• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a trip to the night safari cost 1 day of my salary

ykhuser

Admission: SGD 22 adults, SGD 15 children (3 - 12 years)
Tram Rides: SGD 10 adults, SGD 6 Children (3 - 12 years)

2 adult :$44
2 parents:$44
total $88
1 day salary gone
$80 safra vochor not enough.
exclude taxi fare going home.
exclude foods and drinks

these parks is build for the rich and foreign.
i got a lousy feeling average earner local is not welcome.
casino tax $100 for local i understand, so we dont go casino.
night safari healthy for local also cannot enter, the cost so high.nb
jobs for foreign nevermind,how about giving the local singaporean some faces.give us nsman nsf some faces lah

Whom did you vote for?? You do not know?, what they give you will never be in your favor, that means, you will end up spending more than the $80.

My ex boss a pap Paul Lampard used to harp this line....

"Dun complain standard of living is high.....instead reflect on how useless you are that your income is so low"

Than dont go lah. All these attractions r a rip off anyway. U go u support the GLCs. I have not been to the zoo since i was a kid

shctaw

Our cost of living is high, and standard of living is low.

Hence we pay high cost and get low standard of living.

In France Euro3 you get a coffee and a roti sitting next to a river looking at beautiful people walking around.

In Singapore you sit in coffee shop with auntie talking so loud that the people living on 20th storey can listen to every word she said.

lianbeng

lianbeng says: no flash light from camera hor! :biggrin: wait the brown bear stands up and knock at the tram door.

My ex boss a pap Paul Lampard used to harp this line....

"Dun complain standard of living is high.....instead reflect on how useless you are that your income is so low"

If he was my boss, i will "por lumpa" him, volunteer to buy him meals, make coffee, make tea...buy cakes, snacks etc.. to know more about HIM. one, so that one day, I can "cook the goose", & in the meantime, give him "willies", with the food I volunteer to buy. :rolleyes

Sinkieland's tourist attractions are for ripping off tourists and boosting the country's GDP.

If you give your money to them out of your own free will, then too bad for you.

Your salary is far too low. You should strive to do better.

yes! with spurs in the hide & hunger in the belly...work hard to afford that trip to the SAFARI...why a man made one?? work very hard go on an African Safari, waste time & money on this " night safari".!!

angbin

Admission: SGD 22 adults, SGD 15 children (3 - 12 years)
Tram Rides: SGD 10 adults, SGD 6 Children (3 - 12 years)

2 adult :$44
2 parents:$44
total $88
1 day salary gone

Its not somewhere you need to go everyday, probably once every 5 years. Worth it la when everyone is happy.

thought 80% of the local is this range?
20% of the rich control the rest of the wealth
you forget 20/80 rule

So strive to qualify for that 20% category rather than resigning yourself to being part of the 80%. :rolleyes:

angbin

thought 80% of the local is this range?
20% of the rich control the rest of the wealth
you forget 20/80 rule

If you apply 80/20 rule in your life I am sure your salary will be much higher than what you are getting now.

The people who ran MacDonald's in Singapore in the 70s to the 90s and made it the most valuable master franchisee are now running the Zoo and Night Safari. Its the same people who ran the hello kitty programme where burgers were tossed into the dustbin. Its no longer the doctor with the passion together with Bernard Harrison.

Note how expensive the food and drinks are.

I was told that gone are the days when you can see locals with extended families from HDBLand visiting the place. Its mostly foreigners and FTs. The only chance when some kid from a poor background has is when some charity brings them around.

The people who ran MacDonald's in Singapore in the 70s to the 90s and made it the most valuable master franchisee are now running the Zoo and Night Safari. Its the same people who ran the hello kitty programme where burgers were tossed into the dustbin. Its no longer the doctor with the passion together with Bernard Harrison.

Note how expensive the food and drinks are.

I was told that gone are the days when you can see locals with extended families from HDBLand visiting the place. Its mostly foreigners and FTs. The only chance when some kid from a poor background has is when some charity brings them around.

The charity that will bring you around would be the PA( political affiliated), but you have to be 'one of us', there is no free lunch. When the MP or any of the MIW appear, you are obliged to turn up to fill the 'spaces', listen to the speeches, clap hands, & nod the head, like what the Hokkien's will say, "tok tau ku". That is the charity for you. The genuine ones are not much better either..

Nothing is for free, btw!, the passion is to make money...the breed of people like Bernard Harrison have died or are already fading...now it is PAssion for MONEY!!

The charity that will bring you around would be the PA( political affiliated), but you have to be 'one of us', there is no free lunch. When the MP or any of the MIW appear, you are obliged to turn up to fill the 'spaces', listen to the speeches, clap hands, & nod the head, like what the Hokkien's will say, "tok tau ku". That is the charity for you. The genuine ones are not much better either..

Nothing is for free, btw!, the passion is to make money...the breed of people like Bernard Harrison have died or are already fading...now it is PAssion for MONEY!!

Don't be fooled by that cunning and manipulative fellow and his mild criticism of the establishment.

Take some time to read these 2 threads, the one started by him was just a few weeks before GE 2011, if you don't want to continue being strung along.

http://singsupplies.com/showthread.php?89550-The-Chen-Show-Mao-Affair

http://singsupplies.com/showthread.php?147447-A-Ditty-For-A-Bully-destined-for-rubbish-heap