• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL Offends Taiwan, Offends China, Offends Germany!

Just because the native makes jokes of themselves that does not mean you can joke the way they do.

The Indian can call each other, "ah neh" and "mama" but if we say it, they will feel offended. Pinky got no EQ leh.

"In an after-dinner speech to U.S. businessmen, Lee Hsien Loong made a couple of jokes that could pass for stand-up comedy.

He drew laughs — and some groans — with his quips, including about China’s environmental problems.

“Beijing residents joke that to get a free smoke all they have to do is open their windows!” Lee said.

He then alluded to thousands of pig carcasses recently fished from Chinese rivers.

“(In) Shanghai, if you want some pork soup, you just turn on the tap,” he said.

His audience appeared doubtful if that was good taste, until he added: “That’s their joke, not mine!” --AP"

numero uno

Go read post#1 last paragraph. Offending Taiwan was not my words. they were from the news report. Do you think Taiwan was offended?

I sure think so as they cancelled their leaders' visits to SG.

Making a stance can be done without being offensive without losing its effects. It can be done diplomatically. that differentiates a statesman from an ordinary citizen

it was offensive and the miniter of foreign affairs of taiwan hits back by uttering the "peesai" remarks. considering that taiwan helped us in the past, it was most unfilial to offend your old friends.

fukyuman

The story I heard is LKY realized his son is a buay kan (Hokkien for cannot fuck). But his gecko wife wants to see her son become PM before she dies. The rest is now history.

he was chosen by his father to be PM. That's why he doesnt command the respect of Singaporeans. and with so many boo-boos...

fukyuman

This one also hearsay, cannot verify. Mathatir also realized LHL can be bullied into submission, which is why LHL kah kias went to Malaysia to negotiate for various agreements. This one cannot verify also. The phrase "Malay Muslims" also coined by LHL. Now also all sort of problems. Any policy regarding Malays also affect Islam. Can you imagine using "Chinese Taoists", "Hindu Indians". The old goat LKY is too astute to fall for that.

good analysis..i share your views..that's why i started these two threads to show how inadequate and a poor statesman LHL is. he is an embarassment to SG. he lacks the political clout and ingenuity

TracyTan866

Just because the native makes jokes of themselves that does not mean you can joke the way they do.

The Indian can call each other, "ah neh" and "mama" but if we say it, they will feel offended. Pinky got no EQ leh.

Exactly..LHL must not copy jokes indiscriminately and tries to be free from blame..if LHL repeats a bad joke, he is equally culpable.

he cant get away by saying that he was just quoting it from the PRCs

TracyTan866

it was offensive and the miniter of foreign affairs of taiwan hits back by uttering the "peesai" remarks. considering that taiwan helped us in the past, it was most unfilial to offend your old friends.

ungracious, impertinent, rude..typical of the pap..like father like son...shameful

Kuailan

If he wants to joke about all these Countries he should invite Kumar dress as a woman
tell jokes everyone will be amused!

TracyTan866

If he wants to joke about all these Countries he should invite Kumar dress as a woman
tell jokes everyone will be amused!

it wld be alright for kumar or any other ordinary singaporean to joke abt China or USA. But it is certainly not alright for SG's PM to joke at other countries' expense

Exactly..LHL must not copy jokes indiscriminately and tries to be free from blame..if LHL repeats a bad joke, he is equally culpable.

he cant get away by saying that he was just quoting it from the PRCs

He should tell his "mee siam" mai hum joke! would not offend anybody, but the "hum".."hum kar ling", Hum kar chan" "Hum ____ ( censored)".. ha ha ha ha

smiling

in the end who appraises the performance of our ministers and PM
do they get their bonuses and increments no matter what their performance, and what booboo they did
shouldnt they be subjected to performance appraisal like all glc or temasek companies staff

escher

do they get their bonuses and increments no matter what their performance, and what booboo they did
shouldnt they be subjected to performance appraisal like all glc or temasek companies staff

I say that for you.

The sinkies with no balls that voted and voted and voted for those maggots in white again and again and again are the idiots
who put them there and kept them there.

Sinkies deserved what they get.
Nothing more
Nothing less

Tuayapeh

"Another diplomatic gaffe came last December during a visit to Germany. Accorded military honours by Chancellor Angela Merkel, he forgot international protocol and instead of bowing to the German flag, walked past - leaving his host behind bent in a bow."

what a classical dumbfucking clown this jibai country has elected as a prime minister,......

this is what happens when the heavenly mandate tells you that this dumbshit is not the right person to be the PM but his hellbent father diedie must make his own son the leader of this country....

what a bunch of corrupted fucks.....

TracyTan866

we can appraise them once in every 5yrs.

we must not miss the chance at the next GE. Most ministers wld have been paid abt $10m in their 5yr term...what a waste of money...