look At That Matters, It's What You See

~Henry David Thoreau~

Frodo

Idiot, this time you are unable to tell us what sin the innocent children committed? What does it take to disgust you concerning this bloody Prophet? Let me tell you: the children were innocent and the prophet is mad!

Atheists are disgusted at the way nuts like you justify these killings. I have proved you wrong again using 2 Kings 223, whahahahah! I still want give you another opportunity to name one sin the innocent children committed to deserve the angry of the siow lang prophet:wink:

The bible is a all in one book of the old jew race containing their customs, myths, fairy tales and some real history related to the jew people and their deep seated hatred of their ancient super power neighbours from whom they copied many things including religions.

What corners you talking about? It is for those that claimed to be educated to account for their education. That doesn't mean ah beng has zero education, but ah beng don't claim to be educated so what the reason to account! Mr Frodo, account your own moral standard and that of your faith.

Unless you can justify your moral standards, no matter how much I explain you also won't understand.

drifteri

Unless you can justify your moral standards, no matter how much I explain you also won't understand.

You are here to spread your Gospel and convert Mafias. Account your moral standard and codes of moral of your faith. What does it take to prickle your conscience on killing of innocents by God prophets, warriors and heros???

Frodo

You are here to spread your Gospel and convert Mafias. Account your moral standard and codes of moral of your faith. What does it take to prickle your conscience on killing of innocents by God prophets, warriors and heros???

I am here to correct the numerous errors, misrepresentations, distortions, caricatures, falsehoods etc about Christianity spread by the likes of you and punisher.

Funny you would talk about innocent and guilty. So you believe there is right and wrong, good and evil? I suppose you do. Now, please account for them under your atheistic worldview. Am still waiting. You are cornered.

beensetfree

Boring Speaker

At a lecture series a very boring speaker was on the platform.
As he was speaking, people in the audience began to get up and
leave. After about ten minutes there was only one man left.

Finally the man stopped speaking and asked the man why he
remained to the end.

"I'm the next speaker" was the reply.

drifteri

Neither. It is your failure to note the point of Jesus' teaching here. Key phrase is "be my disciple".

You can't write more than 1 sentence to back it but can write a paragraph to praise the 'lord's
Very astounding! Very telling! :wink:

Frodo

You can't write more than 1 sentence to back it but can write a paragraph to praise the 'lord's
Very astounding! Very telling! :wink:

First you have to show yourself worthy of receiving more. As far as I can tell you are just on a Christianity bashing mode, nothing will get through with your ears plugged and your mind refusing to understand. Giving more would just be casting pearls before swine. I will just say enough to show that your posts and rantings against Christianity is nothing at all to warrant any concern. Just exposing your ignorance and lack of credibility is good enough.

drifteri

No answer just say no answer, mai kong lan jiao wei. Don't tell us you are so stupid to assume I am the only one reading your posts. LOL. You need an atheist to point to you where in genesis describes a flat earth model, so you really believe you got credibility as an evangelist? LOL. You can only just whine and parrot:wink: I have proved with evidences that bible heros are not necessary righteous people and those being killed are not necessary wicked or sinners as what you are trying to mislead people here:wink: Erectile, shame on you:wink: