• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Queenstown Today

Oi fuck back to Thailand man. I thought you fuck off from this forum.

Sinkie poor fuck..you jealous of other people who are more successful than you is it. What a low life sinkie loser.
Why dun you just drop dead and die. The society does not need a useless fuck like you.

should pop n video what's going on in mei ling hc which is like a deader town after upgrading. do show everyone how many stalls remain closed probably bankrupted by higher rentals :(

let's rekindlei, activate and motivate P.A.U. - people against upgrading.

Sigh, this trip too short no time to go eat my favourite Sin Kee chicken rice and my fishball noodles in Mei Ling. Gotto run road tonight.

looneytan

Sinkie poor fuck..you jealous of other people who are more successful than you is it. What a low life sinkie loser.
Why dun you just drop dead and die. The society does not need a useless fuck like you.

funny how you talk to yourself

It's a travesty that the area around the former cinemas, bowling alley, department store, coffee shops and food centres, etc has remained vacant for so long.
This area used to be a very good place for families to go there and makan and then go for a movie or shopping or some recreation, especially on weekends.

some highlights for alexandra village hc. famous stalls already pointed out by some bros. ponggol sataya not bad. also like prawn noodle beside ponggol satay. the wanton noodle opposite prawn noodle also buay pai. bak kut teh, stewed beef and bbq seafood also not bad. used to have 1 mutton soup but no more liaoz.

theres 1 dim sum stall near toilet also good. best of best is loh mai gai and fan choi.

It's a travesty that the area around the former cinemas, bowling alley, department store, coffee shops and food centres, etc has remained vacant for so long.
This area used to be a very good place for families to go there and makan and then go for a movie or shopping or some recreation, especially on weekends.

Knowing the PAP govt, it'll probably built another shitty suburb mall or sell the land to various condo developers.

Maybe it's already happening right now.

Here you go jw5 a video of the places you mentioned. Took this at about 5pm in bus 145. I felt a little sad each time I pass by here.

Oi fuck back to Thailand man. I thought you fuck off from this forum.

Fuck You Lah idiotic scum.. Nothin good ever comes out from your Cheebye mouth..

Fuck off to Flowerpod.. Your cheebye mouth will come in handy talking to those Pussies over there..:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Knowing the PAP govt, it'll probably buiti another shitty suburb mall or sell the land to various condo developers.

There's already a signboard on the land where block 27A used to be directly in front of the mrt that read SOLD.

Knowing the PAP govt, it'll probably built another shitty suburb mall or sell the land to various condo developers.

Here you go jw5 a video of the places you mentioned. Took this at about 5pm in bus 145. I felt a little sad each time I pass by here.

Thanks joetys, yeah the starting point is where the cinemas used to be.
laksaboy is probably right about what it's inevitably going to be.
Used to be a very idyllic place for a nice sat evening, looks like it's gonna be another money generating site, no different from many other places in the country these days.

MIW: "Kah Ch$ng!"

birdie

Rusty, talking about coffee-house in the good old days there is one on the second floor of the Margaret Drive Food Centre at the back of the Shanghai dumpling stall. I guess my first time eating western food is there, those days going there is very very atas. There I learn what is sausage, steak, mix-grill, mesh potato, H1 and LP sauces etc. What is the name of this coffee-house anyone?

That place was a nite club with chinese singer before it was turn to a restuarant if my memory did not fail me. Those days the HC was very crowded late into 9 to 10pm and I always had supper there with my parents who run a tailor shop in 6C. I attended the kindergarden at blk 1 or 2 I think back in 1971.

hehehe. another queenstown boy spotted. some more around the same age group. :p

ok, my memories now recall liaoz. i was staying in blk 147 bee leng road at that time. :p

birdie

hehehe. another queenstown boy spotted. some more around the same age group. :p

ok, my memories now recall liaoz. i was staying in blk 147 bee leng road at that time. :p

Hehe....my early childhood were spent in Queenstown, playing Space Invader and table soccer above the NTUC. I used to live in Meiling Street in my early childhood and then shift to Queens Crescent (Pa Huey Chu) and eventually to Holland Road. Attended Margaret Drive Pr then Tanglin Tech. Sec. Anyone here attend the same school as me? I walk from my father's tailor shop in blk 6C to Margaret Drive Pr everyday, I patronize all the tibits stall along the way....man...I miss all the good o days..

Charlie99

brother [joetys],

My report book for Primary School (not from Margaret Drive) is still with my mother in Singapore.

Hello Joe, haven't seen you for a while.

Hope all is well and all the best.

Thank you thank you. All is well for me. Business is keeping me very busy. The construction market is very good overall around this region. You take care too.

brother [joetys],

My report book for Primary School (not from Margaret Drive) is still with my mother in Singapore.

Feels warm to once in a while take out a old item for a look not just photos. Makes one realize one's roots and how far one had travelled. Hell its makes one fees alive.

brother [joetys],

Feels warm to once in a while take out a old item for a look not just photos. Makes one realize one's roots and how far one had travelled. Hell its makes one fees alive.

Oh oh oh the other thing is of course food, comfort food especially the one mom always cook. For me I always take the trouble to carry 8 pcs of tau-gua back to Bangkok (the taugua here is terrible) and I'm be having tau-gua porridge for the next few days like what I'm doing now.

Simply - fried tau-gua ; minced port with dep-fried flat fish (ti-por fish) ; a fresh egg and lots and lots of fried shallots