• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a trip to the night safari cost 1 day of my salary

There is one way to go to zoo for free.
I had a neighbour whose company sponsors one of the zoo's animals enclosures so its employees are always getting free admission tickets as part of staff benefits. Befriend some of these people.

prancku

There is one way to go to zoo for free.
I had a neighbour whose company sponsors one of the zoo's animals enclosures so its employees are always getting free admission tickets as part of staff benefits. Befriend some of these people.

Hello, but isn't this a staff benefit, meant only for Company's own staff?

Suka suka just give to friend or neighbour...and own colleagues got to wait long long to go to zoo??:confused:

OverTheCounter

I fully agree with the por lampard.

The pap has provided many opportunities for people to make money in singapore.

If you feel the pinch for even a simple night safari trip something is wrong with you. You are either lazy or complacent

My ex boss a pap Paul Lampard used to harp this line....

"Dun complain standard of living is high.....instead reflect on how useless you are that your income is so low"

OverTheCounter

So strive to qualify for that 20% category rather than resigning yourself to being part of the 80%. :rolleyes:

Well said and I agree wholeheartedly.

Your financial destiny is entirely in your hands. People have made it rich in far more hostile countries. Singapore by comparison is a paradise of opportunities. Its up to you to man up and go for it.

Hello, but isn't this a staff benefit, meant only for Company's own staff?

Suka suka just give to friend or neighbour...and own colleagues got to wait long long to go to zoo??:confused:

I remembered it was a card type of thingy....flash the card admits 4-6 pax.
I think the chap was the HR manger or something....told me his company staff ballot for these cards to bring their family members to the zoo....remembered his kids were sick of the zoo.
I did not take up his offer as I am not a cheapo...apparently many companies staff abuse this benefit.

Bernard used to be in the press a lot and always talking about the animals and became a brand identity. He and Ah Meng was a pair. And he also lived on the premises.

When Fanny was head of marketing for MacDonalds, she ran the biggest advertising budget year after year in Singapore. Even the banks could not compete.

I remember when they appointed a chap from HK who had high end F&B experience and was wondering what is going on.

Nothing is for free, btw!, the passion is to make money...the breed of people like Bernard Harrison have died or are already fading...now it is PAssion for MONEY!!

It was very similar to family annual membership thingy where you can do frequent visits. These kind of things they are aware that after 2 visits, no more marginal utility value.

I remembered it was a card type of thingy....flash the card admits 4-6 pax.
I think the chap was the HR manger or something....told me his company staff ballot for these cards to bring their family members to the zoo....remembered his kids were sick of the zoo.
I did not take up his offer as I am not a cheapo...apparently many companies staff abuse this benefit.

It was very similar to family annual membership thingy where you can do frequent visits. These kind of things they are aware that after 2 visits, no more marginal utility value.

The talk of the town is that your thingy is very tiny. (that's what your wifey told her lovey dovey)

boycott lah. bring old folks, partner and small ones (here meaning kids and not mistresses) go eat zhi char better lah.

sinking land nothing is worth visiting liaoz other than makan.

The last time I been to the zoo was in 1991 when Ah Meng was still alive and well..

RIP Ah Meng..

Romagnum

After netting off Safra, only pay a few dollars, don't complain for the sake of complaining.

Complain rent and inlfation high understandable but this is totally ridiculous

watz so goot 2 c @ nite safari? ... same as zoo la ... xcep u go there @ nite oni la ... take transpot there difficult, take transpot back oso difficult ...save ur moni 4 other tings la ...

Raiders

The last time I been to the zoo was in 1991 when Ah Meng was still alive and well..

RIP Ah Meng..

My last last PRC fling was working in Global Foundries. Their staffs can apply for free pass to Bird Park, Zoo every 6 months. One pass 4 persons and they often mass apply and pass the free pass around to whoever is interested. I was with her for 6 months and went to the zoo for 3 times :o

Raiders

watz so goot 2 c @ nite safari? ... same as zoo la ... xcep u go there @ nite oni la ... take transpot there difficult, take transpot back oso difficult ...save ur moni 4 other tings la ...

It's a lovely place to get a nice bbbj at the back of the tram after 9pm on a weekday :biggrin:

my last 2 visits were pri 6 and nsf unit cohesion.
more than 10 years liao

My last last PRC fling was working in Global Foundries. Their staffs can apply for free pass to Bird Park, Zoo every 6 months. One pass 4 persons and they often mass apply and pass the free pass around to whoever is interested. I was with her for 6 months and went to the zoo for 3 times :o

Want to be close to nature, then I suggest the Malaysia National Park.. Can do many adventure activities with the family there.. Frankly speaking, our zoo is too artificial and boring.. I have been to a Sarawak croc farm and its more exciting, cheaper than our expensive over rated Zoo..

andyfisher

dont take it the wrong way bro,
butyou so goondu go night safari for fuck?

just do night walk at bukit timah nature reserve for free la. might even see some chickens :biggrin:

Admission: SGD 22 adults, SGD 15 children (3 - 12 years)
Tram Rides: SGD 10 adults, SGD 6 Children (3 - 12 years)

2 adult :$44
2 parents:$44
total $88
1 day salary gone
$80 safra vochor not enough.
exclude taxi fare going home.
exclude foods and drinks

these parks is build for the rich and foreign.
i got a lousy feeling average earner local is not welcome.
casino tax $100 for local i understand, so we dont go casino.
night safari healthy for local also cannot enter, the cost so high.nb
jobs for foreign nevermind,how about giving the local singaporean some faces.give us nsman nsf some faces lah