• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hong Lim Park Protest ~ Reuters.

blur sotong

Re: Confirmed: Massive turnout at Hong Lim Park

Either PAP cheat their money, or they will gamble it away. Some will be cheated by china XMM. Of all these possibilities, having PAP lock up the money is the lesser of all evils.

Bro watchman8,

CPF money to be jarga-ed by you? :confused: :*:

No thanks. Just joking. :rolleyes: :biggrin:

YaoSiuKia

were you that same motherfucking cunt who said not even 30 will turn up?

so wdf are you saying now? sinkies are cowards....

please if this PAp is so ballsy and righteous and with a proper mandate ....

then i dare them to call a NATIONAL referendum.]

You can never please everyone. Even if there were 10k people there last evening, they will argue that theres no 50k people. if theres 50k, they will say theres no 100k :wink: It's a good step forward. 5 years ago, you will not even get 3000 people. The first step is always important. Small step forward is a big leap for Singapore's democracy.

please if this PAp is so ballsy and righteous and with a proper mandate ....

then i dare them to call a NATIONAL referendum.....

There is no need for a separate referendum. The PAP's policy of importing foreigners did not start with the white paper. It started more than 7 years ago.

Singaporeans gave the PAP a resounding mandate to continue with the import of foreigners in the 2011 GE with an overwhelming 60.1% popular vote and more than a 2/3 majority in parliament.

Writing in large red fonts does not make your point any more valid. If you do that again, I'll take action.

You can never please everyone. Even if there were 10k people there last evening, they will argue that theres no 50k people. if theres 50k, they will say theres no 100k :wink: It's a good step forward. 5 years ago, you will not even get 3000 people. The first step is always important. Small step forward is a big leap for Singapore's democracy.

The point I was reiterating was that I was right all along. Apart from the organisers, there were only about 30 protestors ie those waving placards or banners.

The rest of the people there were just busybodies who popped by to see what was going on. Those can hardly be classified as protestors.:rolleyes:

The real message comes from the 99.9% of true blue Singaporeans who didn't even bother to attend the event. They were too busy enjoying life to the fullest thanks to the PAP.

Tuayapeh

There is no need for a separate referendum. The PAP's policy of importing foreigners did not start with the white paper. It started more than 7 years ago.

Singaporeans gave the PAP a resounding mandate to continue with the import of foreigners in the 2011 GE with an overwhelming 60.1% popular vote and more than a 2/3 majority in parliament.

Writing in large red fonts does not make your point any more valid. If you do that again, I'll take action.

fuck off ok?

they probably didnt even think of that solution then...if they did then they were obviously dishonest in failing to raise thyis issue with singaporeans.... if they had raised 6.9 mil then I assure they might not even be the govt today ....

fuck off with your bullshit.....

yinyang

biggest protest in singapore history, 3000 people gather, we will become a laughing stock of the world.
No offense, but how so for your last bit?

Red dot's piece yesterday was yet another historical threshold. Even if it missed out the riotous colour and vehemence elsewhere. Imho, the political apathy is no more unlike before

fuck off ok?

they probably didnt even think of that solution then...if they did then they were obviously dishonest in failing to raise thyis issue with singaporeans.... if they had raised 6.9 mil then I assure they might not even be the govt today ....

fuck off with your bullshit.....

On the contrary it has been raised many times in the past long before the 2011 GE. The original planning parameter was 6.5 million. All they have done is increase it to 6.9 million for planning purposes. It is no big deal.

It isn't as if the plan to import foreigners came like a bolt out of the blue. That started ages ago. It is work in progress and has been going on for a long time and will continue.

http://www.transitioning.org/2010/0...target-of-6-5-million-financial-times-31-jan/
http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-42.html
http://www.streetdirectory.com/trav...ingapore_aims_to_achieve_65mil_population.php

So why make such a big fuss over 6.9 million but fully endorse the figure of 6.5 million raised more than 3 years ago? It's not a big difference? How about (6.5+6.9)/2 = 6.7 million then? Would that be an acceptable compromise?

Big Sexy

yo mate. .. do u need a mic?
or do u only do it behind a pc?
the problem with this site is it gives someone like you a voice!

Sam made a valid point..
yea you are right, 3000 turn up, sadly most of them are just spectators.
that is a fact!

[ QUOTE=Travellor;1428891]

I double dare the PAP, split up all the GRCs and call for a GE in june ....

NO FUCKING MANDATE FOR YOU AND ANY OF YOUR COATTAIL MPS!!!!![/SIZE][/COLOR][/QUOTE]

Travellor

On the contrary it has been raised many times in the past long before the 2011 GE. The original planning parameter was 6.5 million. All they have done is increase it to 6.9 million for planning purposes. It is no big deal.

It isn't as if the plan to import foreigners came like a bolt out of the blue. That started ages ago. It is work in progress and has been going on for a long time and will continue.

http://www.transitioning.org/2010/0...target-of-6-5-million-financial-times-31-jan/
http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-42.html
http://www.streetdirectory.com/trav...ingapore_aims_to_achieve_65mil_population.php

So why make such a big fuss over 6.9 million but fully endorse the figure of 6.5 million raised more than 3 years ago? It's not a big difference? How about (6.5+6.9)/2 = 6.7 million then? Would that be an acceptable compromise?

That was when most Sinkies probably thought this championship government could control runaway inflation, runaway housing prices and overcrowding as well as the crazy breakdowns and shit flying everywhere ...

now that they had a good dose of reality, even an increase of 100k would make them KPKB ....

nothing like getting some shit on your face before sinkies can wake up........the reality of the 6.5 mil plan was that even at 5.3 or 5.4 things are already breaking down massively....i am sure if the PAP govt calls for a GE they are gonna get a very rude shock.... wanna bet 20000 points with me Sammy? You still owe me for that fucking bet over 30 people .... please pay up if you are an honourable man .....

That was when most Sinkies probably thought this championship government could control runaway inflation, runaway housing prices and overcrowding as well as the crazy breakdowns and shit flying everywhere ...

Rising property values are a great thing for any society. It means that everyone is getting richer and richer. While I agree that it may be a bit more difficult for first time home buyers, the generously subsidised public housing that the PAP provides plus the availability of CPF funds for property purchases takes care of things.

I would be very worried if I lived in a country where property prices remained stagnant or were headed southward. It would mean that the country is in a terminal state with an economy that is going nowhere.

Thanks to rising pigeon hole prices, many Singaporeans are now millionaires.

yo mate. .. do u need a mic?
or do u only do it behind a pc?
the problem with this site is it gives someone like you a voice!

Sam made a valid point..
yea you are right, 3000 turn up, sadly most of them are just spectators.
that is a fact!

I don't understand why people here get so worked up. All I'm trying to do is bring a bit of sanity into the discussions here by pointing out the reality of the situation and that is that a vast majority have no problems with the 6.9 million plan.... 99.9% to be exact.

People don't realise what an government they have. Sadly, once it's gone, it'll be too late for regrets.

Travellor

Rising property values are a great thing for any society. It means that everyone is getting richer and richer. While I agree that it may be a bit more difficult for first time home buyers, the generously subsidised public housing that the PAP provides plus the availability of CPF funds for property purchases takes care of things.

I would be very worried if I lived in a country where property prices remained stagnant or were headed southward. It would mean that the country is in a terminal state with an economy that is going nowhere.

Thanks to rising pigeon hole prices, many Singaporeans are now millionaires.

not if your so called million dollar home is the only roof over your head... thats the fallacy out there .... as long as you don't sell you have realised nothing ....

the beginning of a quality life is not about knowing your hdb pigeonhole is worth 1 mil.... its about know that your children's future are intact and when they come out to work, they too can afford that mil dollar pgeonhole ... at the very least ...Their incomes must at least match up to the runaway property prices, which at this present day is in very serious doubt.......

such a scenario only benefit those who have 2 properties and above ......and even then it becomes a relentless vicious cycle.... time for sinkies to take this country back from the usurious rich and the corrupted elite who have this country on its fucking knees.....

not if your so called million dollar home is the only roof over your head... thats the fallacy out there .... as long as you don't sell you have realised nothing .

Of course you sell. You cash out when the going is good. I've been advocating that since day one of this forum. :*:

.. its about know that your children's future are intact and when they come out to work, they too can afford that mil dollar pgeonhole

I've also been constantly reminding everyone that Singapore has no long term future no matter who is in power. Those who really are concerned about their future generations should already be making plans to move somewhere else on mother earth. Surely sinkies cannot possibly envision being stuck in 700 sqkm of titchy island for the next 3 generations. I certainly would not wish that on my children or my grandchildren.

I though mankind was always on the lookout for a better life. That's how humans have spread throughout the world instead of just staying put on the Serengeti plains.

Travellor

Of course you sell. You cash out when the going is good. I've been advocating that since day one of this forum. :*:

I've also been constantly reminding everyone that Singapore has no long term future no matter who is in power. Those who really are concerned about their future generations should already be making plans to move somewhere else on mother earth. Surely sinkies cannot possibly envision being stuck in 700 sqkm of a titchy island for the next 3 generations. I though mankind was always on the lookout for a better life. That's how humans have spread throughout the world instead of just staying put on the Serengeti plains.

and go where???

Singapore is OUR home ... my grandfather and his father and grandfather laid their roots here ...

WHY are we letting a bunch of greedy and immoral cunts and their non-singaporean supporters scheme and kick out the True Sons of this land???

especially when this country is seeing some semblence of becoming a great society BUT now seemed to have peaked and making a turn downwards very rapidly....we have to stem this haemorrhage and kick out this bunch of selfserving usuruious clowns from the management of this country and seek a new blue ocean strategy...not one decided by LKY and his progeny and family anymore... but one where true singaporeans take charge and steer this country to greater heights....

and go where???

Singapore is OUR home ... my grandfather and his father and grandfather laid their roots here ...

Surely you have to be kidding! What difference does that make? If you great grandfather had said the same thing your grandfather would have stayed put and you'd be a chicken or pig farmer somewhere else.

People move on for a better life. Everyone does it. Americans move to Australia. Kiwis move to Britain. Poms move to NZ. Many of them don't have all the advantages that Singaporeans have when it comes to relocating. For a Singaporean, emigration is a breeze.

Home can be anywhere. All it takes is an open mind and a spirit of adventure.

Travellor

Surely you have to be kidding! What difference does that make? If you great grandfather had said the same thing your grandfather would have stayed put and you'd be a chicken or pig farmer somewhere else.

People move on for a better life. Everyone does it. Americans move to Australia. Kiwis move to Britain. Poms move to NZ. Many of them don't have all the advantages that Singaporeans have when it comes to relocating. For a Singaporean, emigration is a breeze.

You might not have noticed this but Singaporeans feel the most at home IN SINGAPORE!!!

It breaks my heart to think that we have to be forced off this land because the govt doesnt know how to manage the country so that the ineterests of the native singaporean is enhanced....The govt is managing this country so that the ruling class' interests are enhanced and they are making sinkies the pinata of their problems.... maybe the problem is not sinkies but this CCB PAP govt ....

anyway one point which I agree with you, it may be inevitable that this govt is allowed to stay in power, this country will be run into utter ruin. Better prepare to run road if we dont deny the PAP CCBs a 2/3 majority in 2016 . that will be the year of reckoning......

p.s. if my greatgrandfather had stayed put in southern china, he would have inherited an equal share of the huge tract of land in Dongguan left behind by his rich uncle, which would have translated into billions of RMB. in another life, we would have been tycoons in China and not wage slaves in Singapore. But life is like that .......

You might not have noticed this but Singaporeans feel the most at home IN SINGAPORE!!!

You speak only for yourself. I know many Singaporeans overseas and none of them feel like ever going back. Most don't even bother to visit anymore.

Besides even if you don't feel perfectly at home somewhere else, you have to think of the future of the next generation. Don't be selfish. Do you want to leave them stranded in a Muslim Sea?

PS: I doubt if Mao would have allowed your ancestors to keep their wealth.

Travellor

You speak only for yourself. I know many Singaporeans overseas and none of them feel like ever going back. Most don't even bother to visit anymore.

Besides even if you don't feel perfectly at home somewhere else, you have to think of the future of the next generation. Don't be selfish. Do you want to leave them stranded in a Muslim Sea?

PS: I doubt if Mao would have allowed your ancestors to keep their wealth.

As long as the US has their base here in view of the South China tensions and the need to check China's imperialism in the high seas, Singapore should still be relevant .......

anyway maybe its time to consider all the other options ... maybe Perth would be a nice place after all...... full of "refugee" sinkies and malaysians ....

Re: Confirmed: Massive turnout at Hong Lim Park

Yes that's the attention seeking Botak bugger..:mad:

WTF was he wearing a PAP shirt and holding LKY's doll for? He was lapping up the attention like a dog wanting to please his owner..:confused: Truly disgusting... :mad:

I wonder if he was the cause of LKY's being admitted to hospital yesterday..:rolleyes:

If that sycophant really admires him so much, he should offer his organs.