• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does this freaks you out?

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Let me take a stab at this notion of "nothingness".

My own understanding of "nothingess" (wu wo = no self) is very much linked to the idea of "self".

This "self" is shaped by all of your past experiences and future expectations.

SO if you are mindful and consciously aware to live in the present, then there is no self, then there is "nothingness" lor.

I try my best here for a start lah. You guys go figure it yourself. :biggrin:

Angelo

all this notions of Self, emptiness, substance can only be felt and experienced by yourself and not spoken.

pls do not sprout rubbish here.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

can you explain if there is a corresponding relationship between the religious faith of a country to its voting pattern?

majority of SGP == buddhism.
PAP majority == 66.6%

PAP will continue to rule.

Interesting question.

Firstly I dun think Buddhism is a religion per se. It's more of a way of life. One can practise anywhere, anytime.

My instinctive answer to your qn. is "no".

The PAP has done a fantastic job in locking in the votes election after election.

Their winning tactics are transcendent of the religious demography of ANY electorate.

vamjok

can you explain if there is a relationship between the democracy of a country to the religious beliefs of the majority?

majority == Buddhism
democracy index = flawed democracy/hybrid regime

pap continues to rule!

do you think i give a fuck? politics and buddhism? as if most so call buddhist bother to read the tipitaka. most are no difference from your blind faith brothers. you can jolly well convert those idiots i have no problem.

if you wish to debates with me in buddhism, at least finish the first 2, best 3 of the nikayas.

1) long discourses
2) middle length discourses
3) connected discourses

upon finishing the first 3 you will be able to have the basic understanding of basic buddhism concepts. then you can shoot me back with properly till my mouth stuck with toiletpaper.

now i have read your bible enough to quote so many horny stories out of it to slap you. are you game enough to finish just the 2 nikayas?

Maximilian Chua-Heng

all this notions of Self, emptiness, substance can only be felt and experienced by yourself and not spoken.

pls do not sprout rubbish here.

Can't agree with you more. You be your own buddha. You save yourself.

What we outsiders can do at best is pointing you to the moon.

VIBGYOR

do you think i give a fuck? politics and buddhism? as if most so call buddhist bother to read the tipitaka. most are no difference from your blind faith brothers. you can jolly well convert those idiots i have no problem.

its important because believers of buddhas, which they called themselves, can also believed in other things like money. so they tend to fear lky and the pap. so they voted them in.

christians like CSJ and JBJ don't fear lky and the pap because they have God.

does that answer your question?

vamjok

its important because believers of buddhas, which they called themselves, can also believed in other things like money. so they tend to fear lky and the pap. so they voted them in.

christians like CSJ and JBJ don't fear lky and the pap because they have God.

does that answer your question?

http://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aung_San_Suu_Kyi

those clown are shit compare to her.

please use your brain and google a bit more before insisting on your points.

seeing the ways you divert things and throwing smoke screen all over the place really reminds me of division1. i bothered to answer all your shit but all you do is lure me sidetracks. now i wondering why i falls for your trap? maybe i am too bored in office and that dulls my brain.

you bother starting the thread attacking buddhism as if you knows a lot, but you know shit. fucking finish the first 2 nikayas before making more silly assumptions on things which you know nuts.

DearestGodlikeWarlord

in fact alot of people worried about next life, reincarnation, go heaven, or rot in hell end up being manipulate or make use by people.

Really? I thought almost of of you people just care about what you want in this life? Since when did you guys embark upon such profundity?

VIBGYOR

now i know why you have problem understanding the bible properly. have problem thinking and inferring? man you never fails to amaze me

if you read the bible verses everytime, you could have different meaning you know, depending on your circumstances.

vamjok

no lah, if you want to widen the scope and the depth of field, i don't want to embarrass you by giving you a full list mah...:biggrin:

typical xtains. full of excuses and reasoning.

don't amazed me. can have 1001 reasons to explain why god exist.

bloody believe in a book that says the earth was flat and sun rotates round the earth.

hmm comes to think of it i thought somewhere in the bible its not allowed to alters gods words?

HOW COME THOSE FACTS UPON BEING PROVEN, ANY LINES THAT REFERS TO IT IN THE FUCKING BOOK DISAPPER?

VIBGYOR

bloody believe in a book that says the earth was flat and sun rotates round the earth.

is it really important to your spiritual growth to know if the earth revolves around the sun or the other way round? why worry about extra-terresterals if we don't get ourselves right first?

isn't it interesting that during the Martin Luther's Church Reformation corresponds to the discovery of this theory by Corpenicus?

god_zeus

it is not possible to experience 'life' when u are in the void or nothingness

becos in the void there is nothing to experience

so be thankful if you are suffering becos that is what your oversoul wants to experience

and rejoice if you are happy in your life now

VIBGYOR

if you wish to debates with me in buddhism, at least finish the first 2, best 3 of the nikayas.

1) long discourses
2) middle length discourses
3) connected discourses
are you game enough to finish just the 2 nikayas?
HOW COME THOSE FACTS UPON BEING PROVEN, ANY LINES THAT REFERS TO IT IN THE FUCKING BOOK DISAPPER?

no! dun want to screw up my blanes lah, i know it will confused me even more

look at your postings, you are really disturbed, where is your peace?......:biggrin: