• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fascinating stories of the Ultra Rich in Singapore

Re: Wealth Over the Edge: Singapore

This is the angmo pai way to show off.
Cheena towkays simply hang the equivalent amount of flowers in HFJ

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
U r kidding rite!!! A380 outfitted with pool and basketball court for private use!!!

The rich man must be damn tall

tall_woman_and_man_1.jpg

andyfisher

I think this article embellish a bit too much.

How can a jumbo jet have a swimming pool? a bit too much

Also just because bill gates, warren buffet and carlos slim come here drink kopi o doesnt make us sporeans rich what.
we only become their slaves. anytime they can just balik kampung. we still slaves only.

Yes there is a lot of money flowing in, no one can deny that, you just have to look at the cars near all this glitzy places.
But that money is not trickling down to the average m&d, urine or shit.

And that why the average m&d, shit urine is pissed off.

The poor who resent the rich will remain poor especially if they blame everyone but themselves for their predicament.

The poor who admire the rich have a good chance of joining their ranks.

It is not the poor that is of concern in sinkapore. It is the millons of middle-class sinkees. Their middle-class existence is being threatened by the deluge of foreigners who possess no special skills except their willingness to work for a cent.

extramarital

More proof that the PAP is doing a fantastic job. If the WP were to take over, wealth would end up as nothing more than a distant memory.

Indeed. Without a large number of uber-wealthy people, how can such thing like the one shown in the video below turn into reality?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wYiDRT9jLig" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Fook Seng

On the other hand, if Sinkies do not like the effects, collateral damage, etc of uncalibrated and unco-ordinated immigration policies (if in fact they have any other than to buy votes for the PAPzis) on their lives, including but not limited to sky high prices for a roof over their heads, then they should grow some balls and do what is necessary. Otherwise, the first sentence is true - they only have themselves to blame for their predicament.

Very true. Bro, you have my support.

Fook Seng

On the other hand, some natives of Hong Kong (usually those born after 1980), are cursing. The Hongkie retirees who bought their flats decades ago are even happier than me. However, they also appreciate that social disharmony is not good

Somehow I don't feel that an economy is doing right if what you need to grow rich is just to ride on the capital gain of fixed assets. For this to continuously give you a capital gain, you need a greater fool situation. Eventually, things get unaffordable and the greatest fool is caught. I am not saying that you should not try to make money out of such a situation (in fact it is an excellent way of making a fast buck if you can time it right) but this is not a long term strategy for any country to operate on.

Monaco has done exactly the same thing for more than half a century and never missed a beat.
Population of Monaco = 35k, Population of Sinkapore (born and bred on island) = 3 million. It is easy to create a livelihood for 35k, not so for 3 million pple.

The rich and the ultra rich may feel like king here. But the reason they can sleep well at night is because there are thousand of conscripts in the army and the police force on a slave allowance to ensure that the streets are safe at night.

Time for the NS slaves to take matters into their own hands. :biggrin:

Yes, that can happen. Probably in Europe. Europe can produce everything they need except maybe oil. The only thing is, do they need to export outside Europe ? If they need export markets , can they exclude Asia ? If they need to export to Asia , can they exclude Asian imports ? I think Pandora's Box has already been opened.

As unemployment continues to shoot up ...it is a matter of time before the door will close. Asia brags about its new wealth ...but it can disappear quickly as soon as the developed markets close their doors.
In the US, there is a trend towards buying American made. And it is very easy to rally the American patriotism.

extramarital

The Western countries were dumb to open up their markets to Asian imports. To correct the imbalance and boost their local economies, managed trade must return. Then, prosperity will return to the West.

In Western countries, it's government policies like free trade allowing cheap imports from Asian countries that are dumb and wiping out their middle class.

The materialistic Asians on the other hand are even dumber spending their money buying Western brand luxury goods. Most Asian women buy luxury bags from LV, Gucci, Prada etc. Most average middle class Sinkie, Hongkee, Taiwanese, Mainland girls aspire to own a Western brand luxury handbag if they don't already own one.

Most average middle class Asian men aspire to own Rolex, Omega, Cartier watches if they don't already own one. They also aspire to own Western luxury cars like Ferrari, Lambo, Merc, BMW, Bentley, Aston Martin, Porsche etc.

This is how the money flows from the middle class people of the West to the dumb people of Asia, and then back to the West but only flowing to the rich people who are major shareholders of luxury goods and car companies. In the end, it's the rich who are smart enough to suck money out of the dumb and middle class people.

nirvarq

Its all about attracting. Earlier our PSA then our SIA, we attract we grow. Then we build up our infrastructure we now attract the rich. So the trend is when we're attract we're doing well.

But this time the mid range & short range locals don't play a part in it. Only the Long range "Tua Kee"Rich and The Government gets to play, they import FTs to do the jobs ! Whahahaha....

Sinkies Sinkes... :P

The majority of these locals are the Voters too.

So its a matter of time if something is not rectified ........

And I heard lawmakers have tried to deal with sky-high prices by introducing a 15 percent stamp duty on foreign purchases of private residential homes... So this means properties gonna
go higher ? Hahahaha.. yea ! Good one !

This is the angmo pai way to show off.
Cheena towkays simply hang the equivalent amount of flowers in HFJ

32k cocktail takes time and several chaps to finish drinking it. 32k flowers 'mission accomplished' with a 3-4 minute song. Winner? Cheena towkay!

Most average middle class Asian men aspire to own Rolex, Omega, Cartier watches if they don't already own one. They also aspire to own Western luxury cars like Ferrari, Lambo, Merc, BMW, Bentley, Aston Martin, Porsche etc.

This is how the money flows from the middle class people of the West to the dumb people of Asia, and then back to the West but only flowing to the rich people who are major shareholders of luxury goods and car companies. In the end, it's the rich who are smart enough to suck money out of the dumb and middle class people.

Luxury goods production don't generate enough jobs. Persistent high unemployment won't be accepted as a norm in the West, it is a matter of time before the protectionism becomes the new trade policy.

32k cocktail takes time and several chaps to finish drinking it. 32k flowers 'mission accomplished' with a 3-4 minute song. Winner? Cheena towkay!

These cheebye ang moh show offs think that they are somehow more high class and atas compared to the chinese towkay even if the towkay spends more money on hanging flowers.